We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AlgarveXcite

Features Animals
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from AlgarveXcite tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
210
All photos (210)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
About
Welcome to AlgareXcite the Algarves number 1 experiences , with over 25 years at the top. We guarantee a day of fun for all!! We have available Dolphin Watching, Parasailing, Jet Boat , Jet Ski Rental, Family Reef Fishing, Shark Fishing , Big Game...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
See all hours
Contact
Marina de Vilamoura Cais Q | Office 5, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-409, Portugal
Website
+351 937 777 913
Ways to Experience AlgarveXcite
from US$41.40
More Info
from US$41.40
More Info
from US$23.70
More Info
from US$41.40
More Info
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
311
43
19
23
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
311
43
19
23
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjet boatdolphin safariparasailing experienceroller coaster ridesuper funwild dolphinsworthwhile tripcave tourfantastic experiencegreat companyexplained everythingreef fishingbucket listgreat tripsaw dolphinsrock formationsstaff were friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 446 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We paid €65 for half an hour of fun. You are taken out to the jet-skis on a fast rib. They take you quite far out, there was 3 jet skis tied at the buoys (although they can cater for more) From there you are...More

Thank Mark P
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I went deep sea fishing with Paulo (skipper) and Rafael (helper) in a charter boat (Francisco) together with 7 other people. It was great. Real fishing trip, not just a fake-fishing boat ride for tourists. The crew knows about local waters and the fishing gear...More

Thank MiguelC_Portugal
BestBoatCharter, Owner at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a REEL adventure day at sea with us , see you again soon! AlgarveXcite

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my 12 year old nephew hired a jet ski for 30 minuets which was great fun,we was the only ones out there which was a bonus,we have used algarve xcite now for the past two years and never had a problem

Thank Pathfinder801783
BestBoatCharter, Owner at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you its always nice to have return clients ! See you next year. Thanks Algarvexcite

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the kiosk to Enquire about this ride given we had a ten year old and a child who has special needs (learning disability) we discussed how my son wasn’t too sure about it and felt a little apprehensive, my concerns over my son...More

Thank Natalie C
BestBoatCharter, Owner at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I am very sorry your son did not enjoy the trip we do not recommend under 6 years old or under a meter as its is a fast roller coaster based ride on the water , i am happy the skipper was able to accommodate...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As one of the crew said sometimes its fishing, sometimes its catching. Having been fishing before I know its hit and miss. We caught loads fo SkipJack tuna although the roads and a little over powering for them but they tuna were taking the marlin...More

2  Thank Stephen M
BestBoatCharter, Owner at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a REEL adventure day at sea with us , see you again soon! AlgarveXcite

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It sucks that I have to give this a one star review, but the lady who encouraged us to do this, straight up lied to our faces. She told us that on the day of booking, dolphins had been spotted and that there was a...More

Thank DayTrip791651
BestBoatCharter, Manager at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Unfortunatley we can not give a 100 % guarantee you will see dolphins but we do offer a very positive chance to see them in the wild as all of our Dolphin watching skippers document all of there sightings and the statistics are analysed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with our adult/teenage kids (22,19 and 16) and were all underwhelmed with the experience. I do not fault the company. I am just saying that this excursion is not a great one. We went in a RIB high speed boat. I liked that...More

3  Thank glamslam
BestBoatCharter, Manager at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi We are sorry you did not enjoy the trip our highly qualified skippers always try there upmost to locate the dolphins but as they are in the wild it is not always possible , the high speed boat trip and visit to the caves...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from this trip and was very disappointed as on booking yesterday the lady in the booth selling tickets told us 98% chance of seeing dolphins - well we must have be the 2%!!! Basically went very far out to sea hoping to...More

Thank allysonspragg
BestBoatCharter, Manager at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Allyson Unfortunately we can not give a 100 % guarantee you will see dolphins but we do offer a very positive chance to see them in the wild as all of our Dolphin watching skippers document all of there sightings and the statistics are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good fun but very expensive, 35€ pp for 10minutes in the sea although we were told 40mins beforehand. Better trips available for less.More

1  Thank jamesg2244
BestBoatCharter, Manager at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi James This is not true you came to the office and sat and watched the full video as your two lads told you it was 10 minutes , you sat in the office you watched it and then you stood up and shook my...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Booked based on the sales pitch from the office. Trip was a 6 hour outing for big game, but spent over 2.5 hours travelling there and back, after a 45 minute delayed departure. Appreciate there are no guarantees with big game fishing, but as the...More

1  Thank Jim H
BestBoatCharter, Manager at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jim Sorry you did not catch any fish but i assure you are skippers you the best equipment and fish finders to find the optimal location to try and get the best catch , with Regards to Big Game fishing the boat is always...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bably62
January 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from leedylan1998 | Reviewed this property |
They are open all year round however some activities will be limited due to visitor numbers. Best to contact them through their booking form online.
1
Vote
georgie h
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bruce G | Reviewed this property |
We rented a condo or villa and it had parking included, I don,t recall a lot of parking restrictions, there was parking down at the harbour and most streets had parking.
0
Votes