We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Golf Club

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 6450 College Rd, Key West, FL 33040-4346
Phone Number:
+1 305-294-5232
Website
Today
07:00 - 18:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 18:30

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 187 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 100
    Excellent
  • 41
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Enjoyed this Golf course

Nice Golf Course . Shorter than most and narrow. Has character with many iguanas, roosters, ducks and wild life. Lots of water. Had a great day. Well groomed. No showers... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2015
Deb-NY-FL
,
Viera, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Nice Golf Course . Shorter than most and narrow. Has character with many iguanas, roosters, ducks and wild life. Lots of water. Had a great day. Well groomed. No showers available. Greens better than average.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb-NY-FL
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I've been coming to KW for about 7 years now during the Holiday season....and this is an amazing track!! I'm a golf snob and this place is well kept, the layout is challenging, the bunkers are in great shape, the fairways are tight and the greens roll true. I'm blown away about the review for "sub-par condition". I actually inquired... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Santa Barbara, Ca.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Beautiful grounds. There's no other course like it. They've got a mangrove hole. For $30 you can be a rider. Definitely with it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

What a joke this course was, 5-6 holes on the front side had serious fairway problems, ground under repair, flooded, muddy, wet, Would not recommend this place at any price let alone what we were charged. We quit after nine holes, and they would not refund our money for the other nine, offered a rain check, big deal especially if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
KWGOLFMGT, General Manager at Key West Golf Club, responded to this review

Last weekend we had over 250 "other" golfers that played our course. Over the past two summers we have elected to discount our rates while we were re-grassing our fairways. Our other option is shutting down but 95% of the golfers are thrilled that we are open and they can play around this work. I am sorry to hear that... More 

Summerland Key, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This is a pure track. Loved it here. Not fancy or over the top, but just good golf. Staff in pro shop and the bar were very friendly and helpful Excellent course with lots of creative holes.

Helpful?
Thank Shootlow12
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My husband and I love this course and make sure we play every time we visit. It's the only course in the area and they really work at keeping it interesting and in good shape. It's a beautiful and challenging course with lots of character and no matter how many times we play it, we always have lots of fun.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunshineStateFamily
Florida Keys, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This course has always been a great course to play. I have played KWCG many times and I have to say that through the years (especially the last couple) nothing but improvements are being made. There is a better type of grass to play on now (I've never played on paspalum greens before and was surprised by how nice there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
178 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit to KWGC and I was disappointed. The course was under so much repair that a number of times I had to wait for workers to get out of the way so I could shoot, or had to wait for a back hoe to move so I could shoot. Under these conditions they certainly should not... More 

Helpful?
Thank M J
KWGOLFMGT, General Manager at Key West Golf Club, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your round wasn't up to par. Key West Golf Club is happy to announce that we are coming to the end of our TWO YEAR SUMMER fairway re-grassing project. Over the last two summers we have converted 90 percent of our fairways, tees, and greens to a much more playable and environmentally sensitive grass... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This was our third trip in four years and we always make time for a round of golf...this time it might have been a waste of time. The course had so many areas roped off because of either freshly planted grass or dead grass it was disappointing. The other areas were soaked to keep the grass alive...it wasn't from rain.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KnightTrainTX
KWGOLFMGT, General Manager at Key West Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Knight Train, I am sorry to hear that your round wasn't up to your expectations. Key West Golf Club is happy to announce that we are coming to the end of our TWO year fairway re-grassing project. Over the last two summers we have converted 90 percent of our fairways, tees, and greens to a much more playable and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I just moved to the golf course and decided to stop in the club house for a drink and a bite to eat after work. I was very impressed!! Bradi our server was laid back yet very attentive!! I'll definitely be back whenever she is working!

Helpful?
Thank Patti K

Travellers who viewed Key West Golf Club also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Key West Golf Club and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Mount Dora, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?