We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Level 2 Tramways Building | 1 Thorndon Quay, Wellington, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 4-473 3611
Website
Description:

East Day Spa Wellington is a haven of calm, wellness and beauty in the...

East Day Spa Wellington is a haven of calm, wellness and beauty in the heart of New Zealand's capital city. Located on Thorndon Quay, near Wellington’s most popular shopping precinct, we offer an alluring and seamless union of authentic eastern holistic healing traditions and premium western beauty therapies using pure, natural products. Mystical aromas and luxurious candle-lit interiors will greet you as our gracious and respectful therapists help you escape to a new state of beauty, wellbeing and inner calm. Relax your body, calm your soul and clear your mind as you awaken a new and complete you. East Day spas can also be found in Auckland, Melbourne and Bali.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Pregnancy pampering bliss!

Thanks so much to the team at East Day Spa in Wellington. Started my treatment with a pregnancy massage followed by a manicure and pedicure and was totally relaxed the whole time... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 December 2013
Vicky S
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Thanks so much to the team at East Day Spa in Wellington. Started my treatment with a pregnancy massage followed by a manicure and pedicure and was totally relaxed the whole time! And I still have my polish on almost 2 weeks later. Will definitely be returning!

Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky S
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Absolutely love this day spa. Staff are fantastic and the treatment menu is varied and lush! I have been her about 5 times now and have always walked away feeling very relaxed and happy. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank jzer86
Canterbury, NZ
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Took the chance to go for the winter package - hot stone massage, facial & foot scrub. What an amazing experience! Just the most utterly relaxing experience I've had. So so hard to open my eyes at the end as I was so relaxed. Perfect stress release. Would have loved to have had treatments all day!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank TischlerAndHubby
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I love coming here. I usually just go to get my eyebrows done but last time I went for a massage. It was great. I find if you have a look at their promotions page and see what deals they have on, it is quite handy. The tea tastes great here, better than what I can make at home! It´s... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maria C
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

my girlfriend and I had recently got engaged, I wanted to treat her to celebrate . The lady on the phone was really enthusiastic and helpful with my enquiry. She helped me decide the best treatments for me and my fiance. the spa atmosphere is amazing. loved the tea in the relax room. we left feeling very relaxed, thank you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James t
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I love this place you feel like you are in another tropical country has fantastic ambience i so would recommend this east day spa

Helpful?
Thank Lou S
Eglisau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I treated myself to a birthday facial here and the therapist was lovely. But making the appointment turned into a chore, the receptionist showed zero interest in me and paying almost undid the vibe. Won't be back - in spite of a great location and recommendations from friends. There are other places in central Wellington that do a better job.

Helpful?
9 Thank RosemarieNorth
eastdayspa, Owner at East Day Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rosa We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at East day Spa Wellington back in December 2011. We take all feedback seriously. It will help us improve our customer service so all of our guests feel welcome at East Day Spa. Thank you again for your feedback. Namaste. Barbara Wilson Owner East Day Spa Wellington. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was given an expensive and extensive programme of massage and beauty therapy by my daughter as a birthday gift. Although the programme was fairly comparable with others I have had in Wellington, I cannot say the same for the rudeness from the receptionist and the lack of attention overall from the salon, post treatment. I have since written to... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Brenda G
eastdayspa, Manager at East Day Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, I am sorry we did not deliver the seamless spa experience we strive to create for all East Day Spa guests. Your feedback is appreciated as we work toward improving all our spas. We usually respond to all our complaints or feedback relatively quickly, especially if it is sent to Auckland. However I apologise that you have not... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

My wife booked me for a massage of the perfectly normal variety, Balinese I believe it was, in order to reduce my stress. I arrived and was whisked, yes whisked, into the waiting room. Planted upon a lounger in the semi-darkness that transported me into Roman times, I nearly fell asleep then and there. Then, whisked, whisked readers, into the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Atomic T
Featherston, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

It doesn't matter what you do here - I had a foot pampering treatment - you'll come out revived. I love the place!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank oranjekiwi

Travellers who viewed East Day Spa also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to East Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from East Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?