We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Novato, CA
Phone Number:
+1 800-815-6450
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 18:00
Sat 10:00 - 16:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Started operations in 2009, Rixos Transportation operates a variety of...

Started operations in 2009, Rixos Transportation operates a variety of charter, corporate, commuter and limousine transportation services in the greater Bay Area. Rixos is dedicated towards a greener and more environmentally friendly fleet. Our operation involves dispatching using real-time software and live dispatching. Rixos requires rigorous performance standards of it's employees in order to provide the safest and most reliable transportation needs of it's clients. We look forward to working with you in your transportation needs.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 28 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Disappointed this time...

We took the wine country tour about 7-8 years ago, same deal as part of the San Francisco go card and were very pleased with the experience. Went for it again this past week... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2016
vrusu10s
,
Lewes, Delaware

Similar Things to Do in Novato

Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Our full day wine tour was filled with fun and so much information. Barbara was wonderful during the entire trip and showed us the spots to go to make our trip one to remember! I would recommend Barbara as your guide and the full day wine tour to Sonoma & Yountville.

Helpful?
Thank Sierra T
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We took the wine tour because the rain made the Muir Woods impossible. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Barbara was very knowledgeable and made our trip enjoyable even though we knew very little about wine. We chose this trip because of our Go Cards but couldn't have been happier with the outcome, we truly had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey M
Novato, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I had to put a month visited so I chose October because that was the most recent date. However, I have used their services many, many times. They have provided everything from a customized wine tour to a farm to table food tour for my company and for my friends. They are professional, Unbelievably kind, and their cars are beautiful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coree C
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We took the wine country tour about 7-8 years ago, same deal as part of the San Francisco go card and were very pleased with the experience. Went for it again this past week. After a few miss-communications( email was sent late, the driver had a person on the list instead of 3, luckily there was enough room!) we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank vrusu10s
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Summary: While I am pretty easy to please, I do not recommend this company's tours based on two experiences this week... 1)Woods & Wine Tour- basically just provided transportation, not any form of tour. The driver never provided any narrative or any explanation. Everything along the way was extra. Muir woods, extra. Wine tasting, extra. On the positive side, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas_Heiser
Selin K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Transportation, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. It is our ongoing mission to provide our guests with top notch service. It's with the constructive feedback of our guests that we are able to continuously learn and grow in order to best serve you! For SF Go Pass holders on our group tours, the transportation and driver guide are included. Any... More 

Novato, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I can't say enough good things about this company. They are top notch in service, the cars are beautiful, and the people are friendly and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Coree C
Selin K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Transportation, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. It is our ongoing mission to provide our guests with top notch service. It's with the constructive feedback (and encouragement!) of our guests that we are able to continuously learn and grow in order to best serve you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We got this booked through gocash card. Barbara was amazing in giving all the details to throughout the tour . Three wine tasting included (though I didn't taste) but enjoyed the tour. I could see earlier a lady from Ms Lisa V Wisconsin complaining about the mess up done. that is true as we went the same day but Barbara... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reshma J
Selin K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Transportation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you on our tours again in the future! More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Barbara ruined our day. She NEVER told us there were 2 busses and she promised us over and over she would get us to the woods like we were supposed to when she realized her mistake. She never took names on the bus so we were on the wrong bus. She checked us in and I told her we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Selin K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Transportation, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. It is our ongoing mission to provide our guests with top notch service. It's with the constructive feedback of our guests that we are able to continuously learn and grow in order to best serve you. We are sincerely sorry to hear you did not have a great experience on our tour. I... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We used our San Francisco GO cards to book this tour and it turned out to be a great day. Before we even got on the bus, Barbara told us about the $30 per person tasting fee that we could pay and then we would go to 2 wineries. She gave the group the option of going to Sonoma instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank cruisefanatic69
Selin K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Transportation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So great to hear you had an enjoyable experience on our Muir Woods & Wine Tour. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you on our tours again in the future! Cheers More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We took the day-long tour of Muir Woods and Sonoma. The tour bus herd about 25 people and was comfortable. Water was provided. Barbara, the tour guide, was very helpful and offered a lot of useful and interesting information. Rixos offered us a tasting package for $30 each that would include two vineyards. We did not purchase that package and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JYS109
Selin K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Transportation, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. It is our ongoing mission to provide our guests with top notch service. It's with the constructive feedback of our guests that we are able to continuously learn and grow in order to best serve you. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication or disjointedness during your booking process. Sometimes tours are cancelled if... More 

Travellers who viewed Rixos Transportation also viewed

 
Novato, Marin County
 

Been to Rixos Transportation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rixos Transportation and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rixos Transportation staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?