We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254
Phone Number:
+1 727-859-0213
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Enjoy a day sailing, fishing or rent a pontoon boat to head to the islands...

Enjoy a day sailing, fishing or rent a pontoon boat to head to the islands for snorkeling, swimming or relaxing. We also offer kayaks, canoes and stand up paddle boards to explore the reserve. Your Boat - Your Day! A short Drive from Orlando, St. Pete or Clearwater.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 110 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 73
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
The Gulf

Captain Wendy will take care of you for sure. If you're going to kayak, be prepared for a work out on that channel if you're working against the tide but the payoff if you get... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
thepackardinstitute
,
New Port Richey, Florida
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Captain Wendy will take care of you for sure. If you're going to kayak, be prepared for a work out on that channel if you're working against the tide but the payoff if you get into the bay towards green key beach is unbelievable. If you rent a boat, stay in the channels for real.

Helpful?
Thank thepackardinstitute
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin? We had a magical time with the Windsong company on April 1st 2017. The staff was so awesome and made sure we had a wonderful time! They took us to Anclote Key sandbar by pontoon boats while we drank Bloody Mary's and lots of beer! They had set up tents,tables and chairs which provided shade and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called last minute to see if there was an available pontoon rental for six. Bruce was very helpful and got everything arranged for us. We filled out paperwork at dock and dock hands loaded a cart and put our items on board. We boated out to Anclote Key. Going out was a bit rough with some big waves for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon001
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was so easy and had the best time. Just listen to instructions and it will be a great experience. Respect your environment!!! This isn't a lake. It is a huge body of water with variable conditions. Need to pay attention!! Thank you Windsong!!!

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy Julie G! We're glad you had a great time and thanks for reviewing us. We hope to have you aboard again soon! Happty Boating! Capt. Wendy More 

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I have been renting from Windsong for about 3-4 years. They have a growing fleet of boats and are heavy on pontoons. They have sail boats but I have not seen a center console yet! Maybe next year. On the plus side the boats are in good repair and condition. They have always had a boat ready when I made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Hi Bruce D, Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're glad you always have a great time with us. We have no immediate plans to acquire Center Consoles in the future, but you never know. Right now, the cost of liability insurance for the larger, faster engines is quite prohibitive. Thanks again for your review! Capt. Wendy More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Windsong is a great choice for a boat rental. Great location for a cruise out to the sand bar or for a fishing trip. New boats and motors and a friendly, helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank paulbV420YQ
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy paulbV420YQ, We're glad you had a great time. Thanks for your review Nd we look forward to having you aboard again. Capt. Wendy More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

AVOID AT ALL COST... Bad Boats and even worse business practices. This company will charge you for everything and purposely have cheap equipment that will fail and they will charge you a ton of extra money saying you broke it. You are boating in shallow waters and not hitting the floor bottom at points is inevitable... they put $10 propellers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, We are really sorry that you are upset about paying for something you broke. Very few boats come back with damaged propellers and less than 1 percent of our rentals result in a charge for damages. In fact this propeller was the very first damage of the 2017 season. In the 15 years we have been in... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

From the time we made our reservations to the time we arrived all matters were handled swiftly and prompt. Full gas tank ready to go! We rented a pontoon boat and had a wonderful day! The only disappointment was you had t be back in by sunset! Other than that wonderful day!

Helpful?
Thank lempea50
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy lempea50! So glad y'all had the BEST DAY EVER!! "Sea" you aboard again soon! Happy Boating, Capt. Wendy Owner More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently moved to New Port Richey, Florida - we contacted Windsong Charters today for a pontoon boat rental. We had an awesome experience out on the Gulf of Mexico at the sandbar. The folks at Windsong Charters could not have been more friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them and I will definitely be back for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Hi Jim, We're so happy you had a great time! Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to having you aboard again soon! Happy Boating! Capt. Wendy More 

florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had some out of town relatives visiting and were looking for a way to spend some time on the water. We drove about 20 minutes north of Clearwater and found Windsong right on 19 on the southbound side. There is a small office next to the ample parking lot. The manager (or owner) was very polite and called us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pompui
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy Pompui, Thanks for taking the time to review Windsong. We're glad y'all had a great time and definitely some good tips. Having the boat for the day is all about you and having the flexibility to do whatever you want. Islands or restaurants or canal cruising or fishing or floating. There is so much to do out there for... More 

Travellers who viewed Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Lynchburg, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?