Universal's Volcano Bay
Universal's Volcano Bay
3.5
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
Water is Life. Life is Joy. That's the philosophy celebrated at Universal's Volcano Bay™ water theme park. It's the carefree attitude the fabled Waturi islanders have embraced on their Pacific isle for centuries. Now you can live the Waturi way at this all-new park where thrills and relaxation flow in perfect harmony.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from C$257.90
All you need to step foot in the door.

Top ways to experience Universal's Volcano Bay and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Florida Center
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
4,916 reviews
Excellent
1,789
Very good
946
Average
555
Poor
516
Terrible
1,110

Scottyd783
essex54 contributions
Dec. 2022 • Family
Very good water park. Very quiet when we attended on 20th December 2022. Some good rides very low queues. Some rides have weight restrictions. Very expensive both to
Enter and when in park. Probably wouldn’t return if honest but had fun nonetheless
Written December 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Scotty, Thank you for your review. While I am glad to hear you had fun, I would like to sincerely apologize if your experience didn't quite meet your expectations. Please know your feedback has been formally documented, and shared with the proper leadership teams. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please contact our Guest Services Team at (407) 224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. I hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. -Olivia
Written January 1, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Keanu R
2 contributions
Nov. 2022
The rides were super fun. The aqua coaster was one of a kind and warrants multiple times if you have the ability to do so. We were lucky in terms of weather and crowd. There were no wait times on any of the rides. The wave pool was super fun as well. So were the lazy river and the not so lazy river. The Tappu Tappu System was great but unfortunately couldnt put it to much use since there was hardly any line.

The bad part was that most shops and stalls were closed. so not many options to choose from for eating. Would certainly visit again.
Written December 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our park! I trust you visited one of my favorite attractions, Maku of the Maku Puihi Round Raft Rides. On the other hand, I'm sorry if you were disappointed with the dining options, rest assured your feedback will be fully documented, and shared with the appropriate leadership teams for review. We are always looking to improve, and I truly appreciate your comments. I hope we are able to meet all your expectations on your next visit! -Jessy
Written December 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cwmbran
wales36 contributions
Dec. 2022 • Family
We absolutely loved this water park, made easier as we stayed at the Hotel that allowed us through the guest entrance which was a real plus. First day we arrived it was all opened and got to experience the whole park but that night the main pool got closed for a refurbishment, to us it was fine as we stayed more in the lazy river and not so lazy river and had plenty of fun on all the slides. Staff very friendly and always happy. We visited the water park 4 time's and had great fun on all occasions. Definitely will visit again when we return.
Written December 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there. Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Universal's Volcano Bay, and that you had such great interactions with our fantastic Team Members. Isn't the Kopiko Wai Winding River so much fun? Make sure you try the Krakatau Aqua Coaster during your next visit, it is my favorite! I hope you will visit us again soon. - Victoria
Written December 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

criscross38
Cheltenham, UK25 contributions
Dec. 2022 • Couples
So angry - made a trip over today whilst on vacation only to find main pool boarded off ! No warning prior that it was half closed . Really annoyed was so looking forward to a great “down day” and it’s rubbish !!!
Written December 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, I'm very sorry to learn about your disappointment with your visit due to the temporary closure of the Wave Pool section of Waturi Beach. It is never our intention to inconvenience or disappoint our Guests, and I sincerely apologize for any inconsistency you may have experienced. Please be assured that your feedback will be formally documented to be shared with the appropriate leadership teams for review. If you would like to discuss your experience further, I encourage you to speak with our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233 or guestservices@universalorlando.com. When reaching out, please be sure to provide your username. Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We hope to hear from you soon. -Katie
Written December 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ellie MacLean
10 contributions
Dec. 2022 • Family
After returning to volcano bay after many years I must say it’s a big disappointment. The main attraction (the volcano and the main wave pool) was closed for refurb but I was never made aware of this and nothing posted on any social media’s. Yet still payed full price for half a park. Some friendly staff but most of them looked so fed up and hardly spoke when you spoke to them. Most shops and stalls closed. When I went to customer service I spoke to Ruth who had awful customer service! Simply shrugged her shoulders and said “well it is the slow season” she couldn’t have cared any less. Cold pizza also which I had to return as cheese had already went hard. Expensive tickets for a disappointing day. Don’t waste your time- go to Disney’s water parks in future.
Written December 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Ellie, I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to our water park. We always strive to provide our Guests with an experience they could fully enjoy, and we always train our Team Members to be courteous and helpful. I sincerely apologize if your visit did not reflect that. We appreciate your feedback, and I will ensure that it is documented and shared with the appropriate leadership teams for review. If you would like to provide any additional details regarding your experience, I encourage you to speak with our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233 or guestservices@universalorlando.com. When reaching out, please be sure to provide your username. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon. -Katie
Written December 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mari
72 contributions
Nov. 2022
Fun, but the biggest attraction was closed, and it is very difficult to walk around with bare feet. I went the week after November break and the wave pool was closed, but I still paid top dollar for my tickets. I think when one of the main attractions is closed it should say when you are booking tickets and it should be cheaper. Also, the sidewalks are very rough on your feet. You need to walk around barefoot because there is nowhere to store sandals when you go on rides, but it becomes painful to walk. I heard other guests complaining too. You can't wear water shoes on most rides, so they are not even an option. Also, not all the restaurants were open and the one we ate at was awful. Overall, it was a fun day given the weather was beautiful, the rides didn't have long lines, and the attractions that were open were fun.
Written December 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Mari, Thank you for your review. While I'm glad to hear that you had a fun time at our water park, I'm sorry to learn of your disappointment with the temporary closure of the Wave Pool section of Waturi Beach. It is never our intention to disappoint or inconvenience our Guests, and I sincerely apologize for any inconsistency you may have experienced. Please be assured that your feedback will be formally documented to be shared with the appropriate leadership teams for review. If you would like to discuss your experience further, I encourage you to reach out to our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233 or guestservices@universalorlando.com. We hope to hear from you soon. -Katie
Written December 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carl H
London, UK362 contributions
Nov. 2022 • Couples
Another amazing trip to Orlando and the superb Volcano bay, this time we managed to ride the Aqua Coaster 4 times and it really is something else.

This is a must do and should be on everyone’s list and as always great friendly staff and a great atmosphere
Written November 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there! Thanks for your positive review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Universal's Volcano Bay and got to enjoy Krakatau Aqua Coaster four times! Isn't it so much fun?! My favorite is TeAwa The Fearless River - I highly recommend it! We hope to see you again soon! - Emily
Written November 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Martin P
Norwich, UK107 contributions
Oct. 2022 • Friends
Omg avoid the green drop slide.... Its so dangerous I hit the first or second corner and totally flipped over onto my tummy/face some how I turned myself over but left that ride with a few scratches and red marks. (I was doing as stated arms crossed and legs). So apart from that slide drop ride I absolutely loved this park especially the parts when you can squirt water on all the people who was on the lazy river 😂😂 go into the kids area and about 4 water shooters. Loved getting all the people who didn't have a clue... Yes I'm evil I know. The wristbands are a great way of saving time if you get into the park late but if you are staying at a universal hotel definitely using the room key to gain entry upto a hour before hand as we did most of the major rides within 90min. Don't use the lockers when you first go straight into the park follow the path to the right and use one that's more central then you don't have far too walk once in the park. Wanna save money take as little as possible and use the tiny lockers which u have to pay for the smaller the locker the less u pay. We came back and had a second day as some rides were closed first time. Is it worth the money.... If you have a explorer ticket then yes but if you was paying full price for 1 day then I would pass.
Written November 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Martin. Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Isn't the Kopiko Wai Winding River so much fun? Make sure you try the Krakatau Aqua Coaster during your next visit, it is my favorite. I am sorry to hear about the experience you have described. Please be assured that I have formally documented your feedback to be reviewed by the proper leadership teams. We would like to hear more from you. At your convenience, please contact our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233, or GuestServices@universalorlando.com, and provide your username. Thank you for your time, and I hope you will visit us again soon. - Victoria
Written November 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

patdavies666
Neath, UK190 contributions
Nov. 2022 • Family
Stayed at Cabanna Bay with 14 days unlimited entries to all Universal. Volcano Bay was first on our list as weather was glorious! We had early entry included so missed any queues for entry. Warm greeting as we entered. We had loungers at the large wave pool. Took our own towels as we didnt want to faff around getting towels. Daughter and grandsons didnt wait long for any of the rides and their watch went off for their big ride which avoided the wait. Boys loved the wave machine. Smaller grandson loved the smaller kids area! Water park was very safe with ample lifegaurds and life jackets. Even I as a granny enjoyed the lazy rivers!! Plenty of loungers and shade no problem. All areas were clean and well shaded in parts. Only let down was the hot dogs and the cost of them not value for money😱Overall though a really good visit, so much so we visited again on the 2nd week of our stay.
Written November 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving this review. I'm so happy to hear you had a great visit, and that the TapuTapu helped you make the most of your visit. Hopefully you were able to visit Krakatau Aqua Coaster, as it's one of my favorite attractions! That said, we always work to bring our Guests a great product at a fair price, and I'm sorry your experience dining with us did not reflect this. I'll be sure your feedback is documented and passed along. We appreciate you reaching out, and we can't wait to see you again soon! -Samantha
Written November 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sabrina B
6 contributions
Oct. 2022 • Family
Plenty of beds and chairs, however i suggest getting there early if you want one in the shade. Good virtual queue system and wasn't waiting for too long for each slide. Everywhere was generally clean and lots of places to eat and drink.
Written November 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there. Thank you for your review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to Universal's Volcano Bay. Aren't the attractions just so much fun? Make sure you try the Krakatau Aqua Coaster during your next visit, it is my favorite! I hope you will visit us again soon. - Victoria
Written November 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 4,195
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

UNIVERSAL'S VOLCANO BAY (Orlando) - 2023 What to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Universal's Volcano Bay

Universal's Volcano Bay is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

Universal's Volcano Bay admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost C$254.98, while a popular guided tour starts around C$175.94 per person. See all 5 Universal's Volcano Bay tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

Universal's Volcano Bay tickets are known to sell out fast, and same-day tickets may not be available. We recommend booking e-tickets tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 5 Universal's Volcano Bay tickets and tours on Tripadvisor