We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC

50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002-4214
+255652415005
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$42.00*
and up
Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley
More Info
US$13.50*
and up
Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour Includes Guided Tour of Arlington...
More Info
US$42.00*
and up
Washington DC Duck Tour
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Voted “Washington’s Best Tour” by Washingtonian Magazine, the Nation’s Capital comes alive aboard Old Town Trolley Tours. Live narration filled with humorous stories and well-researched historical facts will show guests all of Washington in three loops that cover Arlington National Cemetery, the National Mall, National Cathedral, Downtown, Georgetown and points in between. With 19 stops, guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions all day. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002-4214
CONTACT
Website
+255652415005
Write a Review
Reviews (2,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 45 Senior Citizens visiting DC from New Orleans. The trolley was a very convenient means of transportation for us. If you wanted to get off at certain stops you could. The map provided us with the knowledge we needed to...More

Thank lucyl688
Reviewed 1 week ago

The drivers are super friendly, loved the way they described the city and the busses are so high that you you can't miss a thing... I would definitely recommend this option.

Thank Decfri13
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this through our hotel and trolley picked up right outside hotel. Jewel was the first driver we met and she was brilliant, very chatty with a fab sense of humour! The welcome centre staff were helpful and we boarded our main bus for the...More

Thank Openminded78
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a sprain ankle. Can't do much walking. The trolley was very crowded. Had to wait for next trolley. Did a lot of waiting. I requested a refund. Early morning it was empty. Afternoon was crowded. You can see in the picture. The trolley...More

Thank ilovetotravvel2
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our tour. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service and clearly in your case we let you down and I am very sorry for that. Please be assured that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Commentary on the tour was given by the driver. The advantage of this over prerecorded headsets was that he could add a personal touch. The disadvantage was that non-English speakers around me just chatted amongst themselves making it difficult to hear the commentary, and some...More

Thank Marieka86
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We started off the tour at 9 am as buses first loaded. Our first driver was rude and pushy about taking the the initial shuttle to Arlington, which is a separate shuttle. We actually did switch shuttles and had success and a good morning at...More

1  Thank ans6c
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our tour. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service and clearly in your case we let you down and I am very sorry for that. Please be assured that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were recently in Washington, DC and one of the tours that we took was to see the monuments at night. It was wonderful to see the monuments at dusk and into dark. . . . such a different experience than seeing them during the...More

Thank Sharon B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this on one of the days we were in DC to visit the monuments. It was an easy way to travel to the various monuments so you don't have to walk to all of them. This also takes you to Arlington and you...More

Thank Sarina R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good way to see all the highlights in the D.C. Area, then you can spend time at the places that are of the most interest to you. We chose to ride to our main stop of the day, The Capitol. After that...More

Thank Donald M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just a few hours to tour Washington one day last week on our way up north. Since we had done the Old Town Trolley Tour in Savannah a few days earlier we decided that this would be the way to go. The tour...More

1  Thank John B
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Bis
792 reviews
.35 km away
Union Station
445 reviews
.05 km away
Dubliner Restaurant and Pub
905 reviews
.27 km away
Corner Bakery Cafe
399 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Capitol Theatre
8 reviews
.59 km away
Union Station
119 reviews
.05 km away
National Postal Museum
822 reviews
.17 km away
Union Station
1,832 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Valerie F
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer G | Property representative |
Our stop for the Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial and the Korean War Memorial is 30 minutes. The distance from the Lincoln Memorial to either the Vietnam Veterans Memorial OR Korean War Memorial is about two... More
0
Votes
fullofsushi
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TonyaTBono | Reviewed this property |
I'm not exactly sure. No one on my tour had a service animal but I would assume they are welcome. I didn't see any reason that would prevent it.
1
Vote
plisignoli
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mizmoe | Reviewed this property |
We purchased tickets from home on the internet which was cheaper. We used it as a stay-on ride to see all of DC. We used the Uber for the rest of our transportation. Uber was much more convenient, faster, and very safe.
1
Vote