We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scents & Senses

VYV Wellness Retreat Sdn Bhd. | 106, 106A, 106B Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka, Malaysia
+60 6-286 1186
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Average massage

Tried out this Thai massage for 2 hours at rm155 Body scrub stinge on salt and don't feel clean... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Edmund E
via mobile
Authentic. Better call ahead!

One of the best Thai Massage available in Melaka. Better call ahead and book. Place is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
avarliew
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“thai massage” (32 reviews)
“aroma oil” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
VYV Wellness Retreat Sdn Bhd. | 106, 106A, 106B Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka, Malaysia
CONTACT
Website
Call
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tried out this Thai massage for 2 hours at rm155 Body scrub stinge on salt and don't feel clean. Also not enough shower room have to squeeze ourselves into one. Not much privacy has have to walk from shower to room wrap in towel Massage...More

Thank Edmund E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best Thai Massage available in Melaka. Better call ahead and book. Place is professional, clean and efficient.

Thank avarliew
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

this is one of the best Thai oil massage we had. nice staff and strong hands. Taking their time to make a good massage where we need it. definitely recommend it.

Thank william s
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

2 of us went for body massage n 4 of us for foot n body massage on Sunday Dec 10.2017. Almost end of my massage the lady sat behind me n raised my both arms. Like twins she quickly bend my arms towards my toes....More

1  Thank Julie T
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest, our masseurs are actually professionally trained. Nevertheless, thank you for your feedback, we will find out what actually happened.

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Don't go to this place if you don't have a prior booking. They are incapable of handling walk-ins. Entered the place at 11.30pm and the reception didn't even blink an eye or welcome the guests. He mumbled something under his breath that sounded remotely like...More

Thank Risha R
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest, it is indeed a challenge in accommodating all the bookings and walk-ins on busy days, and it was already past our closing time too when you walked in. Nevertheless, we apologise for not being able to explain to you in a better manner.

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Had a 1.5hr Hot stone massage and greatly enjoyed it. Service is good place is clean n very professional. Did an hr of foot massage e 2nd day by DA. It’s terrible. Practically only touch on a few points like the base of foot n...More

2  Thank Celeste S
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest, please accept our sincere apologies for your bad experience. We will deal with it appropriately.

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great and affordable massage in this place. The place is clean and the price is very reasonable. Would recommend making reservation before u go as it is always fully booked especially in weekend. Enjoy

Thank aarono364
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest, glad to know you have enjoyed our service. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A very affordable price with good service. Can walk in but better make reservation during weekends or public holidays. Most of the time visited the massage staffs were friendly. Variety of massage types which definitely cheaper than hotel one.

Thank khairol b
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The place is really clean, and the massuers very professional. The receptionist very patiently explained to us the different services they provide. The massage was really good. We did the thai massage and ear candling package. Will definitely come back again the next time I...More

Thank Jeremy H
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliment. Look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

First time here. We got the Thai massage, very relaxing and great massage. It may get very busy and packed. Hence, suggest to book early or try to walk in.

Thank Alfred K
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We truly appreciate prior reservation especially during long weekend & holiday season. Hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 169 hotels in Melaka
Fenix Inn
498 reviews
.04 km away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
343 reviews
.09 km away
Novotel Melaka
917 reviews
.15 km away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
440 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nyonya Makko Restaurant
310 reviews
.11 km away
Cottage Spices A Taste of Melaka
135 reviews
.13 km away
Restaurant D' Tandoori House
77 reviews
.06 km away
EeJiBan Chicken Rice Ball Halal
235 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Malacca Sultanate Palace
473 reviews
.50 km away
A Famosa Fort
521 reviews
.46 km away
Dataran Pahlawan Melaka Megamall
229 reviews
.46 km away
Malacca Heritage Centre
154 reviews
.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
wikil0v3
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Beal08 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. You can email or call the branch you'll be intending to go to.
2
Votes
Sharon F
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from dewdrops131 | Reviewed this property |
we used a couple room. not sure if the partitions can be removed to accommodate all 8 people in one room
1
Vote