We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bubbles Below

Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Arutanga, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
+682 31 537
Website
Description:

Call us for your next dive adventure

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 113 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 84
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Incredible diving !!

We just got back from Aitutaki and went on 3 days ( 6 dives) of amazing scuba diving with Bubbles Below on 8/4/15-8/6/15. Ono and his wife Merrima were absolutely fantastic... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2015
Suzanne S
,
Coto de Caza, California
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Coto de Caza, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We just got back from Aitutaki and went on 3 days ( 6 dives) of amazing scuba diving with Bubbles Below on 8/4/15-8/6/15. Ono and his wife Merrima were absolutely fantastic !!! I am a retired RN and safety is a HUGE concern for me especially since I am still a beginner in diving !!! They were very attentive, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2015

we had a great time diving with bubbles below. The staff was extremely friendly. they took us on two dives, one where we saw white tip reef sharks, turtles, lots of fish that we fed a coconut to, and a school of ~30 eagle rays. In between dives we got hot milo which was wonderful. The second dive we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpotterbradley
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I just loved the whole experience. We were well briefed and te staff really looked after us. They had excellent gear, knew the area really well and we saw Giant Turtles, Eagle Rays, shark and so many kinds and sizes and colours of fish in really clear water. I did 2 dives and it was a mind blowing experience. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbmacnab
madrid
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Quite good equipment and nice staff. They really know where to go, so we could see lot of fish, including turtles, sharks, manta and eagle rays, and just outside the barrier, five minutes from the coast. Diving in Aitutaki is a must

Helpful?
Thank vamosahi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Thanks to the staff for our best discovery scuba dive experience yet! Our third discovery dive and had fun! Fantastic friendly staff, massive fish, schools of manta rays and saw three turtles (able to pat one of them on the shell when napping on coral)! Had a fantastic time! Highly recommend this to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Gstevens84
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Aitutaki is a pretty good spot for your first dive and we've seen some amazing marine life on the outer reef - tropical fish, giant sea turtles (so relaxed, I even tried to ride one before Onu told me off), Napoleon big fish (eats coconut as well). Onu did a really good job at guiding my partner Nataliya, who never... More 

Helpful?
Thank DmitryTheChief
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

The dives with onu were absolut amazing. The highlight was the big green turtle and pad it. We had to do this visit again after 2 days because we were so faszinated. Before our dives Onu asked us what we want to see. After this he selected the right spots. We saw everything we told him sharks, heaps of fishes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denny H
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We did 4 dives with Onu. He asked us about our interests before the dives to find the right spots. We saw 2 very big turtles and Onu took a perfect picture from us with the turtle. He absolutely knows the area and where the fishes, turtles and rays are! We would do the dive again with him. At the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah_H1302
Venezia, Italia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The dive is anything special compared to what you can see in the South Pacific, is still very interesting and the price in line with the competition. What I did not like is the attitude of the owner, a real businessman , first he tried to "steal" me the deposit of a friend who had said that he might have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreasupertamp
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this review

My friend, I think you really need to correct yourself regarding this post. firstly you wanted to hire my gopro camera for your trip to another island called Manuae, which is approx 50 nautical miles away from Aitutaki, how many others in this world would even consider giving out there personal camera to a complete stranger to take on there... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

We had a dive booked with bubbles below. The booking was made several days in advance for 8:15am. After waiting half an hour for them to show up we gave them a call. We were told that our guide was sick and we wouldn't be take out. We think he was more likely hungover. He could have at least called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattzwolenski
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this review

Its very unfortunate that we couldnt take you out diving on the 27th, due to me falling sick on xmas day, Dives had been cancelled for the week & to be honest we only started going out again on the 5th Jan, so sorry for your experience, however please check with your reception or the owner of the accommodation as... More 

Travellers who viewed Bubbles Below also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Bubbles Below? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bubbles Below and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bubbles Below staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?