We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Covered Wagon Country Store Inc

6 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Covered Wagon Country Store Inc

6 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
6Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ivy E wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
Conveniently located, carries an excellent assortment of baking tools, cast iron pans, and hiking and camping gear!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Voyager764296 wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution
Stopped in today while visiting the lovely town of Kent. The owners were abrasive and rude. I do not recommend this shop unless you like abuse. Owner was on the phone loudly having a conversation until she saw I had my phone out. She stopped her conversation to yell at me, “no phones in the store! I said, you’re joking, right?” Then got yelled at some more about not reading the sign.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from THECOVEREDWAGON, Owner at The Covered Wagon Country Store Inc
Responded Dec. 6, 2019
Hello. I am the owner of the store and would like to address your negative feedback, as it does not clearly represent the events as they occurred. It is unfortunate that some people such as yourselves are rude and disrespectful, ignore store policy, and then decide to leave a negative review. There are signs on the door and throughout the shop as well, that there are no photos or filming allowed in the store. After being told the first time by my husband, you said "you're jokng right", to which he replied "no", so it was clear that you were made aware of the policy, yet continued to walk throughout the shop and tried to take photos again of other items.It seems you came to just photograph the items in the store and not to shop.You tried to take photos in the store more than once and in more than one location. You were told four times nicely and ignored us each time. Yet you continued to hold up your phone to take photos. So the only course of action was to say it again loudly and clearly to ensure that you heard us.This is a store and not a place to take photos so you can shop online later. Many stores have policies of no photos or filming in the store. Ours is clearly posted. As for my phone conversation, I was trying to sort out a critical medical issue. You have misquoted me. I stopped my conversation several times to say "excuse me, there are no photos allowed in the store", but you ignored me. We are sorry you had a negative experience in the store, but you need to be respectful of the store policy and our property. Thank you.
Read more
earlybirdy_12 wrote a review Oct. 2018
Endicott, New York71 contributions20 helpful votes
We had to find this little gem of a store since I had read reviews and wanted to stop in on our scenic fall foliage drive. It is in a little plaza on Main Street in Kent. We enjoyed talking with the friendly owners. They try to offer items crafted in New England. We left with a nice candle and some yummy snacks for our trip home.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from THECOVEREDWAGON, Owner at The Covered Wagon Country Store Inc
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
Thank you for the kind words! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again! I hope you enjoyed your trip!
Read more
Lolly’s Look wrote a review Oct. 2017
New York City, New York12,239 contributions14,175 helpful votes
Step back in time at The Covered Wagon County Store. They have a little of this and a little of that, but something everyone can use.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from THECOVEREDWAGON, Owner at The Covered Wagon Country Store Inc
Responded Oct. 31, 2017
Thank you for your review and for stopping in to visit us! We love all the items in the store, since they are items we use ourselves. We hope that you enjoyed shopping with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
angela d wrote a review Aug. 2017
4 contributions
I happened to stumble upon this store while walking around Kent and I was immediately attracted to the store front so I had to check it out. The owners were so friendly and really knowledgeable. I bought a few candles and was very impressed that they sell candles that don't have those harmful chemicals in them. I love all the items in that store. It had a little bit of everything you would image a country store would have. Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from THECOVEREDWAGON, Owner at The Covered Wagon Country Store Inc
Responded Aug. 28, 2017
Hi Angela, Thank you for stopping in! We appreciate you taking the time to explore our store and get to know us. Since we use many of the items in the store ourselves, or even consume them, we make sure they pass muster before selling them to you, our customer. As you have seen, we have something for everyone, just like the old time General Store of the past - but no "Nellie" or "Harriet" !
Read more
Previous
12
Frequently Asked Questions about The Covered Wagon Country Store Inc