We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shockwave Adventures

Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
+263 213 284 3001
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Whitewater Rafting from Victoria Falls
More Info
US$325.00*
and up
Overnights And Multi Day Whitewater Rafting Victoria Falls
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Shockwave Victoria Falls - Whitewater Rafting (Zimbabwe) is specialized in adventurous and non adventurous type activities such as white water rafting, safaris tours, kayaking, river boarding, overnights or multiday rafting trips, canoeing , sunset cruises on the Zambezi river and various packages to Victoria falls. Team Shockwave Crowed the 2012/13 Zambezi River Champions. 2015 Certificate Of Excellence By Trip Advisor .Finally we have the most experienced staff on this industry including the owner Philani (MD) Moyo who has been in this tourism business since 1994 with his team do guiding overseas every year when its off season in Zimbabwe to countries like USA Colorado River, Norway, Australia, Italy. Peru and South Africa, just to mention a few. We also have guides that speak multiple languages like Italian and Spanish which make it easy for the guest to feel at home all the time during their holiday. Due to our international contacts and guides interchange program we consider Shockwave as part of an international network of professional rafting companies around the world.At Shockwave safety comes first thus why every trip is escorted by an experienced Safety Kayaker whose job is to pick you up when you go for voluntary or non voluntary swim.
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“rafting company” (10 reviews)
“the river” (84 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
CONTACT
Website
+263 213 284 3001
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Solant and survive? were our tour guides for the swim under the falls excursion, went above and beyond to make this excursion an experience of lifetime, excellent tour, highlight of the trip, equally as amazing as devils pool, make sure you do this or let...More

Thank M3421WNanthonys
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review , we are glad you had an experience of a lifetime. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best in 2018!

Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Thank Ziqing W
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 3 days Victoria Trips is q fully organized by shockwave. Not only for rafting, but we can trust the whole schedules to Shockwave (even for local sim card) Philani (the director) did a very awesome job organizing all of the activities. (Cant thank more.....More

Thank 7usmt3
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We also appreciate your support and look forward to host you again in the near future. Thank you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Thank Laurie H
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Thank Henno P
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Thank Suzy337
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 5 days raftingtrip on zambesi river with shockwave guys and it was super great with those amazing people! Adrenalin on rapids , great nature, funny stories from Tabs and Silent, african dances and singing every night on camping sites with all our group...More

Thank Silver S
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us . Thank you again for choosing us to host you again for the 2nd time. We hope to see you again next year . All the...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

More

1  Thank WandaG_9
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

More

Thank nancymacD
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

More

Thank Nanthasiri W
ShockwaveRafting, Owner at Shockwave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

More

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
315lasavina
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Christine V | Reviewed this property |
It is very steep but you can take your time. Just let them know about any concerns and they'll do their best to help you out. Go slow! :)
0
Votes
315lasavina
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ShockwaveRafting | Property representative |
If she is scared of heights she can not do the top section as it is steep for sure but i will suggest she can walk down from rapid number 11 without any problems and we can have someone to help her by holding one hand. At... More
0
Votes
U3455TBcheryls
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from ShockwaveRafting | Property representative |
Not at the moment the rafting is closed because of some floods that came from Angola. We are not.sure when it will be open.
0
Votes