Cobble Beach Golf Links
Cobble Beach Golf Links
4.5
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
With the iconic Pebble Beach as its muse, and with the expertise of acclaimed golf course architect Doug Carrick, along with a team of top-tier planners, engineers, and environmental consultants, Cobble Beach Golf Resort Community came to life. Regarded as one of Carrick’s masterpieces, Cobble Beach offers an unparalleled golfing experience that evolves with each round. Its undulating fairways and greens boast breathtaking vistas of the majestic Georgian Bay, presenting both a challenging and visually stunning landscape. Beyond golf, Cobble Beach is designed as a year-round destination, providing an array of amenities that solidify its status as one of Ontario's premier retreats for golf enthusiasts and travelers alike.
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles191 reviews
Excellent
139
Very good
38
Average
7
Poor
5
Terrible
2

Savuti Manguba
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Friends
Played mid-May and the greens were already fast and in good shape. Typical round is about 4.5 hours. Wonderful views. Greens are devious and many holes have deep bunkering. If you keep your ball in play the course is very fair. Lots of tee decks to choose from. Conditioning excellent.
Written May 14, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jim T
Naples, FL2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Friends
The Cobble Beach golf course is a must play for any serious golfer. The Cobble Beach Inn was such a jewel cant wait to go back. The staff through out the entire resort were very friendly and went out of there way to take care of us.

Written September 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Written September 18, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

daniel f
Kemble, Canada912 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Family
My wife had heard they serve Sunday brunch here, so we decided to try it out, big mistake! This is not a brunch but more like a continental breakfast for guests who stay here, and for them it is free, for us $26 plus coffee, never heard of any brunch charging you for coffee let alone the warm at best cup it was, very small , very limited to a few items buffet, overall a giant let down, staff were not even cleaning up used tables until it was close the the 10.30 am cut off time, we had a friendly server, but really? What do they have to do? Overall holiday inn express has a better breakfast, this was a waste of our time, we will not go back, but hey you decide, ohh ,do check my pic on the size of the buffet, cheers
Written September 11, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, thank you for your review. You are correct that our breakfast buffet caters to inn guests during the golf season. When the course closes, that is when our breakfast becomes plated and caters to dining guests. We'd love to welcome you back in our off season. Please reach out to Jessica Brookshaw, our Director of Food and Beverage (fbdirector@cobblebeach.com).
Written September 12, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gowithcourage
48 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022
We stopped to see this gorgeous resort and its amenities and had lunch on the beautiful patio overlooking the bay. The roast beef lunch was amazing and the staff so helpful. Unfortunately we left without my husbands Tommy Hillfiger jacket. I emailed the resort manager to see if they would mail it as we live 3 hours away and the manager said they would mail it no charge so that was another wonderful customer service surprise. We will certainly be back for a stay and a game of golf.
Written September 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the review! We are glad we could look after you while you were here and after you left! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Written September 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Loretta M
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022
Had a one night stay with two rounds of golf….staff were superb, cheerful and welcoming. The views were spectacular from the golf course and almost every part of the property.

Perfect getaway with perfect accommodations and golf course.
Written September 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the positive review, we truly appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Written September 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Janet D
Mount Albert, Ontario16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
My husband and I golfed 9 holes at Cobble Beach recently and thoroughly enjoyed our day! We will be back to golf the full 18 holes very soon. The course was perfectly maintained and beautiful. The staff are all very knowledgeable and very friendly! We followed up our golf with dinner on the patio and again enjoyed immensely. Cobble Beach is a beautiful gem along the shores of Georgian Bay. We loved it and will be back again very soon.
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Janet, thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to you playing all of the 18-holes!
Written August 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fkl
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
Beautiful golf course with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Some great scenery and course was in great condition! Looking forward to returning.
Written June 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for the review! We look forward to having you back for a round!!
Written June 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MKEKM3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 • Couples
My husband and I visited Cobble Beach a week ago for lunch. The view from the front patio was spectacular! Our server, Shelby, was fantastic! She was very pleasant and accommodating. We each enjoyed a cocktail as we waited for our food to arrive. The Cobble burger was excellent! I would highly recommend it!
After leaving, we wanted to inquire about staying at the Inn for our anniversary! Carrie was extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help us with booking our stay. She is definitely an asset to Cobble Beach! We look forward to our stay in a few months!
Written June 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your review! We look forward to having you back at Cobble Beach!
Written June 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jackie M
Toronto, Canada329 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022
We booked one night on our way to Tobermory. Check in was pleasant. The room was comfortable. Enjoyed sitting on the patio with a drink. My husband is a golfer and wished he could have played stating he would like to come back to play. However...
Dinner was at 7:30. We were seated and got our wine and then it was like we were marooned on a desert island as everyone around us (3 tables - one with 7 people) were served. After 45 minutes I asked if we were ever going to get our beet appetizer...once we got it I asked if we were going to be served bread as everyone else had.
Odd menu, 1 beef, 1 pasta, 1 fish, 1 chicken and risotto of the day.
Our server did comp the appetizer.
I'm not sure I would enjoy staying here for a few days with that menu. I did check later and there is a menu that is served until 8 PM that had more items that would appeal to a broader audience.
Breakfast was average. All egg items and I did not want eggs. So chose the continental which came with a hard boiled egg. I really just wanted fruit and yogurt.
Written May 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Jackie, Thank you for your review. I will pass your message along to our Food and Beverage team to review as well. Thank you.
Written May 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ian C
Toronto, Canada263 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 • Solo
Golf was good - layout is decent. A couple quirky holes on the back but otherwise decent layout. Greens were bumpy but it’s early May, so it was ok. Tees and bunkers were good. Fairways had piles of divots - a lot of use from last yr I guess. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. (I sadly didn’t have time to check out the lounge afterwards). Only annoyance were the ads on the GPS. Way too many. Had to wait on every hole for the ad to ‘finish’ so I could get a yardage. IMO - Peak season rate of $199 is over-priced.
Written May 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We will pass these comments along to our team and see how we can continue to improve our guest experience.
Written May 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 190
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Cobble Beach Golf Links - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cobble Beach Golf Links

Cobble Beach Golf Links is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Thu - Sat 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.



RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars