We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ernie Els Wines

Annandale Road, Stellenbosch 7599, South Africa
+27 21 881 3588
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.27*
and up
Stellenbosch Winelands Tasting Tour from Cape Town
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“trophy room” (30 reviews)
“golf fans” (3 reviews)
“burger” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Annandale Road, Stellenbosch 7599, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 881 3588
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my all-time favorite wine farm ever! Driving on the narrow road to the top of the wine estate through the breathtaking garden is all part of the build-up of the Ernie Els Winery experience. When you enter the building through the passage way...More

Thank Ernest D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't need to book, just rock up. What a fabulous wine estate, beautiful gardens & setting plus a chipping area to try and get a hole in one....Different. The wines were first class, loved the Rose, an easy drinking wine for lunch. Lunch menu sufficient...More

Thank Selbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a very hot Saturday, we visited Ernie Els wines for a tasting and lunch. Service is always friendly. A great wine tasting and delicious lunch. Cheese platter needs improving. But good burgers and saladsMore

Thank Lindsay R
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time with providing us with feedback regarding your experience at Ernie Els Wines. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the lunch and wine tasting, we will definitely pay more attention to the cheese platter, thank you for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a quick visit to the Cape and wanted a nice venue for a light lunch before an evening function. Ernie Els Wines was recommended to us by the Marketing Manager of the Company. It is easy to find and is close to...More

Thank Pabby2014
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a Saturday afternoon as part of my wine estate visits around Stellenbosch. I have sampled some of the wines from this estate via JNWines and this gave me the opportunity to taste others than I am not familiar with. Accompanied with cheese and...More

Thank Capt007Pugwash
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We went for a tasting at Ernie Els' vineyards for the first time. The tasting room is really grand and impeccably maintained. Really comfortable seating is provided both inside and outside. We were served by Lize , who was very friendly and knowledgeable. They have...More

Thank Birgitte E
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Hole in one chipping for a bottle is a very creative touch! The wines are good, food menu limited but mastered. Definitely worth a visitMore

Thank MuratErtug
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for the review and taking the time to comment on your experience at the winery. It's good to know that you enjoyed your visit and the chipping, hope you were able to hit that hole in one, if not this time...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We have been wanting to visit this winery for a while now so eventually we made our way there. The old world feel of the property is really amazing, the views are gorgeous and the wines are actually better than we had expected, a lovely...More

Thank Coincut
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Ernie Els Wines. We sincerely apologies for the disappointment and neglect that the staff had for not being professional, as this is not the normal standard that our staff...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had previously visited the vineyard 5 years previously and were blown away. So it was on our list of must do's this visit to South Africa. The entrance and decor seemed a little worn. We decided to stay and have a wine tasting and...More

Thank Rick T
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for being a returning guest and taking the time to informing us of your visit in comparison with your first visit. We apologies that you did not have the same experience as your first visit, the winery will definitely be receiving...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Did the masters wine tasting which is recommended for red wine drinkers. We had lunch too which was tasty and served quickly - we had the chicken burger and chicken Caesar salad, both yumm. Our hostess was knowledgeable and the setting was amazing outside with...More

Thank Carolyn H
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Hope you had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for taking the time to rate your visit at Ernie Els Wines. We are so happy that you had a good experience, enjoyed the wine, food and view, the full Ernie Els Wines experience. Hopefully...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rust en Vrede
940 reviews
1.93 km away
Mont Marie Restaurant
529 reviews
4.24 km away
The Avontuur Estate Restaurant
394 reviews
2.65 km away
Cavalli Restaurant
449 reviews
3.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Uva Mira Mountain Vineyards
142 reviews
1.10 km away
Hidden Valley Wines
69 reviews
.82 km away
Haskell Vineyards
21 reviews
1.59 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Nicole B
Hello, is your estate open for tastings on good friday, april 14th?
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ErnieElsWines | Property representative |
Good Day, Unfortunately, the winery will not be open on Friday, 14 April 2017. Kindest Regards Hospitality Manager
0
Votes
kikk94
faut il reserve a l'avance
14 February 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit