We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2600 Newport Blvd, Suite 122, Newport Beach, CA 92663-3740
Phone Number: +1 888-553-6471
Website
Description:

Want to fly a jetpack? Jetpack America can teach you how!

In a matter of...

Want to fly a jetpack? Jetpack America can teach you how!

In a matter of minutes, our Certified Flight Instructors will have you flying the amazing Jetlev water-propelled jetpack. It's safe, easy and fun!

Pilots 16 and over can fly solo and our ALL-NEW Tandem Jetpack allows co-pilots as young as 5 to strap in with an instructor to experience the wonders of jet pack flight!

If you're looking for your next extreme, adrenaline-pumping adventure, look no further than Jetpack America. Be one of the first people in the world to experience this one-of-a-kind watersport, which combines the best aspects jet skiing, parasailing, scuba diving, surfing, paddleboarding, helicopter flying and even skydiving.

Flight Experience Sessions consist of safety video, equipment overview, and 15-60 minutes of flight time (depending on package), with the majority of first-time pilots up and flying within the first 5 minutes. High-Definition video packages, returning pilot discounts and monthly membership programs also available.

Jetpacks are now a reality, so Stop Dreaming and Start Flying!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 236 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 195
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Loud and Goofy - But not for Long

I have not ridden on this, but I've watched it countless times from shore. It looks like fun, but the water here is always cold - not like Hawaii or Florida. The company will be... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
205sr
,
Newport Beach, California

Similar Things to Do in Newport Beach

Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not ridden on this, but I've watched it countless times from shore. It looks like fun, but the water here is always cold - not like Hawaii or Florida. The company will be terminating this ride this year because they wanted to run 2 in parallel and the City Council and neighbors said no - too much noise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 205sr
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016

It could have been great but sadly it was awful and a huge waste of money. The website says they will spend" ten minutes" training you how to fly, this did not happen. They asked us to arrive an hour early to learn the ropes and that didn't happen. We were instructed to watch a video first(at home) to learn... More 

Helpful?
Thank alicialeigh26
JetpackAmerica, Owner at Jetpack America, responded to this review

Alicia, thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent flight experience. I'm truly sorry it didn't live up to your expectations. We have made some recent changes to our overall flight process, where we now ask that all customers watch the pre-flight training video before coming in, so they have a chance to absorb it (and watch it again,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Great experience!! It was fun, frustrating but overall a good learning & challenging one. I would def do this again & have it longer then 20mins. I would say at least 30-40mins, to really get a better experience & to have more time to really adapt to jet-boarding/jet pack. I will come back to catch more AIR!! 💨💨😎

Helpful?
Thank Joselyn M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I got my 20 minute flight as a gift so decided to use it with my nephews since no one else would come with me. First I was very scared of the "unknown" I have done skydiving, seadoos, scuba, etx but still nervous The staff was amazing from the time I booked until the time we left. My instructor was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bionic Barbie W
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

had a blast great time plan on a return trip. great staff very helpful next time I hope to get it down and have more fun than last time.

Helpful?
Thank marshallcgourley
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

Easily learned. Brought out the inner daredevil in me. I was able to master lots of tricks. Had a great time!

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is your chance to defy gravity. Both the jet pack and the board were fun. Most agree though that the board is great fun, but definately more challenging. I would not recommend a flip on your first flight, it really hurts. You do not have to be a super athlete to do this but it is challenging. Overcoming the... More 

Helpful?
Thank REDubois
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

I already reviewed this but it wasn't posted...not sure what happened. My husband and son did this. It is a lot harder than it looks. Neither my son, nor husband enjoyed this. And they like extreme activities. you cannot use your own camera....even if it is a goPro camera....no cell phone cameras either. You can purchase their goPro pictures though.

Helpful?
Thank janet g
Madera, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Drove five hours for our group of eight and got to facility over an hour early as recommended and the wait began. Turns out they had mechanical problems and after three hours gave us a refund. Extremely disappointed that they didn't have back up. It is unacceptable for a company who advertises a product where people travel from near and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
JetpackAmerica, Owner at Jetpack America, responded to this review

Cindy, our sincere apologies about the disappointing experience you had at our Newport facility on Sunday. Believe it or not, we do have backups of all of our equipment, but we had compounded problems with our primary setup and our backups that day, which were completely unforeseen. Regardless, this clearly had a major ripple effect with your group and our... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We are on vacation & visiting LA for 3 weeks. I was looming for water sport as an activity, something fun to do. I found Jetpack American on Trip Advisor. BOY i was so happy to find them. Ive never tried jetpacking before so o was excited to try it along with my wife. Ive tried the website but didnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali A

Travellers who viewed Jetpack America also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Jetpack America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jetpack America and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jetpack America staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?