We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hielo y Aventura

Avenida Del Libertador 935, El Calafate Z9405AHH, Argentina
+54 2902 49-2205
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely experience

Staff is really professional and friendly ... the tour itself is absolutely beautiful .. u feel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elizabeth C
via mobile
Retain information in order to make money

We actually had a very bad experience with Hielo y Aventura or, to be more precise, with all... read more

Reviewed 9 June 2017
391yasmin
,
Sao Paulo, SP
Read all 2,214 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Concessionary company of Glaciers national parks, certified by a quality standard ISO 9001:2008. We develops excursions to walk over Perito Moreno glacier, and navigate in front of its southern wall. Minitrekking: 10 hours tour, including transportation from Calafate, one hour visit to panoramic view point, 20 minutes navigation, and 1:40 hour trek on the ice. Physical effort: Medium high Big Ice: 12 hours tour, including transportation form Calafate, half an hour visit to the panoramic view point, 20 minutes navigation, 3:30 hours trekking on the ice. Physical effort: High. Safari Nautico: one hour navigation in front of the southern face of Perito Moreno Glacier. It does not include transportation. It can be purchased in the park, the day of the tour.
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“big ice” (180 reviews)
“mini trek” (93 reviews)
“the bus” (90 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Avenida Del Libertador 935, El Calafate Z9405AHH, Argentina
CONTACT
Website
+54 2902 49-2205

Similar Things to Do in El Calafate

Write a Review
Reviews (2,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is really professional and friendly ... the tour itself is absolutely beautiful .. u feel safe and happy 💗💗💗💙💙💙 will do it again! ☺

Thank Elizabeth C
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We actually had a very bad experience with Hielo y Aventura or, to be more precise, with all entities involved in the reservation process (Hostel Schilling, BAF Travel and especially Hielo y Aventura). We booked our Mini-Trekking trip in our hostel, paid the trip (not...More

1  Thank 391yasmin
HieloyAventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hielo y Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Yasmin, We are sorry about your experience. The reason of our policies are to protect our clients, since we are talking about an adventure excursion. The conditions are written in our web site, and we communicate this conditions to our clients several times, before...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this tour and had a blast. The trekking is really fun and the tour guides were great. It was a bit longer in some areas then it maybe needed to be but all around it was money well spent. A must do in...More

Thank Cody T
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The tour was excellent....The boat was in excellent running order. The crew were knowledgeable and friendly. We spent just the right amount of time cruising along the face of the glacier. The views were incredible....one of the highlights while in Patagonia. A must do....

Thank Bugqueen
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Great tour, service, and amazing views! Guides were very knowledgeable and friendly, reservation was super smooth and the information provided about what to expect of the trip was very accurate. Breathtaking views!

Thank Flavia2222014
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Did the Big Ice tour as part of a 9 day vacation through Argentina. Probably my favorite day of the whole trip. The tour is perfectly organized and the experience of seeing the glacier and hiking on it can't be overstated. Had perfect weather that...More

Thank NikoChiendoux
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We did the big ice tour and it was fantastic! The guys who led the tour were really knowledgable and went out of their way to ensure we were safe at all times. I was a little bit nervous doing this trek but there was...More

Thank aimeeeeev
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this without really knowing what to except as i really don't like group tours. luckily off season the group was only 12 pax and i had a fantastic day on the glacier doing the big ice tour. some people here wrote that it's enough...More

Thank travelling_sab
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The mini trekking itself was fun. However, the event was extremely expensive and poorly organised. We were informed by the office in El Calafate that the trekking was 1.5 hours. Since the tour began at 11am we made plans for the afternoon. However, we didn't...More

Thank TravellingOrange
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We went on the mini-trek on Perito Moreno glacier and were a bit disappointed. This excursion is not cheap and you should know what you pay for. It's extremely touristic, well organized. We were there off-season (on mid April), and there were literally hundreds of...More

Thank 30rotem
HieloyAventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hielo y Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your opinion, We are sorry for your bad experience, Glacier Perito Moreno is unique in the world, we try to make the experience unique by being kind, gentle and show the glacier, in the safer kind of way. The show is given by...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Zaina Restaurant
526 reviews
.17 km away
El Bar
344 reviews
.22 km away
LA ZORRA - Taproom
247 reviews
.16 km away
Viva La Pepa Creppes & Passion
803 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Av del Libertador
1,457 reviews
.08 km away
Intendencia Parque Nacional Los Glaciares
693 reviews
.45 km away
Safari Experience - Patagonia Profunda
205 reviews
.40 km away
Santa Teresita del Nino Jesus
215 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jiajia929
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 0arnoldo | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't take the chance. Most probably you'll be back around 7:00PM.
0
Votes
Helen L
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HieloyAventura | Property representative |
Hello Helen! I you have a flight, you need to take your own transfer and skip the visit to the balconies, to make it shorter, our buses return later than 18:00 hs. We do not recommend at all to combine the tour on the same... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Susan F
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from HieloyAventura | Property representative |
Dear Susan, You can buy it in any agency, in Buenos Aires, Ushuaia, Chalten, Puerto Natales. If not try to call us, we can help you with your booking. In our agency in Calafate we recieve Visa, Master, American Express... More
0
Votes
Google Translation