We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Key Water Resort

7400 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
+1 877-875-4681
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
7400 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
CONTACT
Website
+1 877-875-4681
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Not that bad. Good facilities. Friendly staff but i think most Americans are anyway. Dint eat here just slept and use pool facilities. Room was cleaned every day.

Thank lee1979bpool
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the water park, and the surrounding facilities. We look forward to having you visit with us again!

Reviewed 24 May 2015

Friendliest staff ever, however when we were checking out i looked behind beds to make sure we hadn't left anything, and ewww there was a condom wrapper plastic cups, and other miscellaneous garbage covered in a thick layer of dust!

7  Thank Miranda O
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Gave our reserved room away,then gave us a room with 2 pullout couches only,we paid for pool side deluxe,moved us to another room this room had feces in a clogged tolit didn't get into the room til 1:00am!.We booked by third party and paid in...More

6  Thank kiabuffy
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this place is the pool& slides for the kids& they do provide towels& plenty of lifeguards. The water smelled funky& it was very crowded at times. They also have a little arcade that isn't bad for the kids to be entertained....More

5  Thank Gachel
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting with us. We would have liked that opportunity to provide you with a solution. Please email us at comments@cocokeyorlando.com so we may try and provide you with a necessary...More

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Our friends from Canada and we stayed for 5 days and it was a total disappointed. The hotel itself is old, facility is old, the room is small, repairs in the room is cheap and band-aid types, the 2 beds advertised is not 2 queens...More

6  Thank Nate1027
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback Nate. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting us. Regarding the hotel, the hotel was recently renovated and updated with all new lobby furniture, sleeper sofas in most of our king guest rooms, new microwaves, refrigerators,...More

Reviewed 24 February 2015

The slides were great. The kids could also go off into their own areas, with me watching by the side of the pool. There are always plenty of lifeguards on duty to make you feel safe. The only thing that didn't make sense was a...More

3  Thank sbejcek01
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback sbejcek01. We are very happy that you all felt very safe in the water park and had a great time! We look forward to having you and your family visit with us again soon!

Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Still a great way to enjoy the tourist trap of I drive. Clean and nice staff will a nice small water park. 3 slides and a large pool play area. Slides are actually very fun. Fast. Enjoy half the price with twice the fun.

1  Thank 724ernestf
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you find our hotel and water resort to still be a great place to visit! We look forward to having you visit with us again soon!

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

My daughter fiancee and I arrived yesterday to find out the water park was closed that's the whole reason we came here and today it's 40 degrees we payed 44 dollars to play in the water park and cant... nobody told us where to get...More

7  Thank Roquel S
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback Roquel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting with us. Regarding purchasing your tickets to the parks, there are two attractions desks located in the lobby right next to where you check-in. Again, we apologize for...More

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We have been looking forward to staying at this "resort" since we booked it. However, to our disappointment, the water park is shut down for maintenance the entire time we are staying here! An email or phone call letting us know would have been nice....More

4  Thank JessicaStCyr
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback Jessica. Regarding your visit with us. We apologize that you were not aware that the water park was shut down. Regarding being notified, we offer a seasonal resort fee during this period due to the park being shut down, and...More

Reviewed 9 November 2014

I stood in this hotel an it was so nasty dirty rooms , poor customer service. I had breakfast include d an the food was cold I would never stay in this place nor recommend it to anybody, the rooms smelled like mold there was...More

3  Thank queenofhearts0621
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Chili's Bar & Grill
1,325 reviews
.31 km away
Fresco Cucina Italiana
233 reviews
.32 km away
CiCi's Pizza
1,621 reviews
.22 km away
Nile Ethiopian Restaurant
309 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Titanic The Artifact Exhibition
203 reviews
.20 km away
World's Largest Entertainment McDonald's & PlayPlace
351 reviews
.47 km away
Magical Midway
209 reviews
.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JenniCJ
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from 74valentinar | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember a "hot" indoor pool.
0
Votes
Google Translation
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 74valentinar | Reviewed this property |
the waterpark is free but have a look at the timetable ....we found it always closed, because of rainy weather or because it opens late in the morning and closes quite early in the evening.... we used the other pool which... More
0
Votes
Craig L
24 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Tbone36 | Reviewed this property |
We bought our tickets on Groupon just for one day at Coco Key and did not do the explorer pass..
1
Vote