We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spatini Teabar

1700 Periwinkle Way Ste 5, Jerry's Shopping Plaza, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4334
+1 239-472-8464
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great massages. Lovely place and delicious tea!

My husband and I got massages and we both loved them. The massages were perfect in terms of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Susan Shayndel K
,
Westford, Massachusetts
via mobile
Excellent massage!!

I had a pain ending massage with Amy and while there was pain to get to the end point I felt SO... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2018
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 93 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Spatini Teabar is a new concept, organic spa & salon. Expect the unexpected, including very reasonable prices and refreshing new, creative ways of delivering healthy, effective spa and salon services. Please visit our website for a full menu!
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good5%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“organic tea” (5 reviews)
“tea bar” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
LOCATION
1700 Periwinkle Way Ste 5, Jerry's Shopping Plaza, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4334
CONTACT
Website
+1 239-472-8464
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"organic tea"
in 5 reviews
"tea bar"
in 4 reviews
"neck and shoulders"
in 3 reviews
"relaxation massage"
in 3 reviews
"tiki bar"
in 3 reviews
"massage area"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful massage"
in 3 reviews
"visit sanibel"
in 2 reviews
"haircut"
in 10 reviews
"connie"
in 9 reviews
"hairstyle"
in 3 reviews
"vacation"
in 10 reviews
"knots"
in 2 reviews
"stuffiness"
in 2 reviews
"stone"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got massages and we both loved them. The massages were perfect in terms of pressure and relaxation. Would come back again!

Thank Susan Shayndel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write in. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2716
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I had a pain ending massage with Amy and while there was pain to get to the end point I felt SO MUCH better and was then able to relax and enjoy my vacation!! I battle neck and shoulder issues and she addressed them! It’s...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you feel better. The Dr. Spatini massage is permformed by a Master LMT and can vary in technique depending on what the client needs and can tolerate. There are less invasive methods in that massage that we can use depending on the issues and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

While on vacation in Sanibel Island, Florida, I saw Connie for a haircut. She carefully examined the details of my face, head and hair and then engineered my hair cut in a way that added volume and texture to my hair. I highly recommend Connie...More

Thank sherblacklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review! We look forward to seeing you again on another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This is the place for a quality massage. It is a clean well run establishment. You cannot go wrong here. You will want to come back again.

Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We certainly hope you do come back again! Best wishes, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Norm is great! My daughter had one from Amy. They are a very professional place and I highly recommend this tiny hidden gem. You get amazing tea while your there too.

Thank shanisioux66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I just arrived in Sanibel on Saturday and I was quite upset about my hair. I had had a bad cut before arriving it. We called and asked if I could go in without an appointment. I was to get in that morning at 11....More

Thank _kdomsich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We're very greatful of your review. As the bystander at the front desk observing "before and after" your cut, I have to say it was a total makeover and you looked AMAZING!! What a difference Connie made for you. Thank you for your patience and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I've been to Sanibel several times and had a condition this time to seek a relief for my shoulder and neck stiffness. Amy was able to help me rid of my problems in just one session. I left so relaxed and very satisfied with the...More

Thank luv1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

I'm so glad you were able to receive healing at Spatini. Please call on us again during your next visit.....much love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We have searched for two years each time we come to Sanibel for a relaxing place to get a good pedicure. We finally found it! Upon entering we were warmly greeted and shown over 20 teas to pick from that we were told could be...More

1  Thank tennesseesmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I'm sorry I didn't get notification of it or I would have responded sooner. Welcome to the Spatini family, we're so glad you enjoyed yourself. Please know that you can order your favorite teas, bath...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

15 min, upcharged you with the "fizz ball" for the water. Terrible painting job, no leg massage. After being told 3 times about the kayaking sore on my foot, she towel dried it hard, and scrubbed salt over it. She was not thinking at all!...More

1  Thank jament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Omg...I'm so sorry to read this review. The follow up is that it was, thankfully, brought to my attention after the appointments were done. We corrected the situation and refunded money to this dissatisfied client. It ended with hugs and well wishes. What a shame...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I wanted a good massage and selected this place because the reviews were good. The staff was very friendly. The massage area was quiet and relaxing. I took off my sandals and walked back on the grassy carpet for a one hour relaxing massage. The...More

Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for writing in. Sorry we didn't earn a 5 star from you. If there is anything that you feel could improve your massage experience or if you like to try another one of our LMT's, please let us know. Perhaps a different type...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345610
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Sanibel Island
Anchor Inn & Cottages
220 reviews
1.25 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
2,546 reviews
1.43 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
326 reviews
1.51 km away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
389 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Coyote Supper Club
674 reviews
1.13 km away
Il Cielo
986 reviews
1.24 km away
Love Boat
286 reviews
.04 km away
Cip's Place
1,538 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sanibel Public Library
479 reviews
1.36 km away
Periwinkle Place
104 reviews
1.11 km away
Sanibel Community Playground
95 reviews
1.51 km away
Islander Trading Post Antiques
79 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spatini Teabar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit