We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West

501 Front St, Key West, FL 33040-6618
+1 888-920-8687
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lame!

Don't waste your money. I've been on so many ghost tours and this was truly the worst. Poor... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
marilyn p
via mobile
Fun time!

We had a great time on our tour. Samantha was awesome :) We laughed more than anything, but we're... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Wendy M
via mobile
Read all 535 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise. Travel the streets of Old Town at night with a special Ghost Host as you ride the Trolley of the Doomed. Receive exclusive entry into a Civil War fort and see some of the most tragic and haunted spots with Ghosts & Gravestones.
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“ghost tour” (78 reviews)
“east martello” (28 reviews)
LOCATION
501 Front St, Key West, FL 33040-6618
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-920-8687

Similar Things to Do in Key West

Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't waste your money. I've been on so many ghost tours and this was truly the worst. Poor narration, etc. Left during one of the stops and didn't get back on.

Thank marilyn p
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee that you will find on the customer service page of our website.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time on our tour. Samantha was awesome :) We laughed more than anything, but we're glad we went!!! Loved hearing the "darker" history!

Thank Wendy M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were undecided on which ghost tour to choose in Key West.....wow are we glad we chose this one!!! If we could give it more than 5 stars, we would! The trolley with all the spooky decor & details & the staff from ticket taker...More

Thank Bambi C
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this Trolley Ghost Tour. Our tour guide was awesome! He calls himself Hooker I highly recommend his tour. The unique stories of the history of Key West were so much fun to hear. And you also get to see Robert the doll. I...More

1  Thank Tcbella
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Our Tour was held by “The Hooker“. He is a quite talented story teller. The tour it self was also really informative and (as expected) scary from time to time on the one hand because of the visited locations nd in the other hand because...More

1  Thank Dimitri K
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We booked this tour through our Cruise Ship and so probably more expensive then otherwise but for $45 a person, not really worth it. It did provide a ticket for the shipwreck museum which was one of the best parts of our day. The tour...More

Thank Ron H
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My oldest daughter wanted to take this tour but no one else in the family wanted to join us....chickens! Turns out that the tour was more informative than scary. Since we were on our own, we opted for the late night tour at 10 PM...More

1  Thank XXLDaddy
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

If you're interested to hauntings and really stories than you should try an other enterprise. But for Fun it's okay... The storie teller in the train made good work, its only the train go too fast to get fascinated.

Thank MarleneL84
Reviewed 6 August 2017

It was a dark and stormy night...no, seriously. It was pouring down the rain as I walked to the meeting point and while we waited to board. Luckily, there's cover under the gift shop where we waited. Also, the nice folks running the tour gave...More

1  Thank mellielong
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I've taken this tour 4 times now, because each time I go a friend that hasn't gone wants to experience it. Years ago it was fantastic, wasn't so rushed and you spent more time at the fort and with the Robert the doll, you had...More

Thank Greeneyegal86
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee that you will find on the customer service page of our website.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Mattheessen's
259 reviews
.06 km away
Bagatelle
1,002 reviews
.08 km away
The Conch Shack
756 reviews
.10 km away
Hot Tin Roof
1,940 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Memorial Sculpture Garden
191 reviews
.13 km away
Ripley's Believe It Or Not
329 reviews
.07 km away
Key Lime Bike Tours
818 reviews
.13 km away
Captain's Corner Dive Center
596 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
askmeanythingnow
4 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Dimitri K |
you get a lot of information and stories about Key West's dark side and I think it could become a little bit boring for them. Additionally, as the tours are held after dusk, it could be also quite scary for the youngsters.
0
Votes
Google Translation