We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cardigan Bay Active

Cardigan, United Kingdom
More
About Cardigan Bay Active
Cardigan Bay Active was set up in the spring of 2011 to bring you closer to the best that Ceredigion and North Pembrokeshire have to offer. We provide great activities at specially selected sites to offer you great experiences during your time here which will allow you to explore this wondrous area of Wales.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Cardigan Bay Active
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
83Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
benscott1985 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Christchurch52 contributions3 helpful votes
We hired a few kayaks at short notice- the staff were all very friendly and helpful as well as being full of ideas to help us get the most out of our holiday. Social distancing is taken seriously, which is good to see. Everything was thoroughly explained, and we felt well taken care of. A great stretch of river for a paddle, lots to see. Even though we stayed out for slightly longer than an hour, we were charged for 1 hour not 2 as expected. Will definitely hire from here again if (when) we're next in the area.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from cardiganbayactive, General Manager at Cardigan Bay Active
Responded Sep. 30, 2020
Hi Ben Many thanks for your lovely review.. See you on your next adventure.
Read more
Josh T wrote a review Jul. 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic afternoon doing the discovery paddlesports session. Canoeing, kayaking and paddle boarding. There were four of us, three adults and a 12 year old. Great instructor, great activities well managed. None of us had paddle boarded before, really enjoyed it. This is our second visit to Cardigan Bay Active. Would highly recommend and will go again!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Benjamin P wrote a review Jul. 2020
3 contributions
We had our first paddle board experience with Clare yesterday. She couldn’t have been more welcoming. An amazing experience and so much fun for my 12 yr old son and myself. Would definitely book to come back again.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Sarah Doctor wrote a review Sep. 2019
1 contribution
The website says that white water rafting is offered throughout the year, water dependent. When I phoned to book I was told that as it was the end of the season they may not have an instructor available, but as we are a group of 5 they would check. Someone phoned back and said they couldn't do it - I was extremely disappointed and when I queried the reason I was told it was because of water levels. It seems they don't offer white water rafting at this time of year despite stating otherwise on the website. There was no offer of contacting me again to let me know when water levels were appropriate, just an attempt to promote their other activities or send me to Bala (an option I had already ruled out because of location). I have been really unwell this year and had checked with my consultant that I was well enough to do white water rafting - something that's on my bucket list - and I am so disappointed with Cardigan Bay Active's unprofessional response given the professional-looking website.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from cardiganbayactive, Manager at Cardigan Bay Active
Responded Jan. 10, 2020
Hi Sarah Sorry you feel this way about what we offer. Unfortunately the river Teifi is naturally fed and will not always have enough water to make a rafting trip viable. When there is not enough water in the river we offer an alternative activity. By your review I can see that we checked if we had staff available to make your session go ahead, then we checked if there was enough water to make the session work, to which there was not then offered an alternative session so you could do something. Then we have given you helpful information about another company to which we have no affiliation but operate on a river where a dam releases water enabling them to run rafting when there is no rain. If you would like us to retain your number to contact you when the river levels come up I will be happy to. Kind regards Rhod
Read more
John E wrote a review Aug. 2019
Cockleford, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
A great morning out with Chris and Meg with a perfectly calm sea. A well paced excursion given the wide age ranges and a stop for a swim in the Devil’s Cauldron. Chris and Meg were excellent, friendly guides who were good with the kids.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous