We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poseidon Divers

#10 of 85 Tours in Dahab
Features Animals
Crazy Camel Resort | Al Salaam Street, Dahab, Egypt
+20 109 006 1971
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Loosing steam?

On recommendation from Dive Club in sharm, went diving with poseidon in 2010 and again July 2017... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2017
dslvrstn
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Nice Dive center with great people!

Went to Posidon dive center in December 2017. The dive center is in a nice relaxed area a little... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2017
Tim A
Read all 469 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
One of the oldest centres in Dahab and one of only 2 Career Development Centres. We teach all PADI courses including instructor. Our aim is to make sure you get the most out of your holiday; we want you to be looking forward to your next trip before you have left us, and we do this through the superb friendly team we have, and by upholding standards and safety in everything we do. Our aim is to give you a diving trip that is fun, relaxing, and makes you feel part of the Poseidon family. We are also fully licensed with the Authorities.
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dive centre” (88 reviews)
“red sea” (48 reviews)
“blue hole” (56 reviews)
LOCATION
Crazy Camel Resort | Al Salaam Street, Dahab, Egypt
CONTACT
Website
+20 109 006 1971

Similar Things to Do in Dahab

Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

On recommendation from Dive Club in sharm, went diving with poseidon in 2010 and again July 2017 - I tried to make arrangements to go diving for 3 days in December. Unfortunately, although initial contact made, poseidon disorganised/unhelpful and so made alternate arrangements. Seems as...More

Thank dslvrstn
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hello David (I expect it was you, as we never met). Thank you for your review, let me please to say few words to it. I asked Trip Advisor to remove your review, as it is very irrelevant. As a repetitive customer, happily diving with...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Went to Posidon dive center in December 2017. The dive center is in a nice relaxed area a little away from the street, but still close to the beach where it's easy to enter the water. The center have all the needed facilities as lockable...More

1  Thank Tim A
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Had 4 days of diving with Poseidon. Went north for two days incl Blue Hole and the rest around Dahab. Did most dives with Hamada who is great to dive with and really into details what sort of fish and animals to expect. I recommend...More

1  Thank Marcus N
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you Marcus, it was nice having you with us, and we are glad you enjoyed beauty of diving in Dahab. Hope to see you soon again :)

Reviewed 11 November 2017

Me and a friend dived with Poseidon for about 5 days. My friend had previously dived with them and recommended them. The center was situated in the center of the town a short distance from the hotel. Our divemaster Hamada was very patient and friendly...More

Thank VikramN77
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you, Vikram, for your review. We are happy that you and Cibi enjoyed diving in Dahab. Unfortunately, our plan for diving days is usually set up a day before, and depends on number of customers we have. For some trip we require at least...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

My partner and I recently visited Poseidon Divers for a few days diving on a recommendation from our Dive Instructor friends in Sharm El Sheikh and we were not disappointed. We were guided for 4 days by Hamada and had a wonderful experience. Poseidon Divers...More

Thank Kelly V
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Kelly! Thank you for your great review and for your trust to dive with Poseidon Divers Dahab. We are proud to have a chance to show our divers all beauty of Dahab, not just in the water but also on land. We are happy...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Very good center with very skilled helpful staff. The egytian guides speak excellent english. You will be in good hands if choose Poseidon divers

Thank primephoto
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for a nice review and we are happy you had a great holiday in Dahab. Warm greetings to Sweden!

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Its tricky when reading Trip Advisor Reviews of places, especially as a solo female traveller its hard to know who to trust, and safety is paramount. I took a chance with Poseidon Divers, as their reviews have all been positive and i was not disappointed....More

Thank Sharni A
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you, Sharni, for nice review. We are happy that you had a great holiday in Dahab, and left out home as a friend. Dahab is very special place and we are trying to do our best to introduce its magic to our diving customers....More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We are two dive instructors who came diving in Dahab for our holiday so you can expect we had high expectations. They guys at posiedon were so great! We arrived to Dahab really late in the evening and they waited for us to make sure...More

Thank Carmel A
PoseidonDivers, Owner at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you guys for a great review. We are happy you have had a quality time with us in Dahab and we hope to have you back anytime soon! Greetings from sunny Dahab.

Reviewed 30 June 2017

I've dived quite a bit in Sharm El Sheikh with Camel Dive, which is really a hard act to follow and one of the reasons I haven't ventured beyond Sharm for diving in Sinai. However, I'm patting myself on the back for selecting Poseidon Divers...More

Thank Amy H
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Amy, Thank you very much for your comments! We did contact the owner of those camels and we'll make sure that this doesn't happen anymore. Thanks again and see you soon hopefully!

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Poseidon has great staff and is reasonably priced. My son and I had a wonderful time. My son was trained and guided by Hamada Eldabaa and he is brilliant. He took his time training my son and gave him the best diving experience ever. I...More

Thank Maria R
PoseidonDivers, Manager at Poseidon Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you Maria! It was a pleasure to have you and Amir with us. Hope to see you very soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 53 hotels in Dahab
Alaska Camp & Hotel
206 reviews
.14 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
344 reviews
.15 km away
Seven Heaven Hotel
134 reviews
.20 km away
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
177 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Shark Restaurant
1,006 reviews
.31 km away
Ali Baba Restaurant
848 reviews
.20 km away
Ralph's German Bakery
317 reviews
.53 km away
Shams Restaurant
154 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
King Safari Dahab St. Catherine/Mt. Sinai Trip - Day Tours
109 reviews
.42 km away
Wadi Zaghara
7 reviews
.54 km away
Sea Dancer Dive Center
572 reviews
.33 km away
Octopus World Dahab
594 reviews
.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cjparsons
21 January 2015|
Answer
Response from PoseidonDivers | Property representative |
Hi Chris, I'm afraid we no longer offer tech services. It is something we did in the past, but we now concentrate 100% on recreational diving. Air and Nitrox is what we do and we focus on doing that well. I'm sorry we... More
0
Votes
cjparsons
21 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PoseidonDivers | Property representative |
Chris, Just to clarify my previous answer, we only deal in tanks of air and nitrox. Poseidon Divers
0
Votes