We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Par2 MiniGolf

104 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
+64 6-834 0248
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Par for the course

Nice little mini-golf by the beach in Napier - cheap and there are 2 courses. We played the easier... read more

Reviewed 12 January 2017
Gents8
,
London, United Kingdom
Fun for the Family

Took our grandson here to have a game of golf. great fun the place is ideal for an hour. Good... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2017
tommy1928
,
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Read all 101 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A great place to have fun with the family or challenge friends and colleagues. 2 X 18 hole courses situated in a stunning beachfront location beside the Soundshell on Napier's Marine Parade.
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good58%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“two courses” (21 reviews)
“mini golf” (30 reviews)
“hole courses” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
104 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 6-834 0248
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napier
from US$67.30
More Info
from US$70.50
More Info
from US$102.80
More Info
from US$70.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"two courses"
in 21 reviews
"mini golf"
in 30 reviews
"hole courses"
in 4 reviews
"challenging holes"
in 3 reviews
"par for the course"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"fun activity"
in 2 reviews
"our favourite"
in 2 reviews
"per adult"
in 2 reviews
"viewing platform"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2017

Nice little mini-golf by the beach in Napier - cheap and there are 2 courses. We played the easier option (Pro-Am) and there was enough to keep the family going.

1  Thank Gents8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Hi, thank you so much for your review, we have a spectacular location and we are so pleased you enjoyed your game. You could have played the second course for 1/2 price - maybe next time. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Took our grandson here to have a game of golf. great fun the place is ideal for an hour. Good course and shelter from the sun.

1  Thank tommy1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time with your grandson, we love that our activity is enjoyed by all ages. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Excellent activity for kids. Must get in early as limited car parks available. Will definitely go back 😊

Thank luaa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Hi thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you and your family enjoyed playing MiniGolf at our lovely location. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

My kids were split in their opinion of this mini golf course, but we had fun putting around 18 holes. There were some challenging holes along the way and you can't complain about the scenery, being located on the picturesque shores of Napier.

1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi thank you for your feedback, we are so glad you had a great time and enjoyed our beautiful location. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Visiting in the school holidays it was busy but not to the point others held you up. There is a choice of two courses, which we didn't realise until the end, so, be alert at the start and pick the one which suits your level...More

Thank LivNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hi thanks for your feedback, we love the fact that our facility is one which is challenging for everyone and that is very popular for people of all ages. You can also play a second round for 1/2 price so if you want to play...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This was great fun with my friends although the course could do with a make over as it's quite warn in places! Maybe add a few crazy golf bits to it. I would recommend people to do this if you want a giggle. The staff...More

Thank Nicnac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Hi thanks for your valuable feedback. We have plans to redevelop the course, we are very pleased you had loads of fun. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

If you are just after a cheap activity to kill a bit of time this is a ideal but don't expect too much tho the holes aren't the best and could do with a revamp.

Thank Merc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Hi thanks for your review. We have redevelopment plans for next winter so be sure to come back and experience the new courses. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We do like this MiniGolf attraction and always have a round when in Napier. This time George conquered well and also hit a hole in one. We were behind a group of 4 and that made it more interesting as we sort of enjoyed each...More

Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Hi, thank you for your feedback, we love to hear from people who have enjoyed playing our courses. Come back soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Magical setting on sunny winters day. Choice of 2 courses. Our group of 6 did the ProAm course Aged 12-60 years all enjoyed it. Right amount of challenge. 3 of our group managed a hole in one - not necessarily the best of the group....More

1  Thank wellingt0nkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Good morning, thank you for your review. It is so good getting feedback from our satisfied customers, it sounds like you all enjoyed yourselves. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Good maintained courses, everything's clean and friendly staff. The missing point is due to the not too fancy course. I've seen fancier ones...still a great place to go, especially the view on the ocean is great.

Thank Christoph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Hi, thank you so much for your review and feedback we really appreciate it. Our team take great pride in ensuring the courses are well looked after and we just love the view as well. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 hotels in Napier
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
865 reviews
.06 km away
The County Hotel Napier
1,154 reviews
.23 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
1,058 reviews
.33 km away
expressotel
157 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistronomy
605 reviews
.33 km away
Mister 'D's Bistro
1,017 reviews
.38 km away
Indigo
909 reviews
.30 km away
Wine Street
215 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marine Parade
1,174 reviews
.17 km away
Napier i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
257 reviews
.43 km away
MTG Hawke's Bay
241 reviews
.30 km away
Pania of the Reef Statue
80 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Par2 MiniGolf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;