We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Morton's Warm Springs Resort

1651 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-9434
+1 707-833-5511
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Misleading website terrible customer service

Dont waste your time here. So many other places and things to experience around the area. Dogs are... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joseph Y
via mobile
Great place to spend a summer day

My family had such a nice time here. This place is beautiful and laid back. The pools are warm and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sammy7423
,
Fresno, California
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good33%
  • Average5%
  • Poor26%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
1651 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-9434
CONTACT
Website
+1 707-833-5511
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ping pong table"
in 2 reviews
"deli sandwiches"
in 2 reviews
"glen ellen market"
in 2 reviews
"picnic"
in 7 reviews
"property"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dont waste your time here. So many other places and things to experience around the area. Dogs are not allowed anywhere near the pool despite what is stated on the website. Beware of no refund policy. 12$ per person and instead of a refund, they...More

Thank Joseph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Owner at Morton's Warm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joseph, thanks for your review and feedback. I'm Laurie, the Morton's Steward that spoke to you about your refund request when you were here the other day. I appreciated your calm and gracious understanding of the situation when you came to visit with your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family had such a nice time here. This place is beautiful and laid back. The pools are warm and the lifeguards were very friendly. Actually everyone that worked there were nice and pleasant. We will definitely be back! We packed a picnic and there...More

Thank sammy7423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

What a gem. Every time I go here I come back home so relaxed. Bring a picnic, enjoy yard games or just simply float around at the pool. Be prepared for a crowd on especially warm days as this place does attract a following of...More

Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Great locals spot on warms springs road. Reasonable entry rates and private after 5:30pm on weekends. Open thru September. D Nicolas Lyras-London Foreign Press

Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I came her w/ my 10 year old niece for a delightful Sunday afternoon. We were greeted at the gate by a very helpful young lady who went over everything with us. Basically, treat the place w/ respect and please rinse off before going in...More

Thank chasmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I visited this place for the first time on a Saturday morning. It wasn't that crowded. There are two large pools and one kiddie pool. The water was lukewarm, clean and not overly chlorinated. There were three lifeguards on duty. There's also a ping pong...More

Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

It's a great place for families to have fun, swim, picnic and relax. Some of us don't need to be cloaked in luxury to have a good time. I spent all last summer swimming there with my granddaughter and daughter as well as friends from...More

Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Very disappointed. I asked a lifeguard why the water was so cold(about 70F at a guess). He said it comes out of the ground at 90F but it's been sitting in the pool for a few months. It was a chilly experience, not relaxing at...More

Thank Ms_T_Bops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2015

I visited 3 times in 2015 and plan to go back. The pools were clean with little or no chlorine, and the creekside area is charming with multi-level steps down to the water for kids to explore and lots of little fish in the creek....More

Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015

My three kids and I spent the day at Mortons. New owners have taken over and unfortunately it's not the Morton's it used to be. The place has lost all of it's charm. There is no more snack bar - no drinks, ice cream, snow...More

4  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Glen Ellen Hotels
Kenwood Inn and Spa
661 reviews
1.27 km away
Relais du Soleil
36 reviews
3.03 km away
Olea Hotel
507 reviews
3.59 km away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
1,422 reviews
10.81 km away
Nearby Restaurants
VJB Vineyards & Cellars
101 reviews
2.57 km away
Glen Ellen Village Market & Deli
230 reviews
4.16 km away
St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
182 reviews
5.25 km away
Cafe Citti
464 reviews
2.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
VJB Cellars
738 reviews
2.58 km away
Kunde Family Winery
471 reviews
2.02 km away
Chateau St. Jean
331 reviews
3.76 km away
Wellington Cellars
76 reviews
1.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Morton's Warm Springs Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit