We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buggy Fun Vanuatu

Mele Road | Salili, Port Vila, Efate 1138, Vanuatu
Save
Review Highlights
Great adventure

We had a wonderful afternoon, driving around a country in the buggy, and was able to drive... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
hasmartin
,
Highfields, Australia
Buggy fun

We had a lot of fun, wear old clothes, next time will take spare clothes as we were covered from... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
corrinathompson
,
Dalby, Australia
Read all 159 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Buggy Fun Vanuatu is all about FUN. Come and meet our friendly staff for a once-in-a-lifetime experience while you are in Vanuatu, voted happiest place in the world twice. We take you on a buggy tour around beautiful Port Vila across the jungle and on the beach. A great way to get off the beaten path, ride through local villages, Hi-5 the local pikinini... WE ARE FUN IN THE SUN AND EVEN BETTER IN THE WET.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“off road” (12 reviews)
“mad max” (4 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
LOCATION
Mele Road | Salili, Port Vila, Efate 1138, Vanuatu
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wear old clothes"
in 12 reviews
"off road"
in 12 reviews
"mad max"
in 4 reviews
"rough terrain"
in 4 reviews
"let loose"
in 3 reviews
"dirt and dust"
in 2 reviews
"black beach"
in 2 reviews
"covered in mud"
in 3 reviews
"back roads"
in 2 reviews
"cattle farm"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 7 reviews
"my partner"
in 5 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 4 reviews
"cow"
in 14 reviews
"lollies"
in 9 reviews
"jungle"
in 18 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a wonderful afternoon, driving around a country in the buggy, and was able to drive ourselves which led to a fun experienceMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hasmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Martin, Thanks for your nice review. We are delighted you had a great time and we hope to see you again during your next visit for some more fun experiences with our team. Thanks again for choosing Buggy Fun Vanuatu, The Buggy Fun Vanuatu...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a lot of fun, wear old clothes, next time will take spare clothes as we were covered from head to toe in mud, had to run back to ship to quickly clean up before next tourMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank corrinathompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Corrina, Thank you for choosing Buggy Fun Vanuatu and for your review. We are so glad you had a lot of fun as Buggy Fun Vanuatu is all about fun. Your advice is definitely a good one. Thank you again so much, we hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Loved it the tripe to the farm was a very quite one the driver did not talk much. Once we were their the people were very friendly and helpful . It had rain a bit which made it a very muddy ride and lots of...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lomorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Debbie, Thank you for your visit and your nice review. We are glad you had a great time. It is so much funnier when it is muddy right? Thank you again for your visit and we hope to see you again for some fun...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

As being in a more mature age group (over 55's) I was unsure how this experience would be, there is only two words for it....a blast. It was fantastic, but a word of warning, they say that mud is good for the skin, well lets...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank suzekelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, Thank you very much for your visit and the review. We are so happy you had an amazing time. We really appreciate that you highly recommend the Buggy Fun Tour :) We hope to see you again during your next visit, The Buggy Fun...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 days ago

It was amazing, I had the best time getting down and dirty. The staff were great, with the location in the hills of Vanuatu being an excellent place to go wild. I would recommend it to everyone, and I would love to do it again...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, Thank you so much for your review and your great comment, very much appreciated. We are so gad you had an amazing experience and a lot of fun. We hope to see you again for some more fun buggy experiences :) The Buggy Fun...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the best time!!! Recommend old clothes as my teen son wore white and regretted it.. lol. I am so happy we picked these guys. We had the time of our lives.More

Thank krobertson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you so much for your visit and your great review. We are glad you had an awesome time with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit in Vanuatu and let's hope your son won't be wearing white... lol Thanks...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You really need to wear old clothes as it's dirty as but so worth the adventure. We did the Jungle express just after a heavy rainfall so much fun. The guides were awesome and made sure we were ok at all times. Would I do...More

Thank witch_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you again then for some more buggy fun adventures :) It is so much better then it is wet, right? The tip about the clothes is definitely a great one. Thanks. The...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I decided to do the Beach tour. It was a lot of fun and our guide was awesome. He was really nice and always making sure we were ok. we also got to stop off for a nice lunch at a resort....More

Thank SteephAlyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Officer at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you and your sister had a fun time with us during your Jungle to the Beach experience. Your tip on the clothes is definitely a good one. Thanks again for your visit...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Had a great time, Really good off road experience. It rained but that added to the fun ! Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mfpm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Manager at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hi, Thanks for visiting us and thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again for more buggy fun adventures :) Buggy Fun Vanuatu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

This was a fun 45 min driving buggy in the local dirt tracks. The buggies do need a little maintenance & no power steering so not for weak arms. Wear older clothes as you will get dirty especially if you’re not in front. Was not...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank james7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T, Chief Operations Manager at Buggy Fun Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hi James, Thank you for your feedback. We will take them all into consideration and we are glad you had a good time. Buggy Fun Vanuatu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Efate
Fatumaru Lodge
437 reviews
2.79 km away
Crystal Palace Hotel
8 reviews
3.32 km away
Moorings Hotel
167 reviews
3.39 km away
Chantilly's on the Bay
214 reviews
3.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
K2 Limited
13 reviews
.14 km away
The Beach Bar
1,153 reviews
3.53 km away
Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant
184 reviews
3.32 km away
Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar
215 reviews
3.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Secret Garden
148 reviews
4.52 km away
Hippo-Campus Sea Horse Ranch
6 reviews
2.59 km away
Iririki Island
165 reviews
4.56 km away
Hideaway Island Marine Reserve
1,681 reviews
3.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fred I
June 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Sylvain T | Property representative |
Hi Fred! I think your questions got posted twice so as mentioned earlier it is a one hour tour with pick up and drop off included to make it easier for you. You can book in advance so it is easy for you. Thanks, we hope to... More
1
Vote
Fred I
June 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Sylvain T | Property representative |
Hi Fred! Thank you for your message. Our tour is 1h so you can easily get it done. It includes the pick up and the drop off. You can either book it on the cruise ship or online. Please feel free to let us know if you need... More
1
Vote