We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4655 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32811-7339
Phone Number:
+1 800-447-7235
Website
Sunday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sat 10:00 - 18:00
Description:

The Holy Land Experience is designed to show visitors what it was like to...

The Holy Land Experience is designed to show visitors what it was like to live in the time of Jesus Christ.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,042 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 471
    Excellent
  • 184
    Very good
  • 104
    Average
  • 88
    Poor
  • 150
    Terrible
Wonderful way to spend the day!

We began our day with free parking - not a common practice at the theme parks down here. Our tickets were purchased with a military discount, another plus. Using the map of the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
edschick
,
Buffalo, NY
Add Photo Write a Review

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 997: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my visit to the Holy Land. Everyone was in costume and very nice and friendly. The shows were live dramas. They were wonderful! The performance's were out of this world! There is a variety of different shows to chose from. Miracle of the Upper Room, Love Never Fails, & The Promise just to name a few. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeltaZ930
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So, is this place cool? Sure, I guess it is. For the price do you get what you paid for? I guess it depends on what you plan to experience. Personally, I found it to be way over priced. The little shows were good, but something about it felt very fake, and in-genuine. I didn't like it. It didn't feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cher C
kimmyketchup
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Too costly, most actors weren't present. A few things to see. Martha's kitchen needs help. Took 25 minutes in line for a sandwich in off season with 4 people in front of me. Needs work if they are to continue to be a worthwhile and affordable attraction.

Helpful?
1 Thank kimmyketchup
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great way to see what Jerusalem may have been like 2,000 years ago. The plays that were done were informative and were Biblical. We were amazed that the truth of God's Word was not watered down. We had a wonderful day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy104301
Ponchatoula
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited HLE in 2012. I was very moved by the experience and never forgot it. However this time was very different. The crucifixtion was inside and the second coming was omitted. I accept the weather may have changed up the program but it just wasn't the same. Still very nice but not awesome as it was in 2012.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We began our day with free parking - not a common practice at the theme parks down here. Our tickets were purchased with a military discount, another plus. Using the map of the grounds and the times guide, we began with worship then proceeded to enjoy many other attractions and shows. Our friends, who have been to Israel, were impressed... More 

Helpful?
Thank edschick
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Grounds very nice. We found the combination of modern language slang mixed with Bible verses in the performances did not work. Failed to become immersed in the stories. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Vickie H
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had avoided it for several years because of reviews. Clean, friendly staff, good food and acting better than expected. Excellent 55 minute presentation with display of many original and very old bibles. The lamb wrap was filling. You won't get to see all of the presentations in one day. Read through and pick the ones you want and plan your... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank New_grapes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I visited Holy land recently and we were all very disappointed. The place needs a MAJOR renovation, the wear and tear is visible everywhere. You walk in and you've seen everything within an hour. The live show was the only bright spot. We can now say we've visited but we wont ever go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank NyaRoz
HolylandExperience, Social Media at Holy Land Experience, responded to this review

We are sorry you had less that a wonderful experience. We have been renovating the park to make it look old, for a more authentic experience. Our many Shows are definitely a highlight of the park. Be blessed! More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

However, I am not into musicals... So be sure to ask before attending one of their productions. Also, my wife who is much more into musicals would have appreciated things better if the harmony between singers was improved. Some of the smaller skits were much more professionally done than the big productions. The reproductions of the Jewish Temple artifacts were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
HolylandExperience, Social Media at Holy Land Experience, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! More 

Travellers who viewed Holy Land Experience also viewed

 

Been to Holy Land Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Holy Land Experience and other visitors
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Holy Land Experience staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?