We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Chiappini Square | 17 Chiappini Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
+27 21 460 4700
Description:

Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris is a leading Southern African tour...

Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris is a leading Southern African tour operator. Our wide range of Guided Holidays, Day Tours and limitless Tailor-made Travel options offer innovative, authentic and competitively priced experiences with service levels that exceed expectation.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.09*
and up
Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town
More Info
US$39.34*
and up
Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip
More Info
US$87.43*
and up
Full-Day Franschhoek Wine Tram Experience from Cape Town

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 71 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
I can recommend them!

Very professional, excellent drivers and good guides. The busses are in great condition and I will recommend their services!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
vangovender
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Glasgow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my son had the pleasure of taking this full day tour round the coast to Cape Point/Cape of Good Hope. It was truly an amazing day and we enjoyed every minute. Our tour started with hotel pick up which was right in time. We then headed out via Camps Bay to pick up others, then on to Hout... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen94
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

Lovely review of our full day Cape Peninsula Tour. Thanks so much. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very professional, excellent drivers and good guides. The busses are in great condition and I will recommend their services!

Helpful?
Thank vangovender
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us! More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked from Australia via travel company Wildlife Safari. They arranged 2 tours in Cape Town with Springbok Atlas as well as transfers on arrival and departure. The private half day tour of town with early trip to top of Table Mountain was straight forward and efficient. Our guide stopped at best photo opportunity stops (he was a previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieHeiner
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This is great feedback on the guide. So pleased you enjoyed your tours. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked thro Hotel. Picked up on time in 8seater very comfortable. Driver also guide. Very knowledgable. Comprehensive 8hour tour of Cape Town and attractions.

Helpful?
Thank hiltonj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We booked the cape peninsula tour and table mountain and we were unfortunate to have Rodney Bloomberg as the tour guide in both trips. He is the worst guide we ever had in life. I try to summarize the reasons: - he is very rude - it is very hard to understand what he speak - he is not clear... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Webmarcos
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a terrible experience with this guide. Please can you contact us direct so that we can resolve this situation with you. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Super was the best tour guide I have ever had. Funny & knowledgeable. I enjoyed the whole Cape Peninsula Tour experience.

Helpful?
Thank sheelahiyengar
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Did a 6 day tour of the garden route. Well organised, a lot of time on the bus but it's a long way! Driver Ernest was very good and safe driver and the tour guide Phillip knew his stuff. He was also very helpful with my mum! Accommodation that was provided was very good, personally all our rooms were large... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingJulie13
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I had booked well in advance for the Cultural Cape Town Tour and was fortunate enough to spend a brilliant afternoon with a great guide. The guide's name is Eddy. He picked me up from my hotel and we drove all over Cape Town in a minivan. He was a delightful and interesting companion. He immediately introduced himself as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlx11
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017

From the description, we were very excited about this tour and booked it for Christmas Day. After booking, exchanged correspondence with the tour operator Springbok Atlas, confirmed and re-confirmed, no problem. However, on the day of the tour, the driver showed up half hour late. That wasn't bad enough then he stated that except Table Mountain, all other places listed... More 

Helpful?
Thank BM11375
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

December was extremely busy in Cape Town, surpassing previous years, and unfortunately leading to traffic pretty much deadlocked on a daily basis, causing major delays in pick-ups & drop-offs. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Following your experience and depending on booking volumes over this period in future, we will consider not offering tours on these days... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were supposed to do a half day wine tour. Our tour was supposed to start at 2 pm and we were told we would be picked up at 1:30/1:45. I thought that was cutting it pretty close. As we were waiting I received a message from the company saying the driver was having some difficulties getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessarebekah
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

So sorry that you missed our wine tour. We apologise for these unfortunate events that led to your disappointment. More 

Travellers who viewed Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?