We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metta Float SUP Pula

Closed Now: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m., 9:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m., 9:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Metta Float SUP Pula
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
58
All photos (58)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“island tour”(11 reviews)
“night tour”(6 reviews)
About
Welcome to our Metta Float Stand Up Paddling (SUP) Center, situated in Verudela Beach Resort in Pula. We ofer SUP rents,SUP Island tours, SUP tour to the canion,and the most popular SUP GLOW NIGHT Tour with LED lights under the boards, and SUP...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m., 9:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Verudela b.b. | Verudela Beach Resort. Right next to the beach volley court., Pula 52100, Croatia
Website
+385 99 770 9016
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
78
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island tour paddle boarding night tour great fun beautiful experience positive attitude wonderful night stand up paddle board brief introduction awesome sunset rent boards wonderful photos led lights clear instructions a bit windy nearby islands whole group
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

That was my first experience with SUP and all I can say is WOOOOOOOOOW... Just everything about it was simply amazing... Pure fun and joy

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank gostovic99
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We just visited Pula for the second time in two months and rented boards from Metta Float twice. The first time we went on the sunset tour in July (incredible!) and this time we just went out with family for 1.5 hours. If you go...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ryno99
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Making a reservation went very smoothly, they’re responding very quick to your mail. Also if the weather conditions change you will be informed and get the possibility to change your appointment. A friendly welcome, explanation was very clear. Questions were correctly answered. Price that you...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 600oguzhanb
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited Pula spending 2 weeks there. I have wanted to learn SUP for a while, so this was a perfect opportunity. I booked the SUP sunset tour, online, received confirmation from Tihanna, and even the day of the tour a friendly...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Omar L
Reviewed September 3, 2018

First time on a SUP was a revelation! Jasna welcomed us very friendly with a sunny smile on her face. She asked all the right questions to find out how skilled we are with the paddles and how much selfconfidence we have thinking about standing...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank LillyT129
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had no SUP experience at all before joining the Sunset Tour with Metta Float. This wasn’t an issue at all. There was a good introduction and the pace was adjusted according to the group so nobody fell behind. During the tour...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jelle B
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

It was a fantastic experience with Yasna who showed me how SUP surfing worked. It was my first time trying this kind of sport and I was absolutely happy. You need just overcome with tension of your shaking legs😁 and then you’ll get much much...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Наташа Н
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My partner chose a romantic sunset tour on Veredula beach, further along beach from Horizont complex. What a beautiful experience! We were in a small group. I started off a little wobbly but my very patient instructor Sasha put me at ease with clear instructions....More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nomad637380
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

we did the sunset sup tour and it was the most beautiful experience ever 🙈 we started at the sup pula center and paddled around the small island there while the sun was going down and it was so pretty. the guide was so nice...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank konni2908
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We were looking for a SUP Tour in Pula and luckily found this one. Tihana was the best teacher we could have wished for. The two of us had never done Stand Up Paddeling before, but Tihana took very good care of us. She explained...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank anja22092018
MettaFloat, Owner at Metta Float SUP Pula, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Hi Anja :)))) Thank You for this so nice review <3 It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to se you again! Hugs :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 nearby hotels
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
915 reviews
.19 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
1,564 reviews
.34 km away
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
172 reviews
.36 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
483 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 191 nearby restaurants
Villa Margerita
199 reviews
.99 km away
Restaurant Oasi
298 reviews
1.25 km away
Wasabi
54 reviews
1.55 km away
Restaurant Frasker
124 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 146 nearby attractions
Tsunami Windsurfing
11 reviews
.78 km away
Aquarium Pula
876 reviews
.22 km away
Marina Veruda
61 reviews
.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
144shikhag
August 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from TihanaMetta | Property representative |
Hi There, Of course. The kids can go with you on the SUP boards :) Enjoy your day! Regards, Tihana
0
Votes
Ben T
July 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from MettaFloat | Property representative |
Hi there! Generaly yes because we have a board for dogs. But it’s very important that the dog is already used to SUP board and paddling becauseon a SUP Sunset tour hi will have to be 1h30min on the board without distracting... More
1
Vote