We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great for Familes and Barbecues!

I came her w/ my 10 year old niece for a delightful Sunday afternoon. We were greeted at the gate... read more

Reviewed July 31, 2017
chasmader
,
San Francisco, California
Decent place to visit for a few hours

I visited this place for the first time on a Saturday morning. It wasn't that crowded. There are... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2016
Katherine M
,
San Francisco, California
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
20°
Oct
13°
Nov
11°
Dec
Contact
1651 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-9434
Website
+1 707-833-5511
Call
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
6
1
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
6
1
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong table deli sandwiches glen ellen market picnic property
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We found this little gem on instagram after a search for an outdoor pool, as we really needed somewhere to relax after a boozy wine tour in the valley, and this little place answered all our prayers!!!! Grilled cheese to die for, organic ice cream...More

Thank VictoriaC4017
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Dont waste your time here. So many other places and things to experience around the area. Dogs are not allowed anywhere near the pool despite what is stated on the website. Beware of no refund policy. 12$ per person and instead of a refund, they...More

1  Thank Joseph Y
Sean W, Owner at Morton's Warm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Hi Joseph, thanks for your review and feedback. I'm Laurie, the Morton's Steward that spoke to you about your refund request when you were here the other day. I appreciated your calm and gracious understanding of the situation when you came to visit with your...More

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My family had such a nice time here. This place is beautiful and laid back. The pools are warm and the lifeguards were very friendly. Actually everyone that worked there were nice and pleasant. We will definitely be back! We packed a picnic and there...More

Thank sammy7423
Reviewed March 28, 2018

What a gem. Every time I go here I come back home so relaxed. Bring a picnic, enjoy yard games or just simply float around at the pool. Be prepared for a crowd on especially warm days as this place does attract a following of...More

Thank Jacky P
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Great locals spot on warms springs road. Reasonable entry rates and private after 5:30pm on weekends. Open thru September. D Nicolas Lyras-London Foreign Press

Thank Dean L
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I came her w/ my 10 year old niece for a delightful Sunday afternoon. We were greeted at the gate by a very helpful young lady who went over everything with us. Basically, treat the place w/ respect and please rinse off before going in...More

Thank chasmader
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I visited this place for the first time on a Saturday morning. It wasn't that crowded. There are two large pools and one kiddie pool. The water was lukewarm, clean and not overly chlorinated. There were three lifeguards on duty. There's also a ping pong...More

Thank Katherine M
Reviewed May 27, 2016

It's a great place for families to have fun, swim, picnic and relax. Some of us don't need to be cloaked in luxury to have a good time. I spent all last summer swimming there with my granddaughter and daughter as well as friends from...More

Thank Jasmine V
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Very disappointed. I asked a lifeguard why the water was so cold(about 70F at a guess). He said it comes out of the ground at 90F but it's been sitting in the pool for a few months. It was a chilly experience, not relaxing at...More

1  Thank Ms_T_Bops
Reviewed August 27, 2015

I visited 3 times in 2015 and plan to go back. The pools were clean with little or no chlorine, and the creekside area is charming with multi-level steps down to the water for kids to explore and lots of little fish in the creek....More

Thank Robin B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Kenwood Inn and Spa
671 reviews
1.27 km away
Relais du Soleil
36 reviews
3.03 km away
Olea Hotel
519 reviews
3.59 km away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
1,500 reviews
10.81 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16 nearby restaurants
VJB Vineyards & Cellars
118 reviews
2.57 km away
Glen Ellen Village Market & Deli
235 reviews
4.16 km away
St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
192 reviews
5.25 km away
Cafe Citti
482 reviews
2.66 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 35 nearby attractions
Wellington Cellars
96 reviews
1.95 km away
VJB Cellars
784 reviews
2.58 km away
Kunde Family Winery
496 reviews
2.02 km away
Chateau St. Jean
346 reviews
3.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Morton's Warm Springs Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines