We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Algarve Seafaris

Marina de Vilamoura | Cais Q, Escritório 9/10, Vilamoura, Quarteira, Portugal
+351 289 302 318
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
very, very nice day out on the sea!!!

We would like to thank the crew and organisation of Seafaris for a wonderful day at sea.We took the... read more

Reviewed 25 November 2011
michelleblc
,
Quebec
One of our best days in the Algarve!

This was without doubt the best day we spent in the Algarve! We had already been there a couple... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2011
david m m
,
liverpool
Read all 415 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good10%
  • Average9%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible47%
Travellers talk about
“great trip” (9 reviews)
“nice boat” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
LOCATION
Marina de Vilamoura | Cais Q, Escritório 9/10, Vilamoura, Quarteira, Portugal
CONTACT
Website
+351 289 302 318

Similar Things to Do in Vilamoura

Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"captain and crew"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 9 reviews
"nice boat"
in 3 reviews
"great value for money"
in 3 reviews
"trolling"
in 4 reviews
"glassbottom"
in 4 reviews
"albuferia"
in 4 reviews
Filter

261 - 270 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

We would like to thank the crew and organisation of Seafaris for a wonderful day at sea.We took the full day cruise on the Liana with visit to the Grotto .The kindness of the personel on board as well as on shore for the shuttle...More

1  Thank michelleblc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This was without doubt the best day we spent in the Algarve! We had already been there a couple of years ago and because we enjoyed it so much we decided to repeat it this Summer. The beaches and the good weather, nice food and...More

Thank david m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Went deep sea "shark" fishing with my boyfriend that lasted for 6 hours, the worst 6 hours of my life!! There where 14 lads fishing and 5 rods, 12 fish caught which ment that 2 lads didnt get a go (inc my boyfriend) didnt even...More

6  Thank Laura1990_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for your opinion. We regret that you didn`t like the trip. It happens that the sea gets more rough and there are people more sensitive to that situation, although, we always run a cruise with the navy police authorization. The sea sickness is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We went on the 'Liana' boat and had a lot of fun on this trip; it was nice to see the coastline, we got to jump off the boat and swim in the sea, and got a dingy trip out to the caves. Unfortunately we...More

2  Thank spider_from_mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We really enjoyed our trip on the Liana boat, it was on Friday 30th September, we got a bus from albufeira down to the Marina - the Marina is lovely and looks very plush. The sea was a bit choppy but the views of the...More

2  Thank TheHoneymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I booked big game fishing on the Yatch Sant'Anna in Algarve in Portugal, exited to have a very pleasant day. The ocean was absolutely perfect and we boarded from the Marina of Vilamoura at 10.00. The two crew members were very unfriendly and never show...More

4  Thank Martine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. Throughout the ship is indicated the location of lifejackets. Any member of staff provides the equipment if required and needed. Our apologies if the staff were not nice and unprofessional, as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We decided to book 2 fishing trips,one being the 3 hour reef fishing trip & the other a 6 hour big game trip (paying in advance - big mistake) . The name of the boat was Yacht Sant'Anna, and on both occasions we boarded from...More

3  Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for your opinion. We regret any disappointment you may have experienced. Our company operates according to the weather indications from the Navy Police. However, sometimes, that information is not 100% accurate. Regarding the sea sickness this is a specific reaction to each person...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

What was suppose to be a pleasant trip with cave and dolphin watch turns out to be a very bad experience. After booking in advance, there was very heavy showers and thunderstorms in the trip-day (flash floods included). But they refused to rebook the trip,...More

5  Thank Nun0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for your opinion. We apologize for any bad moments you may have experienced. The cruise activity in the Algarve is authorized on a daily base by the marine police. However some people are more sensitive to the sea motion. Regarding the sea sickness...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I agree with the previous reviews. This was the worst boat trip I have ever been on. We booked the 4 hour trip to the caves on and went onTuesday May 17th. On leaving Vilamoura marina it was evident that the sea was very rough.There...More

5  Thank OrlaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for your opinion. We regret any disappointment you may have experienced. Our company operates according to the weather indications from the Navy Police. However, that information is not 100% accurate. Regarding the seasickness some people are more sensible than other to the sea...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

On May 10th, our party of four, paying 41 euros each (including coach travel), took a short trip on Yacht Moena expecting to last about five hours at most. We understood that we were heading to a private beach, accessible only from the sea to...More

8  Thank qwerty222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for your opinion. We apologize for any bad moments you may have experienced. Our firm operates accordig to the weather indications from the Navy Police. Nonetheless, that information is not 100% precise. The motion could also unable the visit inside the caves due...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
125262728
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Vilamoura
Golf Motel
16 reviews
.00 km away
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
1,524 reviews
.39 km away
Vila Gale Marina
1,335 reviews
.43 km away
Luna Olympus
338 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Taste of India
585 reviews
.28 km away
Haven Restaurant
262 reviews
.06 km away
Restaurante O Marisco
634 reviews
.11 km away
Restaurante Akvavit
1,519 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cerro da Vila
259 reviews
.17 km away
Tourist Office Point
59 reviews
.34 km away
Hole in One
48 reviews
.04 km away
Bike A Wish, Bike Rental & Tours
175 reviews
.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Susie H
15 April 2017|
Answer
Response from natakradenova | Reviewed this property |
I was on day trip boat was from albufeira harbour the boat with hammock i think u can find in brochures amazing day worth every penny nice staff just really wonderfull day free food and drinks on the beach what about weather... More
0
Votes
Lindaharrild
15 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Sonia E | Reviewed this property |
Yes thought the same when it happen to me
0
Votes
Madforcamping79
28 August 2015|
Answer
Response from ni2cuall | Reviewed this property |
Hi stayed in a hotel which had them in the rooms
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12