We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lost Isle Adventures

845 Embarcadero, Suite D, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2175
+1 805-771-9337
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A Great Mini-Cruise

Dane was our guide. What a wonderful, knowledgeable guy! He's also very entertaining. It was our... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
VickiG95340
,
Merced
Sunset tour was delightful

The sunset cruise is a little longer than the earlier-in-the-day cruises (60 mins. vs. 45 mins... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2017
nhprncss
,
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Read all 46 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Take a guided harbor tour of beautiful Morro Bay aboard the Lost Isle. Enjoy scenic vistas and wildlife viewing in comfort with a full bar and tropical drink menu.
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“electric boat” (3 reviews)
“sand spit” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
845 Embarcadero, Suite D, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2175
CONTACT
Website
+1 805-771-9337
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dane was our guide. What a wonderful, knowledgeable guy! He's also very entertaining. It was our 50th anniversary and he made it more special just by his fun attitude.

Thank VickiG95340
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The sunset cruise is a little longer than the earlier-in-the-day cruises (60 mins. vs. 45 mins.) and a tad more expensive ($15 vs. $13). It's totally worth it! The vibe was laid back and very friendly. The captain seemed like he was having a great...More

Thank nhprncss
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We booked onto the 2pm cruise. Dane (?) who was our captain for the tour was very friendly and informative, he would answer any questions asked and really seemed to enjoy what he was doing. There is a bar onboard, beers, champagne mixers, cocktails, all...More

Thank BJK83
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Our Tiki Cruise was 45 minutes long and the cost is now $13. We did not stop on the Sand Spit. Captain Dane gives good details about the Sea Otters, Sea Lions, power plant, and places to visit. Captain Dane runs each side of the...More

Thank Chuck246
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We took this tour with a party of 9 at around 11 am during the week. We had the best time. The tour guide is the driver of the boat and he is the bartender. He was great. The drinks were wonderful and he was...More

Thank Mlg2
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is an affordable and fun boat trip in the Morro Bay harbor. Delightful tour and the boat is so cute (if a boat can be cute). Our captain was adorable and very informative of the area, the history and the marine life. They serve...More

1  Thank SuzyQTravels
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Only 10 dollars to go on the hourly 45 minute or so cruise round the bay. Loved seeing the sea otters and Sea Lions but always have camera handy for anything else such as a call out of Coastguard on our trip. Informative for adults...More

Thank 147ChrisB
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This was a great one hour self guided ride through Morro Bay. We arrived when the opened at 11 AM. After the boat was checked out and an extensive safety and rules briefing we were on our way at 11:20 AM. The boats are nicely...More

4  Thank mans265
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our family gathered on the tiki boat to celebrate a 75th birthday. Our captain shared stories of the history of the harbor from World War II; we could have spent the rest of the day listening to his stories. Other highlights of the trip were...More

2  Thank Kate O
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The boats were great, as we have taken them out before, but the guy running it was so rude and clearly had zero customer service experience. We wouldn't have rented them if we didn't know how much fun they were from before. Not only was...More

3  Thank Jax G
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Galley Seafood Grill & Bar
1,436 reviews
.06 km away
Giovanni's Fish Market & Galley
666 reviews
.19 km away
Dorn's Original Breakers Cafe
790 reviews
.10 km away
Windows on the Water
478 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Morro Rock
1,686 reviews
.07 km away
Morro Bay Skateboard Museum
142 reviews
.17 km away
Anchor Memorial Park
33 reviews
.08 km away
Fiona Bleu Gallery
16 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
teresa h
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SuzyQTravels | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe so, due to the size of the vessel and passengers getting up and down to take pictures. You can call ahead to ask about their policy. They are very nice. I hope that helps.
0
Votes