We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent

We were on a short weekend away in mid December and our 6 year old was really keen to hire bikes... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
AMB1218
via mobile
Perfect start to a perfect day!

We contacted BCH on Saturday asking to reserve some bikes for the family on Monday, very fast and... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2018
Voyager00537217767
via mobile
Read all 136 reviews
23
All photos (23)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Cycle Hire for all the family
Contact
Horning Road, Hoveton, Wroxham NR12 8DZ, England
Website
+44 7887 480331
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
127
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
127
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white horse quiet country lanes friendly and helpful service child seat explore norfolk useful advice we arrived mid morning great route bike lock hire shop pub lunch fantastic service at short notice bure valley points of interest steam train great fun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a short weekend away in mid December and our 6 year old was really keen to hire bikes for a family ride out. Most of the hire places appeared to be shut, given the time of year. I contacted Peter who kindly...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AMB1218
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed the ride. The White Horse at Neatishead is always a good stop-off point. You were lucky with the weather, considering what the day before had been like! Peter

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We contacted BCH on Saturday asking to reserve some bikes for the family on Monday, very fast and great communication smfrom the start and everything was ready for us. Peter took time to make sure the bikes were just right for us all, same for...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Voyager00537217767
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a fun day cycling around the Broads. Peter was helpful with places to visit. Make sure you book in advance.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dan C
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks. Yes, especially at this time of the year please do phone to check opening times. Peter

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Really friendly and helpful service.Bikes were good and had everything you need including helmets, lock basket, stand.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steve R
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thanks. The Bure Valley Cycle/Footpath is an excellent day ride. You can actually go further and visit Blickling Hall and there is always the train back if you run out of steam. Peter

Reviewed October 13, 2018

Excellent value for money,efficient, quick booking system and Peter was very friendly and helpful. We did the Yare Valley Cycle route to Aylsham, stopping for light lunch and well earned coffees at the Railway Station. We do a lot of walking so thought route and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank peter g
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thanks for your comments.

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely day out on some great bikes. Couldn’t be more helpful and gave us a great cycle route map to follow.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank williamthomasorr
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the day - you certainly picked the nice weather.

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Firstly I absolutely hate giving a poor review but feel that others, potentially in the same boat as us should know about our experience. We visited here on holiday after many recommendations and reading such excellent reviews. Unfortunately our experience was not the same as...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank N3732HQvictoriac
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

I am sorry I haven't responded to your review sooner but we have been away on holiday with limited access to email. I sincerely regret that the standard of service which you received to your enquiry fell short of the high standards I set my...More

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Had great fun on the cycle trails. Had a warm welcome from the owner and was kitted out with comfortable bikes, helmets and maps and told of places to stop for a drink/coffee. Prices were reasonable. We went on a sunny day but the trails...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank waterlily O
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for the comments. I am glad you liked the trail. I get asked all the time for 'off road'' routes but we don't have much to offer in that respect. But the country lanes that I recommend are so pleasant and also family friendly...More

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Pleasant service, good info about areas to ride in. Free parking right at front of all traffic for Bewilderwood. Bikes were OK.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Alison L
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank you

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Family bike ride. Definately recommend, excellent customer service, friendly, polite, can't speak highly of the man. Bikes were all good for our 2hr session.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Zubair A
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the experience. Peter

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel Wroxham
550 reviews
.08 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
1,125 reviews
3.53 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
269 reviews
5.25 km away
Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club
1,285 reviews
7.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 nearby restaurants
The Old Mill Restaurant and Cafe Bar
534 reviews
.03 km away
The Station Smokehouse
332 reviews
.39 km away
Number 14
235 reviews
.02 km away
Bijou Wine Shop Bar and Deli
131 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Richardson's Day Boats
192 reviews
.13 km away
Broads Tours River Trips
918 reviews
.39 km away
Wroxham Boat Hire
94 reviews
.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katytaylor2013
October 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from Peter H | Property representative |
Yes, I have baby trailers which can take small, well-behaved dogs. It is essential that you provide a large blanket to protect the trailer and you need to make a reservation to be sure that I will have one when you want it... More
0
Votes