We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forgotten Coast Paddlesports

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Forgotten Coast Paddlesports
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible35%
Travellers talk about
About
A full service watersports company , we rent Pontoon boats and Jetskis for trips to Dog Island , Carrabelle river and St George Sound! By the day or half day! Multi day rentals available as well! Paddling product includes GUSU paddleboards and both...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
1102 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-8018
Website
+1 850-646-3053
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
2
0
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rented a pontoon boat forgotten coast larry bay florida
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

I had spoke to Jerry a few weeks before our trip to Carabelle and he gave me a price, but I didn't commit to reserve because I wanted to see our rental and its beach first when I arrived...I showed up on Sunday and wanted...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank B1510NZrobh
jerry c, Owner at Forgotten Coast Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

That's music to our ears here Rob! We do , in fact , try to go above and beyond for our customers! We understand this is your and your families vacation , maybe the most important weeks of the year for many! We take seriously...More

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd time renting a pontoon from jerry. We love this area of Florida because of its quaintness. No high rises or fancy stuffy people! We rented a pontoon from jerry to go out to Dog Island for the day. No issues at...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hyesagmn
jerry c, Owner at Forgotten Coast Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Well , shucks , you make us blush here at FCP! But I am so happy that not only did you guys have a great time , but you hit our approach to business right on the button. We don't stand on ceremony here at...More

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Great time and service at Jerry's. We spent a day on the Dog Island with the pontoon boat. I recommend this store to everybody in the area.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Alex T
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately my family and I let the cheap prices of his equipment reel us in. We had read the reviews prior to calling him but because he had answered back saying he bought "new" boats we decided to try him out. When we called he...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Jessica B
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Please read this entire review and be cautious when you rent from this place! Jerry will lure you in with a "stupid deal" because he "wants your business". Inspect all equipment thoroughly before paying for anything!! When you first walk into the store, it smells...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sdrummond53
jerry c, Owner at Forgotten Coast Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We are never happy when our customers are not happy , however there are MANY inaccuracies in this review . 1st , all customers have the ability to cancel due to weather conditions at any time. They chose to go out in spite of threatening...More

Reviewed July 19, 2017

We rented a pontoon boat from Jerry July 4 for a spontaneous vacation get away. We first visited Dog Island and enjoyed both the bay side beach and the gulf side beach. Afterward, we traveled up the river into Tate's Hell to see what old...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Robert S
jerry c, Owner at Forgotten Coast Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Well , shucks , with reviews like that we can cut back on our marketing budget! We take great pride here at FCP in helping you guys with creating a fabulous day for you and your family! Glad to see we succeeded w you guys...More

Reviewed July 5, 2017

Our family (6 of us in all) wanted to spend a day going up the Carrabelle River and over to dog island and we rented a pontoon boat from this company. They gassed us up, gave us a class on operating the boat and showed...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank shaygreen73
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Great customer service & excellent price for paddle boards. They were great quality & in great condition. They helped us load on truck & even offered to deliver/pick up. Owner was super friendly & talkative. Would rent from them in a heartbeat next visit.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank jrhunt8892
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

My husband decided he wanted to fish from a boat...since we were near this place he went in. Jerry the owner never took a name or nothing...assured us the we were getting his best boat...which my husband never looked at. We arrived at the marina...More

Date of experience: October 2016
5  Thank cheryld58
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We used Forgotten Coast Paddlesports for our Kayak, Paddle Board, and pontoon board rentals. All were problem free and came with great customer service.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Frank S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sportsman's Lodge Motel & Marina
99 reviews
24.57 km away
St George Inn
233 reviews
27.22 km away
Buccaneer Inn
255 reviews
27.57 km away
Gibson Inn
461 reviews
32.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 18 nearby restaurants
Carrabelle Junction
127 reviews
1.25 km away
The Fisherman's Wife Restaurant
386 reviews
.74 km away
Fathoms Steam Room and Raw Bar
67 reviews
1.16 km away
Two Brothers At the Beach
35 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
World’s Smallest Police Station
88 reviews
1.22 km away
Carrabelle History Museum
14 reviews
1.25 km away
Christie's Cottage Living
7 reviews
1.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandy P
March 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from jerry c | Property representative |
Different prices depending on what you are fishing for! Snapper season is higher. Please call at 850 646 3053 Jerry
0
Votes