We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Tours

82 Ma May Street, Hoan kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
+84 98 323 46 28
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Cocktail Cruise - 3D 2N

We had a really great time on the cocktail cruise! Our tour guide was Toby and from the word go he... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
orlachill
,
Hoi An, Vietnam
via mobile
Sa pa tour

Our experience with Ocean Tour, was wonderful and great, An Di was super helpful and kind with us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sonia S
via mobile
Read all 554 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Be a part of an exclusive Halong Bay tour on the Halong Bay Cocktail Cruise. Get away from the crowds and skyscrapers clogging up Halong Bay and see this natural world wonder as it’s meant to be seen. Our voyage takes you on a scenic cruise through Halong Bay and the lesser known Lan Ha Bay, away from all the bulky cruise liners. A one of a kind voyage go further, see more, be different.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cat ong island” (50 reviews)
“cocktail cruise” (84 reviews)
“private island” (107 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
82 Ma May Street, Hoan kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
CONTACT
Website
+84 98 323 46 28
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cat ong island"
in 50 reviews
"cocktail cruise"
in 84 reviews
"private island"
in 107 reviews
"private bungalow"
in 25 reviews
"halong bay"
in 216 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 66 reviews
"drinking games"
in 9 reviews
"hanoi rocks hostel"
in 9 reviews
"one night"
in 35 reviews
"cat ba national park"
in 11 reviews
"boat trip"
in 25 reviews
"great tour"
in 25 reviews
"days nights"
in 15 reviews
"tourist boats"
in 5 reviews
"night tour"
in 14 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"junk boat"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a really great time on the cocktail cruise! Our tour guide was Toby and from the word go he was really informative about the day. Although it is a long journey to start with, the views and activities were incredible! I really think...More

Thank orlachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our experience with Ocean Tour, was wonderful and great, An Di was super helpful and kind with us, she organized all the tour and modify at the last moment the schuedele bus because we changed our trip! Defenetly if we comeback to Hanoi we will...More

Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for the 2 day 1 night Cocktail cruise with ocean tours. For the pros, the scenery with the boat is amazing, the Bay is really beautiful, the island where we slept was good and we were lucky because the beach was clean. Finally...More

Thank Célia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just did the cocktail cruise 3D2N... the trip to the island was all good apart from having to wait a while at the ferry port due to the “”authorities ” as well as wait to go onto the upper Decks of the boat for...More

Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing trip, would highly recommend !!! Loved every moment. The tour guide was amazing and really made the trip.

Thank j0annaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a horrible experience, which I think is the exception but was still unacceptable! We found out the night before that our cruise had been cancelled due to boat maintenance. I understand that it was unforeseeable. Instead of offering us a refund we were...More

Thank kingavenue1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We did two different tours, Ninh Binh and Mekong (2 days 1 night). Overall it was organised quite well. The itineraries were as promised and our guides explained a bit about the area on the road. The hotel for the Mekong tour was fine as...More

Thank Nihu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

It was amazing! The private island and the friendly faces of every member of the team made this day unforgettable! And the routes we took in Halong Bay were not so crowded or touristic I would definitely recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tatisg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I do not understand how this has good reviews. Disgusting hostel where the water stopped working for a day. The beaches on the private island where dirty and not pretty. The food is the worst I’ve had in Vietnam and the cocktails are the worst...More

1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhung N, Người quản lý at Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Sarah, I think you are overreacting, first of all, on that day, we still have water for showing and personal use for all customers. Our private beach is definitely clean and the "pretty" part is just a personal opinion, perhaps, you were expecting something...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I did a 3 days/2 nights tour. We had a great time on the boat. The bay is awesome. The kayak tour is nice. I stayed in a dorm. We had some good fun on the beach and in the cottage. We had a good...More

Thank Pipapopu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 625 hotels in Hanoi
Sunshine Hotel 3
47 reviews
.01 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
3,427 reviews
.03 km away
Hanoi Bella Rosa Trendy Hotel
28 reviews
.04 km away
Hanoi Nostalgia Hotel
34 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Duong's 2 Restaurant & Cooking Class
484 reviews
.05 km away
Red Bean Restaurant
1,856 reviews
.03 km away
Blue Butterfly Restaurant & Cooking Class
886 reviews
.03 km away
New Day Restaurant
4,600 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ancient House
402 reviews
.02 km away
Marguerite Spa
241 reviews
.01 km away
Serene Spa
286 reviews
.02 km away
Holiday Travelling Day Tours
151 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cust0merf0cus
April 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from CMThomson | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I can't answer on behalf of the Ocean Tours team. However my experience was that after the cruise it took until 5.30pm to get back to our hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi.
0
Votes
GlobalTravelerGirl
June 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Tuyen T | Property representative |
You can all info to email dungdoan1910 @ gmail . com
0
Votes
Google Translation