We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kwantu Private Game Reserve - Day Visits

Features Animals
Nelson Mandela Bay, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
+27 42 203 1400
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

Had a day safari experience. Turned up and offered morning snacks before a 2 hour safari. We then... read more

Reviewed 10 April 2014
F1will
,
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Best value for money 5* safari experience

From arrival early afternoon we checked in for the day.The staff showed us around the hotel and... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2014
fiddletwigs
Read all 72 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 5:30 AM
LOCATION
Nelson Mandela Bay, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 42 203 1400
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a day safari experience. Turned up and offered morning snacks before a 2 hour safari. We then visited the predator rehabilitation centre and played with Lion cubs. We were then given a brilliant lunch before being taken off to their elephant sanctuary. Great day...More

2  Thank F1will
BushloverSouthAfrica, Front Office Manager at Kwantu Private Game Reserve - Day Visits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear F1will We would like to thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that you had a good experience with us and hope that we can have the pleasure of having you back for an overnight visit. Kind regards Kwantu Game Reserve

Reviewed 8 March 2014

From arrival early afternoon we checked in for the day.The staff showed us around the hotel and facilities.We knew we were going to get snacks/refreshments on arrival but were pleasantly suprised when our host showed to the restaraunt for a full buffet lunch and dessert...More

Thank fiddletwigs
BushloverSouthAfrica, Manager at Kwantu Private Game Reserve - Day Visits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Fiddletwigs We would like to thank you for your comments made on Trip Advisor. This is much appreciated as it will give potential visitors an insight into what their experience could be like. You will be pleased to know that the orphaned cubs are...More

Reviewed 1 March 2014

The visit to this game reserve was just outstanding , the facilities were first rate the staff couldnt do enough for us. The visit to the elephant sanctuary was one that will live long in my memory. I recommend this as a must see for...More

1  Thank Thommo178
BushloverSouthAfrica, Guest Relations Manager at Kwantu Private Game Reserve - Day Visits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Thommo178 Thank you for visiting us and posting your comments online. Since your visit, we have completed a number of new facilities and hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Kind regards The Kwantu Family

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Game Reserve is excellent. We did the Game drive in the evening and saw so many different animals & the next round was in the early morning - totally worth it!! The stay was wonderful too & the cuisine lip smacking!!

Thank PARIZAD S
BushloverSouthAfrica, General Manager at Kwantu Private Game Reserve - Day Visits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Pariastoo Thank you kindly for your comments posted online. Kind regards Kwantu Game Reserve

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Game drive was great with knowledgeable staff as well as visit to predatory camp. Complimentary breakfast and lunch was scrumptious - really enjoyable trip for the whole family. We would have loved to stay longer

Thank Suraya69
BushloverSouthAfrica, Manager at Kwantu Private Game Reserve - Day Visits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Suraya69 We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for sharing this online as well. Kind regards Kwantu Game Reserve

Reviewed 18 November 2013

In their website they had wrong GPRS coordinates, tell me how would you get there without directions. We called and told them that we felt we are being lost and we are using their coordinates to be told that no they are wrong. Who does...More

3  Thank Daphny L
BushloverSouthAfrica, Front Office Manager at Kwantu Private Game Reserve - Day Visits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Daphny We are sorry to hear of your experience and that you were unable to visit us. As per our conversation, the co-ordinates which you had inserted were incorrect and we resorted to "ancient directions" after we exhausted all other methods, and after you...More

Reviewed 23 July 2013

The three weeks I spent volunteering at Kwantu were incredible! The staff are all friendly and knowledgeable, the accommodation was modern and cleaned daily and it was so easy to make friends with all the other volunteers! The activities we were taking part in often...More

4  Thank emma_gapyah
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The elephant sanctuary has 4 female elephants which take you for a ride (rather short), during which there are animals to be seen. Lovely landscapes. One of the guides takes pictures with your camera so you can have a nice souvenir of this unforgettable experience...More

1  Thank Royalcot
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Wonderful experience with elephants. Well worth the visit. Good photo opportunities and fantastic memories.

3  Thank Gaynor G
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at kwantu for just one week as a voulenteer as i had booked a 2 week trip with an organasiation and one week was else where. When i first arrived at kwantu, i thought the place was gorgeous, i had been living in...More

1  Thank sarah_travel_addict
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Cubata
157 reviews
4.55 km away
Chartroom Restaurant
60 reviews
6.61 km away
Barnacles Tea Garden
24 reviews
6.70 km away
Ocean fresh deli
15 reviews
5.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Donkin Reserve
94 reviews
7.66 km away
Storms River Bridge (Paul Sauer Bridge)
87 reviews
6.06 km away
Route 67
61 reviews
7.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kath P
9 November 2015|
Answer
Response from BushloverSouthAfrica | Property representative |
Dear Kath I hope you are well. Many thanks for your valuable enquiry. We do arrange transfers as well as a day visit package, however, for the 8th of February 2016, we are unfortunately fully booked, and will not be... More
0
Votes
MIke E
21 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BushloverSouthAfrica | Property representative |
Hi Many thanks for your enquiry and I am glad that you are considering spending some volunteering time with us. We currently have an app which can be downloaded from the Android and Apple store and this app is used by... More
0
Votes