We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bodia Spa Phnom Penh

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: River Side, next to National Museum, Phnom Penh 023, Cambodia
Phone Number: +855 23 226 199
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
Description:

     Bodia SPA is a (well known now) chain of SPA in...

     Bodia SPA is a (well known now) chain of SPA in Cambodia. It's SPA in Phnom-Penh is the 3rd branch. The SPA has been design by Lisa Ros (Asma Architect), well known architect based in Siem Reap. Rotin furnitures are made by EM RIEM, a famous cambodian artist based in Phnom-Penh.Therapists are trained on a daily basis by "Sreye Tom". She has more than 15 years of massage training experience in Cambodia and abroad

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 343 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 180
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Atmosphere is everything...

The Bodia Spa was such a nice place to have a treatment! We had the full harmony pass ($90) which was 3+ hours of perfect treatment. The massage and the scrubs were the best (both... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 August 2014
Camilla_DT
,
Birkerod, Denmark
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Bodia Spa was such a nice place to have a treatment! We had the full harmony pass ($90) which was 3+ hours of perfect treatment. The massage and the scrubs were the best (both in terms of the women treating us and the great oils/scrubs). But what was really nice was the decoration of the place - it really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camilla_DT
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! Thank you very much for your such a glowing review ! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we will pass along your kind words to all of our team ! I am looking forward to welcome you once again at Bodia Spa ! Best Regards,... More 

Phnom penh
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

There's nothing worse than getting a massage where the masseuse is sick. This is what happened here, and when I point blank asked the woman if she was sick in Khmer, she said it was just her throat. after hearing her hack and sniffle for an hour I finally stopped the massage. As one may predict, I am now lying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcakes130
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! Thank you for posting your review with us. We truly understand your disappointment based on the experience you described. We are looking into your comments and we have passed it onto the relevant executives and the person concerned. This is the first complaint we received so far regarding this matter and we will... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I came in looking for a nice place to get a Brazilian wax. This is not something to try to save money on and this place had gotten great reviews and was lovely inside. I enjoyed a moist towel, tea, and foot cleaning before the wax itself which was a really nice touch to transition into the spa from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EricAndSarahSeattle
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! We thank you for posting your review with us. Our training team is working hard, on a daily basis, to insure an adapted and high quality treatment to all our guests. We are sad to see that the waxing treatment you had was not as good as you expected. We really try to... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Found this spa by accident, above a pharmacy in riverside area. Once I arrived, the scenery changed to a more relaxing atmosphere. I have the full body massage and it was such a great relaxation for the body and mind. The massage room also comes with relaxing music to wind down and to enjoy the massage to the fullest. Highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yudi L
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us. We are delighted that the hard work of the Bodia Team has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of our therapists and crew. We continually strive to maintain good service standards to serve... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I'm not really sure that I understand the hype about this place. I live in Phnom Penh so I have gone to quite a few massage places and finally decided to try Bodia after so many good reviews on trip advisor. I think it is rated so high because it's probably one of the best ones in the area that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emilia690
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your valuable feedback. We are happy to see that you liked our Spa but we are also disappointed to see that it didn't meet all your expectations. Better than a simple massage, Bodia SPA offers an absolute sensory experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I was quite disappointed regarding to the arrangement of the staff last weekend, I made a reservation before I went, then I reached earlier and waited there to be served, however the customers who came later and were served by the masseurs. Fine. Then, I was brought to a compartment that the curtain couldn't even close properly, not even a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terwong218
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to see that you did not get the high quality of service we expect to give to our customers. However, we take good note of you remarks to improve our service standards and... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are many places in Phnom Penh to get massages and spa treatments - Bodia Spa stands out from the crowd spectacularly! Treatments are not the cheapest, but as with everything: you get what you pay for. When you ascend the stairs from busy Street 178 you enter the serenely elegant salon with its pond dotted with giant stepping stones... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan T
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Allan, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us. We are delighted that the hard work of the Bodia Team has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of our therapists and crew. We continually strive to maintain good service standards to serve... More 

Cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We booked here having seen in lonely planet and google search. We dropped by and were pleased to see it had quite a stream of clients, always encouraging. Booking was easy, so we returned the next day for a Relaxing spa package - foot wash, massage, salt scrub, body moisturise and facial - $65 for 3 hours - bargain! Therapists... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbugCheltenham
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! Thank you very much for your such a glowing review ! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we will pass along your kind words to all of our team ! Also we are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our usually welcoming and... More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ambiance: unpretentious, inviting, nice Service: excellent Billing: accurate Value proposition: pretty good

Helpful?
Thank Hélène C
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Hélène, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! On behalf of all of the staff thank you very much for your review. We are immensely lucky to have such a good team, they all strive to improve everyday through hard work and a huge amount of effort so it is important for us to acknowledge your comments. Best regards, Bodia Spa... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked an evening 2 hours service (1.5 hours massage & 0.5 hour body scrub) with Bodia Spa. Cold welcome drink, cooling towel were all part service. Our feet were cleaned by our assigned masseur at the reception area before we proceed to the spa room. Room was clean, with soft music playing and has a very relaxing ambiance. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank mayliyi
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Mayliyi, Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa! We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Massage and Body Scrub and also the hard work of the Bodia Team has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of our therapists and crew. We... More 

Travellers who viewed Bodia Spa Phnom Penh also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bodia Spa Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bodia Spa Phnom Penh staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?