We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hammam de la Rose

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 130, Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
+212 5244-44769
Website
Today
10:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Immerse yourself in a sensuous Moroccan experience at Hammam de La Rose, a...

Immerse yourself in a sensuous Moroccan experience at Hammam de La Rose, a sanctuary of peace and tranquility in the heart of Marrakech, with modern comfort and design. At Hammam de La Rose we believe your health and well-being come first, and we serve to promote this.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 698 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 251
    Excellent
  • 67
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Great experience!

We had the 30 minute massage and 30 hammam. Everything was wonderful! Massage was so relaxing. Hammam was interesting. Our bodies feel so soft and we were treated respectfully... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Michelle Z
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went for a Hammam at this spa, which looked very upmarket, but found the whole experience very impersonal and disappointing. Having paid what is probably over the odds for the treatment, I felt that I was just another customer on the conveyor belt with little positive interaction from any of the staff, even though I speak good French, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank PEALZ
Hammam D, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our spa. We are sorry that we didn t meet your expectations. We inform you that the ladies of hammam talk basic english as the hammam is a treatment that we don t learn at school and it works as this wherever you go in Morocco.... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called couple of weeks ago from london and booked a Hammam and message for 3 people , I was chocked when I called this morning to find out that the appointment is cancelled without notifying me , giving an excuse that they wanted a deposit and they didn't have my number. It's very unprofessional , if a deposit is... More 

Helpful?
Thank LCunnane
Hammam D, Responsable relations clients at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Latifa, Thank you for your review that unfortunately doesn’t say the truth. You have booked last week for 3 people by phone and we blocked for you the booking for last Tuesday at 15h00 without to ask you any deposit. We kept it for you but unfortunately you cancelled by phone 1hour before and you asked us to... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the 30 minute massage and 30 hammam. Everything was wonderful! Massage was so relaxing. Hammam was interesting. Our bodies feel so soft and we were treated respectfully through the whole treatment. The facility was beautiful and very relaxing. Definitely relaxing ambiance. Every staff member was friendly and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Z
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at the Hamman de le rose today. The entire process was thoroughly relaxing and everything is well thought out - small niceties such as comfy robes, a huge towelled sofa to relax on whilst waiting in between treatments, pastries and tea. Overall the Hammam itself was extremely pleaseant, my skin has never been so soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was really pleased to see they had a massage and hammam/massage package for pregnant women - and my expectations were exceed. I didn't have to worry at all. They took super gentle care of me and were extremely attentive and focused on my health and the baby. The highlight was the hammam w jemina (request her!), who was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellyb10026
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to try Hammam de la Rose after an amazing experience at another Hammam but were extremely disappointed. The service was rushed, the massage terrible (felt more like having lotion applied than a massage), the masseuses appeared grumpy, and there were no extras like tea or water while we waited. There are much better places than this; go elsewhere!

Helpful?
Thank jay123452017
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

Great experience. Great service. Frist time in Hammam. Private Hammam for our family of 4. No problem - whatever you desire. Seamless and natural transition from Hammam to massage. I really felt taken Care of! And no doubt the very Best relaxing massage Ever. I higly reccomend Hammam de la Rose and the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Simonkoko
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful spa. The hammam was sensational, a rough treatment delivered gently. The couples massage was hands down the best either of us have ever had and the building is beautiful, on a lovely street full of interesting things. The staff are a delight and the rosemary peppermint tea was an unexpected treat. Ask... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_Actor
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Went for the package deal great experience lovely place and very clean. Hammam was lovely and the massage was also good could be a bit more thorough. Loved it worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Susie_NL
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I never had a Hammam but I enjoyed it and I smelled very good! I also had a good blowdry and a relaxing massage, it was a bit expensive but hey..

Helpful?
Thank MelodieBriere

Travellers who viewed Hammam de la Rose also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Hammam de la Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hammam de la Rose and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bath, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hammam de la Rose staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?