We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puxton Park

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Review Highlights
Lovely place

Visited with my 3 yr old. Entry price not too expensive for out of season. Nice menu. Well kept... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lucy T
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Don't buy the coffee!!

Brilliant place to go as a family with young children. Lots to do outside and inside if wet. Annual... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
davidmU3686QH
,
West Wick, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,162 reviews
279
All photos (279)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bumper boats”(75 reviews)
“birds of prey”(50 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
See all hours
Contact
Puxton Park Cowslip Lane, Hewish, Weston-super-Mare BS24 6AH, England
Website
+44 1934 523500
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
651
305
103
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
651
305
103
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumper boats indoor play area birds of prey all ages soft play train ride high ropes crazy golf value for money the barn great family day year olds fantastic value play equipment other attractions older kids sausage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with my 3 yr old. Entry price not too expensive for out of season. Nice menu. Well kept animals. And brilliant play areas inside and out for the children. Would highly recommendMore

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Lucy T
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! It means so much to us when we get feedback like this. We strive to offer a great value family day out for the whole family and we're happy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant place to go as a family with young children. Lots to do outside and inside if wet. Annual membership fee has increased dramatically, so my family won't be renewing. Bought a cappuccino coffee in the café in the play area which was really watery....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank davidmU3686QH
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and feedback. It's great to hear that your family enjoy the park and its many attractions! We're sorry to hear that you won't be renewing your membership. Our membership prices have not...More

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Took my 14 month year old here on a wet and windy day. The farm is excellent-all the animals look happy and well cared for. The staff were lovely, especially the train driver, the falconry man and the guy working in the small animal area....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Gem W
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Hi Gem, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We're so glad that you and your 14 month old enjoyed your time at the park. We will pass your kind words on to the park team. We look forward to...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Arrived early and our seven children enjoyed the indoor play area before it became too busy. Then outdoors to see the animals, play on the trampolines and high wires. Bitterly cold so cut short our visit. Exiting through the shop was a nuisance, the tickets...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 28lizbo
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed many of the parks attraction, including the animals, trampolines and high ropes course. Our admission prices are very fair compared...More

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Loads of fun for the little ones, and not so little ones. Fabulous carvery at the weekend too. Highly recommend a visit. Maybe stay away during school holidays if you prefer to have a little more tranquility though.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cazzieshaw
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at the park and enjoyed the carvery. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see...More

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Having read the reviews on trip advisor prior to visiting I was apprehensive when deciding to bring my family for the day. However I’m really glad I did. For the price you pay it is a really enjoyable day with great play facilities for the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dazzac82
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review and feedback. We're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed the soft-play, animals and tractor ride! We will pass your kind words on to Mac and the animal team. As...More

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant day out with the kids at this tremendous and great value farm park. There is a huge range of activities and we particularly loved the bumper boats which squirted water. We have been to many farm parks on our family holidays and we all...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Airmrbiscuit
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. We strive to offer our visitors a fun-filled family day out and it sounds like we achieved that for you. The bumper boats are definitely a visitor favorite! Thanks again,...More

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Took grandchildren for day out, went for lunch at 1.15 pm, tables full of dirty plates and rubbish, cleared one ourselves as could not find staff to do it, went to buy sandwiches none in cabinet, on asking at counter told they had none left....More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Pauline G
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hi Pauline, We're sorry to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with your experience at the park. We strive to offer a wonderful experience to everyone who visits our park and restaurants. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the park itself but we're sorry...More

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My son attended a birthday party here today. He suffers from a milk allergy. I phoned the day before to ask what he was able to eat and I was told "we don't cater for allergies". Out of the menu he was able to eat...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Katherine H
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Katherine, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience at the park. Yes, it is correct that we are unable to cater for allergies due the risk of cross contamination. We do offer a number of dairy free, gluten free...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

they have just put there prices up by 25% on old attraction needs spending some money on to say the least dont botherMore

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank steven e
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi Steve, We're sorry to hear that you feel this way. We have not increased our admission prices, only our membership prices which have not been changed for many years. We gave all of our members full notice of the price increases. For direct debit...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
678 reviews
4.87 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2,840 reviews
4.95 km away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
323 reviews
5.41 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
1,069 reviews
5.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Carriages Cafe
5 reviews
1.87 km away
Mediterranevm
126 reviews
3.69 km away
Chillies
137 reviews
3.82 km away
The Brewers Arms
7 reviews
3.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Lock & Code Escape Rooms
156 reviews
2.34 km away
Court Farm Country Park
207 reviews
2.94 km away
Thatchers
46 reviews
4.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vıcky F
August 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from jae616 | Reviewed this property |
HI, I am disabled and also need to sit frequently, I would say that seating is not good for such as myself around the park. There is seating at the main entrance area and some seating elsewhere. But the seating at e.g. the... More
1
Vote
Emmza5
August 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from crestrav | Reviewed this property |
I have visited many times but have no children I am 78. I find the facilities very good but have never tried the children areas so cannot comment
0
Votes
kd4lyf
July 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from kd4lyf |
'puxton'
0
Votes