We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Select Dubrovnik

Open Now: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Share
Book In Advance
49
All photos (49)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kravice falls”(3 reviews)
“guide ivana”(3 reviews)
About
Our goal is to make your visit as pleasurable an experience as possible so you can enjoy Cavtat from the moment you arrive. We work closely with you to plan your trip to include as much detail as necessary so there’s no guesswork in your trip, no...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Ante Topica Mimare 12, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Website
+385 98 725 714
Call
Ways to Experience Select Dubrovnik
from US$63.60
More Info
from US$46.30
More Info
from US$53.80
More Info
from US$57.80
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Opted to take 2 day trips with Select whilst in Dubrovnik. Have to say, I was more than impressed by the company who provided a personal driver 'Andrea' for both days at a very reasonable price. Day 1 included a tour of 3 wineries, a...More

4  Thank BetteroffBarefoot
Management response:Responded August 18, 2016

Dear BetteroffBarefoot, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip. Your opinion is very important to us and it is great to hear that you had a great time. Best regards, Ivana

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

The local guide and Mostar were outstanding. Local guide had a wealth of information and answered questions. We had plenty of time to discover Mostar. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for our day long guide and the driver. Limited information was given and questions...More

3  Thank Carol B
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
98
41
19
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
41
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kravice falls guide ivana border crossing day tour small island southern croatia small group breathtaking scenery safe driver mini van tour company old town boat ride entrance fee private tour pile gate great tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The “luxury minivan” is a small vehicle that can accommodate up to 21 adults, including the driver and your guide. Inside, it is dark due to heavy tinted windows and can be claustrophobic as the vehicle is filled to capacity. When we are picked up...More

Thank J4464RYhansv
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Hans, Thank you for your feedback and for traveling with our agency. First of all we are sorry you didn't enjoy your tours. Our seating policy we don't read on the bus since we always beleive that our clients will be decent to each...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommended. Well organsised with infomative guide and safe carfeul driver An opportunity to see another country with stunning views

Thank 871philipl
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 871philipl, Thank you very much for your feedback, wish you all the best and hope to host you again in the future, Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overall experience along with our driver/guide was excellent . The country of Montenegro and the Bay of Kotor surrounded by the mountains is truly beautiful . After a short stop our boat journey to Our Lady of the Rocks then to the village of...More

2  Thank 871philipl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With day trips like this, with experience we always find that it's both the tour guide, and the people with you on the trip, that can help decide your opinion on the day as a whole. On this occasion it was positive on both points...More

Thank 9hellis
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 9hellis, Thank you for your feedback, We are so glad to read you had a good tour. Idea of this tour is to show you the best of other country and culture in one day. We try to introduce you Mostar but also some...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kravice falls in Autumn was beautiful - cannot imagine how it would be in Summer. Mostar breathtaking. Words cant explain how the old city was. Seeing the old Bridge and Mosque brought tears to the eyes.

Thank Sakibur R
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sakibur R, Thank you for taking time to write your impressions, we are so glad to read you had a good time, Best wishes,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So I expected the worst, and actually I enjoyed myself. Yes Kravice is a waste of time and there's not enough time in Mostar, but overall it's OK. The bus is comfortable and the journey doesn't seem so long, and for us the border crossings...More

2  Thank Philapedia
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Philapedia, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback, it is good to read detailed opinion on every part of the trip, that way we can learn a lot how to improove our service in the future. The main problem we have on...More

Reviewed October 13, 2018

These guys were right on point and highly on time. Many of the other tours were on large buses with lots of people but this one was a mini bus with maybe 13 people so we were able to go a lot faster. They spent...More

Thank gr4555
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear gr4555, Thank you for taking time to wirte this feedback, we are really glad and pleased to read you had a good time on our tour. Our idea is to show you as much as possible in such a limited time like a day...More

Reviewed October 12, 2018

I was really excited about this tour but it wasn't really as good as what I was expecting. The view along the Dalmation Coast on breathtaking but the rest of the trip was for me just ok. The Kravice Waterfalls were smaller than I expected...More

1  Thank pauline12325
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This was a long day and the travel was through many different types of countryside. The first time for years that I had my passport stamped at a border crossing!! The falls were good - but we were not told that the trip would also...More

Thank Penny P
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Penny P, Thank you for your review, price of the waterfalls is not included in the price since they change prices every few monhts so we added Turkish house entrace ticket as an extra value on this tour, Kind regards and best wishes in...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Our tour was prompt and informative, the views along the coast were stunning. We didnt really enjoy our guided tour at Mostar, it was the same info we had been given on the way and felt rushed, we enjoyed Mostar itself, its charchater was abundant,...More

1  Thank Victoria B
Select D, General Manager at Select Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Victoria B Thank your for taking time to post this review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed on your tour, we do our best to show you natural beauties of this region, entertain you, educate you about recent history and oriental culture...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 nearby hotels
Hotel Stari Grad
200 reviews
.05 km away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
18 reviews
.07 km away
Apartment Peppino
48 reviews
.08 km away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
156 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 437 nearby restaurants
Croatian Gastro Corner
5 reviews
.01 km away
D'vino Wine Bar
2,111 reviews
.04 km away
Glam Cafe
341 reviews
.04 km away
Stara Loza Rooftop Restaurant
590 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 454 nearby attractions
Old Town
15,970 reviews
.05 km away
War Photo Limited
1,355 reviews
.03 km away
Placa Thoroughfare (Stradun)
2,127 reviews
.03 km away
Church of Saint Blaise
484 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ritashimanovich
September 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vjabarcelona | Reviewed this property |
Montenegro day trip by boat (you’re only on a boat for an hour or so, perfect amount to time) through viator was very nice
1
Vote
Weddingguestandababy
August 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vjabarcelona | Reviewed this property |
They drive you across the border in a van and then you get on a bot to see the bay for maybe less than an hour. It was pretty calm, I could have fallen asleep out of relaxation. Then you drive back to dubrovnik in the van... More
0
Votes
Joe Y
July 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from vjabarcelona | Reviewed this property |
1. Yes, I left a backpack and lots of purchases made throughout the day and it was very safe. I would consider it a small coach bus. You can always ask them when you book to make sure but I can’t see that being a problem... More
0
Votes