We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips

#16 of 43 Outdoor Activities in Victoria Falls Features Animals
1 Sopers Arcade | Parkway Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
+263 13 44471
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Bungee Jump, Bridge Swing or Zipline from the Victoria Falls Bridge
More Info
US$48.00*
and up
Sunset Cruises on the Zambezi River from Victoria Falls
More Info
US$150.00*
and up
Helicopter Flight Over Victoria Falls
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Instead of immediately embarking on that arduous climb at the end of an amazing day of rafting adventure from rapids #1 to #21, seize the opportunity to camp overnight in the depths of the gorge on one of the pristine riverside beaches used exclusively for Shearwater clients. Enjoy complete peace and serenity as the light fades and the starry African blanket is revealed. Raft again next day.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
1 Sopers Arcade | Parkway Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
CONTACT
Website
+263 13 44471
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

The stay is not very nice since the hotel is not on the road. The salesmen with their handicrafts always will come up and don't allow to enjoy the solitude of nature. Victoria falls itself is breath taking. The rustic beauty of the falls will...More

Thank MoumitaTarafdar
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I live in Switzerland and used to be a customer of Shearwater in the 90ties and in 2007. Since, I receive their marketing newsletters. I have "unsubscribed" at leaste 10x. In addition, I have called their office in Victoria Falls and spoken an marketing clerk...More

Thank jpschirach
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Jean - Pierre i did reply to same message on one of our other TA sites - but email your email address direct to kent@shearwatervf.com and i will ensure it is deleted from all databases. Thanks Kent.

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We used Shearwater for Sunset Cruise and Day Trip to Botswana's Chobe National Park. Sunset Cruise was pretty disappointing considering the price we have to pay. The cost of this activity is $40 per person and all we saw were sunset and a few hippos...More

Thank punamo
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thanks for the feedback, many thanks, Kent.

Reviewed 25 March 2017

last Sunday i went on an early morning elephant back safaris and the staff from the word Go they were on point with this activity.Our guide Mandla has more than knowledge of this herd ,Flora and Fauna,i enjoyed the morning they actually serve buffet breakfast...More

Thank neliakwinjo
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Brilliant, many thanks, Kent

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Booked as a party of 6 with Shearwater for a morning private guided tour of the falls. Our guide Smart, met us at the hotel (A'Zambezi) at 9.40 and returned at 13.00. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Falls were spectacular and it's not to be...More

Thank Euan S
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Couldn't agree more, if you are going to tour this magnificent wonder - always best to get a knowledgeable informed guide. Many thanks, Kent

Reviewed 31 January 2017

Cruise alongside elephants, zebras, giraffes, buffalos, hippos and baboons. If you're lucky you'll get to see all of the big 5! You also get a delicious lunch served at a qualty local hotel. A day I'll never forget and a sight for sore city eyes!

Thank Andy S
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Fantastic, many thanks Kent.

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We booked a day trip to the Zimbabwean side of the Victoria Falls from our hotel in Livingstone. We booked via Jollyboys Backpackers in Livingstone who were great and very helpful. The providers, Shearwater, were however, somewhat disappointing. The activities offered were amazing, from the...More

Thank Nirvasin P
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Great apologies if you felt rushed, in truth the bridge for activities and tour does close at 4pm - as a border crossing he bridge itself is open till 10. Many thanks for the review, Kent

Reviewed 20 November 2016

We did several day tours with Shearwater and they took great care of us!! They worked well with our tour guide from Extreme Scene to plan a jam packed trip to Victoria Falls. I will say that the worst part is that they don't give...More

1  Thank Deanna G
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Wonderful review, many thanks, Kent.

Reviewed 14 November 2016

When we booked the Boiling Pot hike, we tried to get as much information as possible, especially about how hard it would be. However, the man at the Shearwater office was not able to explain much. And I was glad he didn't, otherwise I wouldn't...More

Thank fufaita
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

It is arduous, but so worth it, well done and many thanks, Kent.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We recently had a Victoria Falls day tour with Robert through Shearwater and had a great time. He was very knowledgeable about the Falls and very accommodating in answering questions, giving us time to take in the scenery and taking numerous pictures of us. He...More

Thank johnX42
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Wonderful, many thanks, Kent.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Livingstone Room at Victoria Falls Hotel
574 reviews
1.46 km away
The Palm Restaurant
530 reviews
1.26 km away
The Three Monkeys
157 reviews
1.10 km away
Stanley's Terrace
557 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shearwater Victoria Falls Day Tours
6 reviews
.84 km away
Elephant's Walk Shopping and Artist's Village
66 reviews
1.18 km away
Victoria Falls Snake Park
21 reviews
1.13 km away
Prime Art Gallery
22 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit