We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 58 Lake Street | Shop 21-22, Ground floor, Orchid Plaza, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number: +61 40283232
Website
Description:

We are located in the City Centre. Only few minutes walking distant from...

We are located in the City Centre. Only few minutes walking distant from Esplanade, Casino, Hilton, Pullman Hotel, Pacific International Hotel etc. Just name a few.We are *Strictly therapeutic* professional service salon. We do not provide any extra service. Please do NOT ask our therapists for any other services. We provide Massage, Beauty and Nails Service. For massage service. We provide traditional Chinese massage, relaxation massage, hot and cold stone massage, double massage, foot massage. Also cupping and Ear Candling. Our therapists specialise in treat headache, should pain, lower back pain and frozen shoulders. All therapists are highly trained. Some therapists come from overseas and sometimes you may find you need speak a little slow to make sure our therapists understand you. But most of time, we have therapist who has really good English skill in the shop.For Beauty service. We provide Traditional Chinese Beauty Facial that focusing on manual massage lifting technique. It is great benefit your facial muscle and make your face appeals younger. We also have body care treatment such as body exfoliate, body mask. We using No.1 France salon only product Guinot. For Nail service. We provide very detailed manicure and pedicure. And other services coming soon.Location and noise: Our city shop located on ground floor of Orchild Plaza, in the heat of Cairns CBD. Due to the location, out customer will hear passby traffic. We are a normal massage shop and we do not have facility to block all noise. We also sometimes have chatty customers and you may able to hear other people. We try to keep all noise within reasonable low and 99% of customers do not have problem with this. please keep this in mind and your expectation realistic. If you do require 100% zero noise environment, we are not your best choice. You are better to go to a big spa in big hotel. Cleanness, towels and smell: we try to maintain as clean as possible in our shop. For towels, We use a professional local owned laundry company who provides washing service to 5 stars hotel to wash our towels. If you have any problem about towels, please let us know and we are happy to change in front of you.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Very good, as can be expected...

My fourth visit, had a super sore back and went for deep tissue, pressure was spot on and I felt amazing and laxed out thereafter- Thank you and will be back.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 March 2016
the s
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2016

My fourth visit, had a super sore back and went for deep tissue, pressure was spot on and I felt amazing and laxed out thereafter- Thank you and will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank the s
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

Thank You so much for share the experience with everyone.. We are very glad we can help with your muscle problem. We will see you again soon. Regards Water Dragon Team More 

Knibainkier
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016

Its been a while since my last visit - however although there have been some staff changes - the professionalism and quality of the service has not changed background music could do with an update

Helpful?
Thank Cozzie C
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

Sorry for late responding, we got a bit busy lately. You asked and we did it! We have changed our background music to an entire new collection, hope you enjoy it! Regards, Water Dragon Team More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I was there for a manicure and a pedicure. Everything started really nice and friendly. After a while I recognised, that "pedicure" just means gettin the nails done and some colour on it. Wish that this point would be clear to me before I started that package for 70$. A real pedicure in my opinion includes the whole feet, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

HI There, Sorry you are not happy with the experience. we do offer 2 types of the manicure and pedicure, Express and Deluxe. Express as the name suggested, it is a express service which is fast and simple service and Deluxe include exfoliate, mask and massage. Perhaps we could explain better next time. For the quality of the nail polish,... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Jenny gave me the most relaxing massage I have had in an age. She is a consummate professional who uses her training to ensure that you enjoy a truly relaxing massage, and leave feeling refreshed and revitalised. The venue itself is easy to find and located within reach of anywhere in Cairns. Clean fresh decor, great attention to detail in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Parakrousis
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your treatment with our staff. Regards, Water Dragon More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

At times, it is difficult to find a genuine good Chinese massage. These massages are thousands of years old, they pin point pressure points. Interesting to read comments some by other customers... Similar to eating ice cream and complaining it was too cold. Amusing. This is by, "the best" Chinese massage ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bbbubbi
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We taking pride of our quality of service. Out staff are properly trained and experience. We are trying our best to provide best quality service we could. Best regards, Water Dragon Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I was definitely disappointed by the construction noises throughout my one hour massage. My expectations for a relaxing & well deserved massage were dampened when the jack-hammering & banging started less than 15 minutes into my session & intermittently interrupted until the end (each time I flinched in annoyance at the loud loud noises). The staff were aware of what... More 

Helpful?
Thank crea8ive_1
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we located in a small shopping complex, we do not have any control over what other business does when they doing fit outs. We do not get notification till they carry out work. However, we will pre-warn our client if any similar situation happens again. Regards, Water... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2015

A whole range of treatments available from the highly trained and knowledgeable staff here. The deep tissue massage I had was awesome, and my wife loved the facial and back scrub using 'Secret' ingredients. So good we went twice. Look out for the weekly specials. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for sharing your experience. We love the work we do and LOVE to see our happy client as well. Have a great day. Water Dragon Team More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2015

Mum and I had a lovely massage, girls listened to what we needed and we left feeling relaxed and languid.

Helpful?
1 Thank MissRiss78
Wei M, Manager at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

HI Miss Riss, Thank you for let us pamper you and your mum, we are very glad you both enjoyed the treatments. Please visit us again if you come back to visit Cairns :) Regards, Water Dragon More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Good massage but the environment was not as "charming" as expected. After 2 weeks travelling around Australia was a good place to relax

Helpful?
Thank AlexanderSupertramp8
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, Sorry if you feel our environment is not as 'charming' as you expected. We are limited by our location and what we could do in a small shop complex. Thus, we are trying our best to keep our standard for the service. Our staff are friendly and professional and here to provide best service we could. Regards, Water... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2015

I had the chinese style massage for 1 hour for $75. It was a deep tissue and fairly hard massage. The little massage woman did not hold back. My back and legs were sore the next day but felt great.

Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiegrace
Wei M, Owner at Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails, responded to this review

HI Grace, Thank for you sharing the experience here. We are doing very firm and strong Chinese Massage, if you have muscle problem, you are going to feel a lot pressure but after massage, second day you should feel muscle much relaxed :) Hopefully we will see you again. Regards, Water Dragon More 

Travellers who viewed Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Water Dragon Chinese Massage, Beauty & Nails staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?