We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Program Centrum Tours

Neighbourhood:
District V / Inner City
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Erzsebet ter 9-10, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
+36 1 317 7767
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 135 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 20
    Terrible
Bring a warm jacket

We took the 48 hour hop on hop off city sightseeing bus tour. In euro it was around 27 euro (7000 local currency). It included trips on the red bus, green bus and pink bus. It... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
LesleyDublin
,
Dublin
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Budapest

Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the 48 hour hop on hop off city sightseeing bus tour. In euro it was around 27 euro (7000 local currency). It included trips on the red bus, green bus and pink bus. It also included two boat tours. It was interesting to get the commentary so you get to know a lot about Budapest. However the weather... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesleyDublin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used many different bus companies in various cities, this was by far the worst ever experience, we were a party of 6 & purchased our tickets from a seller on the street offering this super deal (not). When trying to use buses they were overcrowded, didn't run to time, having to stand or being refused I understand that... More 

Helpful?
Thank 37Lynn
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I booked a private tour to the Royal Palace at Godollo. Our tour guide was Istvan Izso and he was brilliant. A really friendly, informative, helpful and nice man. From the time he met us at our hotel he was thoroughly nice and very interesting. As we drove out to the Royal Palace he told us all sorts of history,... More 

Helpful?
Thank A-Bee-C
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We arrived in Budapest late in the afternoon. We left our hotel and took a wrong turn ending up in a dreary part of the city, thinking we should have gone back to Prague! However, the next morning we bought a 48 hour bus ticket from our hotel reception and that totally changed our minds about Budapest. It was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janeymc_uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2017

paga tutto e danno meno di metà no cruise no pink bus no refound money is absolutly scorrect!!if you compleane they are no kind and say go to office if you are able to find it!evitatelo sono scortesi e scorretti!

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonella D
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My parents and I took this 48-hour tour which helped us get the perspective of the city. We could hop off at any stop, explore the area and continue by another bus. They go every 30 minutes and we visited in January so we had no problem with crowded buses. As it was off season this green line company joined... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marina_krolo
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We thought we would do the sightseeing tour so we could get our bearing in the city. We got on the bus in three separate occasions and the service was terrible each time. Two of the times we were left standing because there weren't enough seats, and didn't get to see anything because we were trying not to fall and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krustylikescheese
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I don't normally do reviews but I had to give some feedback regarding this company as the experience was that bad. I bought a 2 day pass with boat trip from my hotel reception, I think it was approx 22 Euro equivalent. The guide on the bus seemed to really resent his job, I never meet a more unhelpful person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don C
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Program Centrum Tours, responded to this review

Dear Don C, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write down your opinion with us on TripAdvisor. First, we are glad that you chose our buses to explore the city more. We are really sorry for the inconvenience that has happened to you during your city guide while you were in Budapest.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Myself and my 2 friends had a brilliant private tour in a mini bus to ourselves with Program Centrum Tours. There was a bit of an issue at the beginning with the transfer we had booked with Program Centrum as the taxi dropped us off in the wrong spot and as we were new to the city we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Program Centrum Tours, responded to this review

Dear Lauren R, To begin with, we would like to thank you so very much for taking the effort to write down and share your amazing thoughts with us here, on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive such positive feedbacks like yours! We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you really enjoyed your private tour with us, it was... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
568 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Program Centrum Tours and City Sightseeing have a sharing agreement, so tickets appear to be valid on each other's buses. This does mean that there are other tour providers (for example Big Bus) that do not share tickets and passengers, hence the confusion that some visitors experience. We chose Program Centrum as they had a bus ready to go when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Corb2000
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Program Centrum Tours, responded to this review

Dear Corb2000, For a start, we would like to thank you so very much for sharing your honest thoughts with us on TripAdvisor, it really means a lot to us. We are so glad that you found our prices fair and reasonable and you also appreciated our frequent buses, we do hope that we were able to give you some... More 

Travellers who viewed Program Centrum Tours also viewed

 

Been to Program Centrum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Program Centrum Tours and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Program Centrum Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood