We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa Koru

40920 NC Highway 12, Avon, Hatteras Island, NC 27915
+1 252-995-3125
Save
Review Highlights
Workout

Small town feel. But has nice touches like sweat towels, friendly staff, and water cups. Nice desk... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2017
Kris A
via mobile
Some Nice Touches

A few days before we were to arrive, a staff member called to see if we had any questions – we... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2016
AMCPDC4
Read all 56 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Located in the heart of the Cape Hatteras National Seashore, the Koru Village Resort serves as the epicenter for renewal of health and wellness on the Outer Banks. Featuring the Outer Banks' premier Spa, Salon, Fitness Center, Beach Klub, Yoga Studio, Villas, Avon Pier, and Pangea Tavern. Koru Village's focus is to create a unique experience that residents and guests can share with their family and friends. Please visit our website for more information.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good14%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (4 reviews)
“wraps” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 06:00 - 20:00
LOCATION
40920 NC Highway 12, Avon, Hatteras Island, NC 27915
CONTACT
+1 252-995-3125
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Small town feel. But has nice touches like sweat towels, friendly staff, and water cups. Nice desk staff and helpful. Good deal for week pass at beach!

Thank Kris A
Koru_Village_Manager, Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again soon at Koru Village.

Reviewed 13 August 2016

A few days before we were to arrive, a staff member called to see if we had any questions – we thought that was a really nice touch. The villa was clean and spacious. The gym seemed nice but, I mean, I was on vacation...More

1  Thank AMCPDC4
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our facility. Just to explain why our Koru Kampus is on 2 sides of the street, is that we opened our Spa and gym in 2005 on the sound-side, and at the time...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I ain't saying you need to get Emili as your therapist, because my brother had a corresponding massage at the same time I did, and had an identically magnificent experience. But if you lean toward Swedish for your deep tissue issues, please consider Emili and...More

1  Thank Daniel S
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

We truly appreciate your amazing review of Spa Koru, Emili, and the rest of the Koru staff. We are so glad that you enjoy your massages and overall experiences, and will continue to give you excellent service.

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Vacationing with the family in the OBX and knew I would NEED some quiet and relaxing time by the end of the week. I was able to get an appointment on the same day-luckily! Facility was immaculate and calming....massage was the BEST I've ever had....More

Thank danielldahl
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Spa Koru. A massage is the perfect way to relax on vacation and we are happy you chose to get your services with us. See you on your next OBX trip : )

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Had such a great massage here. We were staying in nags head and it was totally worth the drive. Emily was great. She found my sore spots a focused in those areas. It was great!

Thank Cyndi Z
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your massage with Emily! See you again!

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I've been going to Spa Koru in Avon since we began going to Avon about 10 years ago. it's a great place to take a yoga class or exercise class. A favorite is yoga by the beach taught by one of owners, Tammy. This is...More

Thank Sherylbaltimore
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your amazing and detailed review of Koru Village and Spa! We surely do love our return guests! See you again next year!

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Cute salon! Jessie did a lovely job and gave me a funky and patriotic pedicure. Would recommend to others in the area. Book early as only 2 pedicure chairs.

1  Thank Sarah M
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Koru Village and Spa! Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We don't skip our weight training just because we're on vacation and spa Koru is the place to go when you're on the island (unless of course you're in Nags Head lol)....but if you're Buxton, Avon or Waves this is your spot! In addition to...More

Thank Cjrichards33
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your detailed and amazing review! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you on your vacation. We hope to see you again

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Well worth the time and money. Beautiful place and great staff. Amenities are well worth the visit. Lots to do on their campus and a short walk to the Pier.

1  Thank krpg2015
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again at Koru Village and Spa!

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I was in Rodanthe over spring break. Had a massage haircut one day then returned for a facial. Give yourself time. Super nice steam room so if you are going for spa treatments ( facial wraps massages) you will have a robe and slippers and...More

Thank DEBarbie
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Spa Koru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Thank you so much for your amazing review of Spa Koru. We are so glad that you were able to turn a rainy day into a spa experience with us. Spiral up, and we hope to see you next time you are on Cape Hatteras,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bros Sandwich Shack
436 reviews
1.56 km away
Oceana's Bistro
571 reviews
.22 km away
Burger Burger
277 reviews
.50 km away
Pangea Tavern
216 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Avon Fishing Pier
189 reviews
.29 km away
Kinnakeet Clay Studio & Showroom
42 reviews
.90 km away
Surf's Up Seafood
26 reviews
1.46 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mothertime5
Do you have to stay at the Village to book at the spa?
1 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Koru_Village_Manager | Property representative |
No, we are open to the public.
0
Votes