We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluewaves Watersports

Ramla Bay Resort, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
+356 2152 5861
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Speed boat trip to Blue Lagoon

Very nice and friendly people operating within the hotel grounds. Really informative insights... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Catherine S
,
England, United Kingdom
via mobile
I'm on a boat!

Well, driving a boat is not like riding a bicycle, but the experience is worth it. We rented a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elitsa Y
Read all 95 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good6%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“self drive” (9 reviews)
“blue waves” (7 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Ramla Bay Resort, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
CONTACT
Website
+356 2152 5861
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and friendly people operating within the hotel grounds. Really informative insights during the cave exploration en route to the Blue Lagoon. Great music played on the boat. Felt safe throughout the trip, my young boys really enjoyed it! Great value for money!

Thank Catherine S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, driving a boat is not like riding a bicycle, but the experience is worth it. We rented a self-drive boat for two for three hours. We went to Comino and visited every bay. Everything was clearly explained by Bluewaves Watersports. They gave us a...More

Thank Elitsa Y
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a boat for 6 people with a group of friends for the whole day, and the experience was amazing! Shamison, Brendan and Kevin took great care of us, the attention and care they gave us all throughout the booking, the preparation and the...More

Thank MarinaBM90
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

They are the best boat company in Malta... They showed us all hiden caves in Comino island.... I recommend everybody to go blue lagoon and caves tour with them. Thank you

Thank Özlem C
Bluewaves Water... B, Front Office Manager at Bluewaves Watersports, responded to this review

Dear sir , On behalf of the staff of Blue Waves Water Sports , we would like to thank you for this wonderful review . Regards Shamison Farrugia

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Blue Waves is an outstanding company based at the Ramla Bay Resort. They have very reasonable prices for most activities and an exceptionally friendly staff. We rented paddle boats one evening, a private family morning fishing trip, and a tour of the Comino Island Caves...More

Thank Ryan H
Bluewaves Water... B, Front Office Manager at Bluewaves Watersports, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for the nice review , we look forward to meet again in future . Kind regards Shamison Farrugia

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We took the speed boat trip to Comino with a tour around and 2 hours st the blue lagoon. Really can not express how good it was! Small boat, great captain, really fun (and super fast!). Got to see some really nice sights including some...More

Thank LeighP73
Bluewaves Water... B, Front Office Manager at Bluewaves Watersports, responded to this review

Hello , On behalf of BlueWaves WaterSports Crew we would like to thank you for this ''Sooo Good '' Review :) . Hope we will see you again in future . Regards Shamison Farrugia

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked a 4 person RIB on the day before and luckily they had one left. It had a 60hp engine and worked quite well. The sea was very calm which made the experience even better. We rented it for half a day (4 hours)...More

Thank Niclas B
Bluewaves Water... B, Front Office Manager at Bluewaves Watersports, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for this wonderful Review it is our pleasure to see these kind of reviews regarding our services we give . Hope we see you again . Regards Shamison Farrugia

Reviewed 23 September 2016

The day on which I had the boat booked was to windy to go with a boat so the company representative called me to advice about what to do. They offered me to use the boat on another day close to the original day. Before...More

Thank Architecture12
Bluewaves Water... B, Front Office Manager at Bluewaves Watersports, responded to this review

Hello , We like to thank you for your time to put this nice review , We look forward to see you again in future . Kind regards Shamison Farrugia

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Every year I use this place for Self Drive Boat Rentals. Have went here every year over the last 6 years and have never been disappointed by the service I have received. In particular Kevin, Ian, Shamison have made the experience an enjoyable one. This...More

Thank Alana D
Bluewaves Water... B, Front Office Manager at Bluewaves Watersports, responded to this review

Hello , On behalf of Blue waves , we would like to thank you for this Excellent review . Looking forward to see you again . Regards Shamison Farrugia

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We rented a boat for 2 from them and everything was smooth. We were late as we had a flat tire, but we called them and everything was fine. We had to pay 50€ deposit when we reserved and the other 90 + fuel the...More

Thank nico84ro
Bluewaves Water... B, Front Office Manager at Bluewaves Watersports, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for this 5 Star Review , we are happy too see that people like you , are satisfied with the service we offer . Thanks & regards Shamison Farrugia

Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Alexander L
Thanks for the quick answer! The boat would be for 2. A few other things: First how big is the fuel tank on that boat? Second, I heard that there could be some insurance problems if you rent a boat on malta and then want to drive to gozo or the other way around. Is that true, or am I mistaken here? Thanks in advance! Kind regards, Alex
16 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Bluewaves Water... B | Property representative |
Hi Alex , About the insurance policy I think is better you contact us by phone or give us your number and we contact you . It is better . Regards Shamison Farrugia
0
Votes
Alexander L
On the website you say that the fuel is not included. How much roughly costs the fuel for one day, with a boat for max. 4 people? (Rubber boat with 60hp motor) Just so I can see how much this trip would cost. Thanks! Kind regards, Alex
15 September 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Bluewaves Water... B | Property representative |
Hi Alex, fuel consumption depends on various things, like how many people you will have onboard, how far you go, the speed of driving, and also the weather condition. But but that boat uses around 15 litres per one hour of... More
1
Vote
Marissa K
Can I only book a jetski ride online or also on location and do you/they offer photos taken of the experience?
21 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Bluewaves Water... B | Property representative |
Hi , Jet skiis are hired for 15 minutes or 30 minutes 15 minutes 33 Euro 30 minutes 60 Euro No extra charge with extra passenger . Maximum 2 persons Because you only have to stay between Malta & Comino In the... More
0
Votes