We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Panama

Av Balboa, Panama | Balboa Boutiques Mall, Av Balboa, Panamá, Panama City, Panama
+507 392-6000
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
City Sightseeing Panama offers you THE best way to see the city. Enjoy our scheduled stops at the Miraflores locks (Panama Canal), Casco Antiguo (the Old Quarter), the Causeway in Amador, Panama Viejo, the malls and many others with our Hop on - Hop Off Open Top buses. We have tickets for 24 or 48 hours and special rates for children.
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good24%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“day pass” (14 reviews)
“buses run” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:30 - 17:45
LOCATION
Av Balboa, Panama | Balboa Boutiques Mall, Av Balboa, Panamá, Panama City, Panama
CONTACT
Website
+507 392-6000

Similar Things to Do in Panama City

Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

TravelinAlan has done Hop on Hop off buses all over the world and this was a good one. On time+nice audio narration+the perfect way to experience Panama City sites if you don't have a car and don't want the high price of a taxi. The...More

Thank TravelinAlan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to try the HOHO bus as a way to check out a new city. I got the 48 hour pass and wasn't able to find pick-up times online but was able to find a review with the location of pick-up for Casco Viejo...More

Thank eekernan
Jessica L, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for you comment we are working on making all you mentioned better.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst City Sightseeing I have ever experienced! Worn-down busses, rude employees and wreck-less driving! The guiding on my headphones where so outta sync it was a giant joke! Please stay away!More

Thank Kjetil-Sk
Jessica L, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm so sorry you had a terrible experience. We are programming the new audio in the system and it wasn't supposed to be used yet but the guides got mixed up and somehow the communication wasn't delivered right and they misunderstood. There's no excuse for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We regularly do hop on hop off bus tours because we love the overview it gives of a city. This was no exception. We went around to all the main sections of Panama City, Unfortunately, the bus didn't stop at the scheduled point where we...More

Thank Terri H
Jessica L, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

The last weeks we have been changing audio, route and stops so a really apologized that you had a bad experience with all the adjustments that involves getting it right specially with Panama having such a terrible traffic and the tour been around the middle...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Could not find terminal so did not go. No directions to terminal or stops. If you want to see old city just drive or take taxi.More

Thank slcombs
Jessica L, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so sorry you didn't find us. We had to move to Balboa Boutiques Plaza that is about 100 meters from Multicentro in Balboa Avenue. It happened on Wednesday and still updating all sites. They told us to move in one day and didn't...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

An excellent service and option to know the city of panama and the emblematic places, besides that it has a different guides

Thank Deyler F
Jessica L, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Only $38 per person for two days transportation to all the tourist places in the area. Fun drivers and great directors on the double decker bus. Hop on, hop off.

Thank Barbarino_12
CitySightseeingPA, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much!! Come back to visit!!

Reviewed 5 May 2017

I thought this was a good idea but I was disappointed. The bus was an hour late and the tour ended before the circuit was complete. I had to take a taxi back to my hotel. The bus was supposed to stop at Casco Viejo...More

1  Thank tweety817
CitySightseeingPA, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. The day holidays starts the city gets really bad with traffic of people traveling and unfortunately it's a challenge to be on time. We send a diferent bus for casco viejo but no one was there. Sorry we...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

We've learned that "the big red bus" as they are called in Britain, is a good way to get the lay of the land and feel how far things are from one another. We got the 2-day pass, which provided the needed transport to the...More

Thank TaliesinNW
CitySightseeingPA, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so much for using your tour!! and we are taking in consideration your opinion to improve our tour.

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I think that this is the best way to see Panama and with the best price of $35US. The full tour takes 2hrs. The sight seeing bus is double decker and it stops at 7 places. You can hop off and the next bus you...More

Thank maurab162
CitySightseeingPA, General Manager at City Sightseeing Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for you comment! Hope to see you soon!

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Aurum
21 reviews
.00 km away
Da Stefano Trattoria
11 reviews
.47 km away
Boulevard Balboa
122 reviews
.15 km away
Ciao
59 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Casco Viejo
8,252 reviews
.85 km away
Avenida Balboa
1,870 reviews
.29 km away
Sunday Market
65 reviews
1.05 km away
Bridge of the Americas
1,397 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HarryKnapp
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from MOTTAPTY | Property representative |
Dear Harry We've moved the kiosk to Balboa Boutiques Plaza. It's a much better location, walking distance from Multicentro. Thank you for your inquiry. Kind regards
0
Votes
Google Translation