We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: C.C. Ocean Center Local 15 | C.C. Ocean Center, local 15, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 922 75 00 85
Website
Description:

The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28...

The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28 species of Whales and Dolphins that either reside in or pass through Canarian waters. Pilot Whales and Bottlenose Dolphins are resident to the waters off the South West coast of Tenerife and enable the whale watching industry to all but guarantee sightings. Rough Toothed dolphins used to be resident nearer La Gomera before the fast ferries arrived and were frequently seen; they have now moved further around the island. Sperm whales reside between Tenerife and Gran Canaria.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 216 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 64
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Dolphins great, boat a bit dodgy

Amazing weather, loads of dolphins and breathtaking views made this boat trip really special. I was sceptical of seeing any dolphins but I was pleasantly surprised as we saw... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Katy J
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Adeje

Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing weather, loads of dolphins and breathtaking views made this boat trip really special. I was sceptical of seeing any dolphins but I was pleasantly surprised as we saw loads. The boat itself got stuck at the start, and the rows of seating meant not everyone had a good view. Lunch was tasty - although they didn't have any non... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katy J
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

HI Katy, Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the trip. concerning the food, we actually have a "vegetarian" option, but you would have to inform us at the time of booking. regards Peter Grundahl More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the 3 hour boat trip with lunch. As soon as we got on we were told we had to have our photo taken. Later in the trip we were pressured into buying them. I didn't want to have my photo taken by them but was told I had to. Very disappointing and unprofessional. It's all about the money... More 

Helpful?
Thank vossellerfaerie
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Concerning the photographers: Obviously you do not have to have your photo taken, and if you have, you do not have to buy it. But yes, it is business and all boats big or small offer the same "service". I am sorry if the plates used were as described. The crew have orders to discharge... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked the trip through the hotel we were staying in. No real issues there, picked up by a coach which I unfortunately could have been in better shape, and cleaner, but it could have been worse. The drive around what felt like the whole of Tenerife was the worst part tho 45 mins and a number of hotels later we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid over the odds (51€ each) for this trip. You can get it much cheaper if shop around. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lunch was provided but was poor; rice and some vegetable type balls and a banana. We took the 5hr trip which was too long. Be aware the water can be very choppy so if you are susceptible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Plord01
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your trip. Regarding the price, we acknowledge that there is a problem as some sales offices do not respect the sales price which is 53,- per person. As for the lunch provided, we have chosen a menu which is generally well accepted although we know that it can be difficult sometimes to cope with guest... More 

Stevenage
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 4.5h trip with teenage boy and 7 years girl. They did not enjoy it at all, which is individual but still. Son wasn't impressed as teenagers might be and not very interested neither in dolphins nor in swimming. Girl spent all trip laying down as she felt nauseous. But let me tell a bit more about trip and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julija T
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Julija, Sorry for your mixed feelings. I understand that the Atlantic was maybe not at its best on your trip. We offer 2, 3 and 4,5 hour excursions and the long trip is by far our most popular, but maybe not always for all kids. Kind regards Peter Grundahl More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

last minute booking as my daughter wished to see the dolphins and we was not disappointed especially when we saw a mother and her baby. the sea was very rough the day we went, my daughter and a few other found themselves rather sea sick so must say a strong tummy is a must but a fab day, food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jobeann74
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the day, although the weather was not at it´s best. Regards Peter Grundahl More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took advantage of the free hotel pick up and drop they arrived early in nice air conditioned coach.Good start. The boat was clean and tidy with underwater viewing area they provided a bar service if required toilets on board clean. The trip was 2 hours long to look for dolphins and pilot whales. We saw a few dolphins and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SFenters
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We acknowledge the student factor. Although we try to make their teachers participate in maintaining "Law and Order" it does not always work. Kind regards Peter Grundahl More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We took the 3 hours tour and was just right. The staff is super friendly and they want to do everything for you to have a good experience. They really go to the whales and dolphins and not be happy until they find one. The atmosphere on the boat is well laid out. The food is very simple, without much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia O
skypeter, Propietario at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed the trip and hope to see you again. regards Peter Grundahl More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

4,5 hours was far too long, mainly due to the 45 minutes of swimming. The 3 hour option would suffice for spotting whales and dolphins. Seeing those beautiful creatures is impressive. The boat itself is in okay shape. I wouldn't call it royal. Some toilets have locks, others don't which isn't very pleasant as the boat was very crowded. Probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank rlkc666
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do not overbook the boat. We have had a few busy days in february and march, but never full and always with seating available for everyone. We are aware that at certain moments there is a lot of movement, especially at swimming and lunch time. Sorry for the inconvenience with the toilet doors. I... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2017

"Royal Delfin" itself looks like an amazing boat: big capacity, lots of space, glass bottom, open top upper deck - there something for everyone. I have to mention, that apart from the fact that it is an amazing boat, the crew is absolutely awesome! The crew is taking care of every guest onboard (the sea was a bit rough and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alina V
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Alina, We are happy that you enjoyed the trip on the Royal Delfin. Regards Peter Grundahl More 

Travellers who viewed Royal Delfin also viewed

 

Been to Royal Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Delfin and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Delfin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?