We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Hall Day Spa

Lodge Lane | Elston Village, Newark-on-Trent NG22 0NL, England
+44 1636 525555
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Girls Day Out

We have visited a number of times and have always enjoyed the day. The staff are welcoming... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Diane C
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
via mobile
GCSE finished and relax.........

Lovely day spent at the Spa , superb facilities and staff The food was such good value and worth... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
rformby
,
Rotherham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 814 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We’re the experts at making people feel good and we’ve designed eden day spas to totally relax and indulge you.Your experience at our Nottinghamshire haven starts before you even walk through our door. As soon as you set eyes on the stunning architecture of the beautiful mansion that will be your sanctuary for the day, feelings of luxurious pleasure start to build.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“slumber room” (92 reviews)
“pool area” (50 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:30
LOCATION
Lodge Lane | Elston Village, Newark-on-Trent NG22 0NL, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1636 525555
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We have visited a number of times and have always enjoyed the day. The staff are welcoming & informative. It is easy to book classes or treatments on the day but probably best to pre-book treatments to ensure your first choice. The day visit includes...More

Thank Diane C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely day spent at the Spa , superb facilities and staff The food was such good value and worth the visit alone Didnt have a treatment, but did the hoola hoop class (so good and also fun) and a yoga class - great My only...More

Thank rformby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never fails to please love it here always have a little treat ... excellent pedicure and massage - worth waiting for afternoon last minute offers - food lovely .

Thank PEAPOD66
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Eden hall on a Saturday. It was a treat from my daughter in law. We had a fabulous day from arriving to leaving. We had 3 course meal which was lovely. We both had a treatment which was very relaxing and very professionally...More

Thank lovemusic63
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear lovemusic63 Thank you for your great comments. I am so pleased you had a memorable day with us and what a lovely gift from your daughter in law. I do hope you make visiting us a regular treat and I look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Eden Hall as a get together with friends before one of them was due to get married. There was 12 of us and we arrived around 8.30am and planned to stay there as long as we could - unfortunately they were having to...More

Thank rachel m
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear rachel m Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. It does sound like you and your group overall had a good day enjoying everything we have to offer. I am sorry your lunch service was disappointing and I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

-easy to get to - top quality food for its size. Breakfast the highlight, but 3 course lunch was excellent. Afternoon tea was ok, had better. - spa facilities pretty good. The steam rooms and caldarium and saunas varied and enjoyable. Some of the little...More

Thank Pughio83
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pughio83 I do appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I does sound like you found the right balance in your day of spa facilities, relaxation and plentiful food. I am please you will be visiting us again and see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice relaxing day but since I was last there I do think It's gone down hill a touch in regards to cleanliness and tiredness. In the toilet I was in it was quite dirty and had been repainted but with odd paint...More

Thank 97gilly
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 97gilly I am sorry we did not quite meet your expectations at Eden Hall and your feedback will be passed on to the relevant Managers who will look into your points. It is always disappointing to hear if our guests do not think we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked a surprise day at Eden for me and our daughter, it was my daughters first visit to Eden, she's now 16. I was expecting it to be a bit overcrowded as it was a Saturday but it wasn't at all, there was...More

1  Thank laurakieran
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear laurakieran Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It does sound like you and your daughter had a relaxing day with us, enjoying everything we have to offer. I will certainly give your feedback about the younger team members to the Restaurant Manager...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here as a treat for my husband's birthday; he'd never been to a spa before so it was a bit of a gamble but he absolutely loved it (the fact that he'd run a triathlon the previous day may have helped!) there were...More

1  Thank KJE2009
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kje1984 I am so pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed your day with us and found the spa and treatments to be relaxing. I do appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely comments and thank you for saying we are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place- it never disappoints. Facilities are brilliant & the food superb. Always come away totally relaxed & re-charged. We already have our next visit booked for a couple of months time......More

Thank Jim G
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jim G Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am thrilled you had another lovely day with us and that you left feeling totally re charged. Its great you have already booked your next visit with us and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bromley at Fiskerton
435 reviews
2.87 km away
The Waggon & Horses
31 reviews
3.26 km away
The Riverside Pub & Kitchen
465 reviews
4.27 km away
The Reindeer Inn Restaurant
91 reviews
4.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ferry Farm Country Park
92 reviews
4.84 km away
Southwell Minster
560 reviews
7.07 km away
The Workhouse, Southwell
722 reviews
6.90 km away
Newark Castle
394 reviews
7.51 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
David H
Do you still have an offer for NHS employees ? As one in website say till 2016
17 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Kath J | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I do not know. Recommend telephoning Eden Hall
-1
Votes
SamanthaShirley
What is in the spa please?
31 May 2016|
Answer
Response from 335louisec | Reviewed this property |
A great pool, tyrollean garden, sauna, various steam rooms, lots of relaxation areas, relaxation rooms, foot spa, great cafe & treatment rooms
0
Votes