We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Givens Hot Springs

11309 Highway 78, Givens Hot Springs, ID 83641
+1 208-495-2000
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Water aerobic class

I was elated to get into the pool but when I realized there were massive amounts of algae growing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Karen K
via mobile
Rough, old but fun

This location offers camping spots for individuals as well as groups. It is an older facility but... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2017
Wilma B
,
Nampa
Read all 49 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
This historic site is currently a spring heated swimming pool with camping and cabins. It's less than an hour outside of Boise, ID
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good16%
  • Average14%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible26%
16 Aug 2017
“Run down”
3 weeks ago
“Water aerobic class”
LOCATION
11309 Highway 78, Givens Hot Springs, ID 83641

Similar Things to Do in Idaho

Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was elated to get into the pool but when I realized there were massive amounts of algae growing on the walls of the pool I was grossed out. The people there were very kind and nice. But I will not be going back. The...More

Thank Karen K
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m glad that you found our seniors and staff “very kind and nice.” They are all of that, and a whole lot more. As for your other issues, our seniors return every week because they recognize the physical benefit they get from exercise in the...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

This location offers camping spots for individuals as well as groups. It is an older facility but still serves its purpose. The owners need to put more into keeping up the location. While it is run down, it is also a local favorite with its...More

Thank Wilma B
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Seriously, how much further can this place continue before it is closed for good? I visited for the first time in a while. It has degraded to the point that I can't understand how it is still open. Smelly, dirty, pool water lukewarm. Pool was...More

2  Thank A'Channa Kichiw... V
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Sorry your visit wasn't all you'd hoped for. As for the condition of the building, please see our responses to previous reviews. In answer to your theme question, we are still open because the natural hot-spring water is tested - AND APPROVED - by the...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Broken windows, ceiling is falling down. Stairs to get out of the deep end were missing, floors were a slip hazard

1  Thank Sara F
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We're working on all of the above. Sorry you missed the positives.

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I took my young family (8, 7, 5, 3 and 1 yr old) to Givens. The Gentlemen at the counter made my kids feel so welcomed. He actually acknowledged their exsistence. The building has seen better days but considering it has been around since the...More

1  Thank Jenette C
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We enjoy seeing families come out and have a good time - making sweet memories to treasure in the process. "The gentleman at the counter" enjoys bantering with kids and vice-versa. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Givens Hot Springs is hidden and about 30-40 minutes outside the Boise and Meridian area. Family owned and a decent place to go. But it is rather out dated and the pool area could use some updates. They do have swim suits and other things...More

Thank Motivator535
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your visit. We work constantly on updates and maintaining the cleanliness of the place. Hope any future visits you might make reflect those efforts.

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

First I want to start by saying it was not crowded at all and the one staff working was so friendly and sweet. We went the last couple hours of the night. The facilities look the exact same as when I was 12 and I...More

Thank Kieande
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Glad you enjoyed your visit. Yes, it needs work, and yes, we're working on it. Sorry you felt exposed in the dressing room cubicles. If you were looking in from outside you'd have to stand on something to see very much. And the cubicles and...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017

I am a hot springs enthusiast but this place is too dilapidated. Everything is run down even the sign out front on the highway is illegible and it just gets worse from there. They do not have WiFi as advertised and there is no cell...More

2  Thank bewell4711
Nadine G, Co- owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Pay phone? Our was taken out by the phone company many years ago. They have become obsolete, as most people now have cell phones. Our sign is in the process of being replaced; and the WIFI is now up and running (after much frustration on...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

2 sides to this review- pool facilities and campground. Campground- full hook ups- not the truth- no drain and only hot water for the hook up- didn't want it in my camper- glad we had a full tank. Advertised wifi but it was broken and...More

1  Thank huckleberries
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Sorry you were disappointed in your visit. We appreciate your input, and work constantly on most of the issues you mentioned. I hope your next destination has more of what you're looking for.

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

2 friends and I spent a Saturday night in Givens "cabin/trailer" and even at 15 degrees outside I would have been happier in a tent. I have stayed at dozens of hot springs and actually prefer those that are somewhat rustic but this accommodation was...More

5  Thank HappySoaker
Nadine G, Co-owner at Givens Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

I want to apologize for your experience while here. While my comments can’t retro-actively improve your stay, for future reference I would like you to know the mitigating factors that contributed to your discomfort, correct some misconceptions on your part, and let you know we’re...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
The Sandbar - Cafe With a Cause
12 reviews
16.69 km away
Alejandra's
10 reviews
16.65 km away
Thailand Express
116 reviews
18.40 km away
Idaho Pizza Company
48 reviews
18.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jump Creek
12 reviews
18.95 km away
Koenig Distillery and Winery
34 reviews
20.38 km away
Indian Creek (Stowe) Winery
20 reviews
21.19 km away
Cleo's Ferry Museum and Nature Trail
15 reviews
10.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karen K
11 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Nadine G | Property representative |
Thank you for your visit. We're glad you enjoyed the water and pool temperature. As for the algae ... it thrives on the same nutrients in the natural hot spring water, as well as the higher temperature, which are so... More
0
Votes