We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Duckhorn Vineyards

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1000 Lodi Lane St., St. Helena, CA 94574
Phone Number:
+1 707-963-7108
Website
Today
10:00 - 16:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 16:00
Description:

Co-founded by Dan and Margaret Duckhorn in 1976, Duckhorn Vineyards has...

Co-founded by Dan and Margaret Duckhorn in 1976, Duckhorn Vineyards has spent almost forty years establishing itself as one of North America's premier producers of Napa Valley wines. Visit the winery in St. Helena, CA for an unforgettable wine country experience.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 318 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 206
    Excellent
  • 72
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Beautiful Grounds, High Tasting Fees, Make Reservations

We drove by the vineyard and noticed that tastings were only by reservations. We booked a reservation and got in that afternoon. The grounds are beautiful, at first we were... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Jacqueline M
,
Toronto, Canada

Similar Things to Do in St. Helena

Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove by the vineyard and noticed that tastings were only by reservations. We booked a reservation and got in that afternoon. The grounds are beautiful, at first we were disappointed that the tasting fees were high ($35/person) since we just did a wine tour the day before where the fees were $10-$15/person and fees were waived if you bought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have visited many of the Napa and Sonoma wineries over the years and are club members of a few. We had had the chance to try some of Duckhorn's older Cabs which we had loved so we were excited to visit... we left disappointed First the place is huge... you enter by the gift shop and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueTrain
Angela F, Manager at Duckhorn Vineyards, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for reaching out and providing feedback on your recent visit to Duckhorn Vineyards. I sincerely apologize that the experience was not what you were expecting. We strive for first class, luxury customer service and clearly we failed you on this visit. We will use your feedback to better enhance our tasting experience, and hope... More 

Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

I can't speak for others. However, as far as I'm concerned, this particular vineyard produces abundant enough vantages and at a more reasonable price per bottle than many other top Napa vineyards, so that is better known to red wine lovers. I have always appreciated their red line and I stop there every time I'm in Napa Valley. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luciano S
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

This was a lovely winery with very nice tastings. My husband and I were able to share our tasting and it was plenty. My friends and I loved their wine called Discussion and they even joined their wine club! Staff was also very helpful and even called another winery to check on reservations for us.

Helpful?
Thank squishy85
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

Duckhorn is so lovely! We went on a Friday morning at 11am and the weather was cold and rainy. Only 1 other couple was there besides us. The beautiful wrap around porch was pristine and inviting and had heaters all around to keep the temperature perfect. Samm was our server and was so much fun. It was Ugly Christmas sweater... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
Angela F, Manager at Duckhorn Vineyards, responded to this review

Tina, Thank you so much for your recent visit to Duckhorn Vineyards, we are so happy you had a good time and welcome to the wine club! We are so lucky to have Samm as one of our Team members, but sadly she did not win the Ugly Christmas sweater competition. We wish you a very happy holiday season, and... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and this is a sitting tasting so you can choose between sitting inside or outside. The staff was very nice and welcoming and our "tasting guide" was informative and personable...even throwing in a couple surprise curveballs in the end. The tastings include wines typically not found in stores and is a must go for any wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank JmJay75
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We went here based on a recommendation and we are so happy we did. Geordy was our server and he was very knowledgeable and informative, as well as friendly. We LOVED that each wine was served with a cardstock version of the wine label. The back of each label explained about each wine, barrel time, etc. They offered free shipping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luv2KeepTraveling
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

This was the perfect setting! It's very much restaurant style - a beautiful porch where you sit at a private table and taste with a server waiting on you. It's a great way to get off your feet after a long day of walking and standing. Very relaxing, personal and informative!

Helpful?
Thank PBCon
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We always try to visit Duckhorn when we are in the Napa area. The wines are excellent and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. It's generally a busy place do make a reservation or go early. They open at 10 am. It's five someplace.

Helpful?
Thank Appealing56
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Doing the tasting at Duckhorn Vineyards is well worth it, particularly if sharing. The vineyards are beautiful, the seating great, and so on. The wines were very good, not stellar. As such, I felt the $95 price tag on most probably wasn't warranted. The wine tasting experience is good and professionally set up. I was handed a glass of Sauvignon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott B

Travellers who viewed Duckhorn Vineyards also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Duckhorn Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Duckhorn Vineyards and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Duckhorn Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?