We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinnacle Point Golf Club

1 Pinnacle Road, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
+27 44 606 5300
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Spectacular course, but......

This is indeed a spectacular and challanging course, imbedded as it is now in rows of luxurious... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Bent C
via mobile
Ok

Fabulous venue and views. We ate here the evening before playing golf. Staff very friendly but not... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John H
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
1 Pinnacle Road, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 44 606 5300
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is indeed a spectacular and challanging course, imbedded as it is now in rows of luxurious villas. If you are not a high precision and long driving golfer, you may get into trouble. If you are looking for a great experience in beatiful nature,,...More

Thank Bent C
PinnaclePoint, Manager at Pinnacle Point Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Bent C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the golf course - we do offer Par 3 golf which caters for beginners, ladies, children and high-handicappers. Our Par 3 course has become extremely popular...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous venue and views. We ate here the evening before playing golf. Staff very friendly but not trained to deal with group of 23. Food delivery was all over the place and was OK but nothing special.. Pricing for such a venue was good

Thank John H
PinnaclePoint, Manager at Pinnacle Point Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear John H, Thank you for taking the time to review The Pinnacle Restaurant. I have sent your message through to our restaurant manager and we will definitely address your issues. We hope to see you at the Clubhouse again. Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the bar while waiting for our room to be made up and the view is stunning with almost panoramic views of the coast and golf course, however the service was shocking. We had to go and get a waiter/waitress as no one...More

Thank 824chaseb
PinnaclePoint, Manager at Pinnacle Point Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear 824chaseb Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear you received bad service and would like to assure you this is not our normal service level. We apologise for the lack of service but do hope you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful course with spectacular views, but difficult if there's a bit of wind, especially for the gentlemen. Clubhouse beautiful, and we had good service and ate several times. Really everything top.

Thank Bob_for_trips
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner on Saturday night at the Club House. There is a lovely menu, with a good variety, at reasonable prices. Unfortunately we felt as though we were forgotten about. Our food took an hour to arrive after several requests with our waitress....More

Thank BelindaLJonker
PinnaclePoint, Manager at Pinnacle Point Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear @BelindaLJonker Thank you for taking the time to send us your comprehensive feedback - we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Let me start off by apologising for your experience - I have chatted with both the Chef and F&B manager, at length, and...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great course, great staff and service and some of the worst food in the Cape. So sad such a beautiful club house with the whales and dolphins jumping outside and the food inside almost in edible. I guess management is hoping all the rest of...More

Thank Lee I
PinnaclePoint, Manager at Pinnacle Point Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Lee I, Let me start off by thanking you for taking the time to review our Estate. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at The Pinnacle Restaurant. Should you have the time please feel free to send us...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The service was not very good; my husband ordered some shooters and didn't check the glasses before the time ... one of the glasses was cracked and it cut his lip. Half the things we ordered they didn't have and the food was really not...More

Thank Liezl0123
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have experienced many golf courses around the world but all agreed none can match this one for its position and views. Words cannot describe the experience and although we completed our round in less than four hours I can understand why so many rounds...More

Thank Tony R
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Service I received at Clubhouse Restaurant was awful. None of the staff members acknowledged that I was even there. Please train your staff to have the main skill of hospitality - Service Excellence

Thank Soleil1990
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Maybe the course is too difficult for the average golfer, but you will most like never see a more beautiful course anywhere. When entering the terrace in the club house and you overlook the ocean and the 18th green surroundings your breathing stops for 2...More

Thank Henrik T
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Mossel Bay
Garden Court Mossel Bay
73 reviews
1.09 km away
Hotel Portao Diaz
171 reviews
4.25 km away
Oceans Hotel
199 reviews
4.89 km away
The Edward Charles Manor
52 reviews
5.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro at Bay
8 reviews
3.90 km away
Carola Ann's
215 reviews
5.58 km away
Cafe Gannet
1,373 reviews
5.59 km away
Kaai 4
632 reviews
5.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bartolomeu Dias Museum Complex
541 reviews
5.54 km away
Cape St Blaize Lighthouse
89 reviews
6.47 km away
Garden Route Casino
53 reviews
1.07 km away
Diaz Express
19 reviews
1.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pinnacle Point Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit