We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line DC

Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gray Line DC tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
DC After Dark
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Mount Vernon Half Day Trip
More Info
US$135.00*
and up
2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gray Line DC Tours provides numerous sightseeing opportunities in and around the Washington, DC area. Full-Day, Two-Day and Get-Away tours give you access to the many of the must-see locations, and charters provide groups with the opportunity for a private experience. Our drivers are also licensed tour guides for the city, and provide an enjoyable, entertaining and educational atmosphere. Gray Line DC: Truly the Local Expert!
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“dark tour” (28 reviews)
“mt vernon” (15 reviews)
“shriver house” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
LOCATION
Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
Ways to Experience Gray Line DC
DC After Dark
6 Reviews
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dark tour"
in 28 reviews
"mt vernon"
in 15 reviews
"shriver house"
in 5 reviews
"night tour"
in 28 reviews
"white house"
in 40 reviews
"cherry hill park"
in 3 reviews
"tour guide"
in 25 reviews
"great tour"
in 17 reviews
"double decker bus"
in 4 reviews
"jefferson memorial"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"visitor center"
in 7 reviews
"three hours"
in 5 reviews
"martin luther king"
in 3 reviews
"sights"
in 21 reviews
"battle"
in 6 reviews
"guard"
in 9 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Definitely great tour, with excellent guides! Lee was expecially good. Night time tour looked great, but didn't have a chance to schedule. We took advantage of the Madame Tussaud tickets and loved it. Overrall, very informative tour guides and clean comfortable buses, with plenty of...More

Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

On 5 July 2017 I took the Gray Line bus tour to Arlington military cemetery and Mt Vernon. From start to finish the tour was very good. Our driver - Cheryl - was delightful, providing insightful commentary with plenty of good humour. The bus was...More

Thank Palindromeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We saw a lot of monuments in a short period of time. However, that meant that my mother who has some trouble walking quickly was not able to keep up and see as much. In order to maneuver the crowd, take a picture and get...More

Thank moonpie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We recently went on a Gray Line tour from D.C. to Gettysburg. Wayne was our driver and he did an excellent job of both driving and providing information along the way. It was so nice not to have to worry about driving through D.C. Traffic!!!...More

Thank KarenHixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We booked with Gray Line because we had great experiences with them in the past. This time was disappointing. Day one was a big let down. The 'luxury' bus was similar to a hop-on-hop-off bus - enclosed lower level and open air second level. It...More

1  Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The first day in DC was great but spent too much time at the Visitor Center at the Capital. Would like to have had more time at the other sights and see more sights. Day two was great but when we where suppose to leave...More

Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Jeanette, Thank you very much for your insight. It is a shame to hear about the rude tourists, but we hope you made the best of your day and we are also happy to hear you have remained loyal Gray Line customers. Thank you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Great! The bus driver was very, very knowledgable and personable. The time seemed to fly by. Great recommendations for lunch, etc.

Thank sherdella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Sherdella, Good to know you were happy with your driver and he or she gave you recommendations. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We booked the Gettysburg and monuments-after-dark tours and am I glad we did. Both tours were outstanding but Gettysburg, OH MY GOSH. What a day! The Gray Line tour includes a stop in town at a civilian house-turned-museum, and then on to the Visitor Center...More

Thank tkl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello tkl74, Thank you for your in depth review! We are happy that you got the most out of both tours. There is lots to see at the Gettysburg field so we try to get everything in within the day as best as possible. But,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was so sad that I only had a day in Washington and so decided to get an overview rather than focus I one thing. Great idea and now I really want to go back! Guide was live and was a well of information. Day...More

2  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hi Louise, Thank you for choosing one of our tours! We are surely here to help with those who may have just a short amount of time in the city, and we are glad we were able to accommodate you. Please do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent tour. In the 2nd day going to Arli gton and Mount Vernon, Mr. Bob, the your driver, was more than instructive with all the history facts. I spent such a good time. The day in Gettysburg was excellent as well, so sad it spent...More

Thank Lau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 142 hotels in Washington DC
Phoenix Park Hotel
460 reviews
.27 km away
Kimpton George Hotel
2,233 reviews
.30 km away
Washington Court Hotel
1,511 reviews
.42 km away
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
833 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Bis
829 reviews
.30 km away
Union Station
466 reviews
.05 km away
Ebenezers Coffeehouse
87 reviews
.26 km away
The Monocle
157 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
United States Botanic Garden
2,388 reviews
.65 km away
National Postal Museum
897 reviews
.18 km away
Supreme Court
1,196 reviews
.73 km away
Senate and House Office Buildings
179 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gino C
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Palindromeman | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm, that is a tough one. Such US websites are infamous for their lack of flexibility. Any chance that you could phone them direct? My experience is that once you have a real person to speak to, things tend to work out. But... More
1
Vote
24joyce1981
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janelle M | Property representative |
Good Morning, This is Brian Burden with Gray Line DC Tours. Please accept my apologies as we do not have your initial email with your queries. When possible, can you resend to the email address you tried before? I am not... More
0
Votes
123seeme
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
Regret I'm unable to do so as I was time limited and the all inclusive trip was fine for my needs.
0
Votes