We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Island

10001 N. McKinley Drive, Tampa, FL 33612-6401
+1 813-884-4386
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.99*
and up
Adventure Island Water Park
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Located right across the street from Busch Gardens® Tampa, Adventure Island® is 30 acres of water-drenched fun in the sun featuring the ultimate combination of high-speed thrills and tropical, tranquil surroundings for guests of all ages. Within a soothing Key West atmosphere await slides, corkscrews, water falls, a wave pool, children’s water playground and other family attractions. Choose to race down rapids, dig your toes into the sand or relax all day in a private cabana. Hurtle high and experience a feeling of weightlessness on Colossal Curl™, Adventure Island’s newest family thrill slide.
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool” (110 reviews)
“colossal curl” (32 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
10001 N. McKinley Drive, Tampa, FL 33612-6401
CONTACT
Website
+1 813-884-4386
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had free tickets, so that's always a plus right off the bat. We found out the day before we went that they no longer allow outside food or drinks in the park. But the park hardly had any people and many of the attractions...More

Thank Mandy S
Reviewed 5 days ago

I was there four days in a row and I found it very clean. They close at 5 pm this time of year so most of the food stores start closing around 3-4pm. They closed the water rides several times due to weather but once...More

Thank SheilaHollywood
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seemed very similar to Aquatica in Orlando and Wild Adventure in Georgia. The huge bucket in the children's area was not working but the kids had lots of fun anyway.

Thank wyomingdreamer1
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great family place and wonderful place to spend a hot summer day. Love that there is even places for young kids. They have lockers, rental huts, cabanas, and plenty of places to enjoy a relaxing fun day. Food is okay!

Thank sandramonty21
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience at Adventure Island! It wasn't too crowded when we went there during the week, and we were able to find good spots to lounge in between the rides. But you have to get there early to get a spot, I...More

Thank Svetlana C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had Fun! Much smaller park than I remember from when I was a child. ;) Expensive, but good fun for once in a great while.

Thank Debbie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trip advisor shows a certificate of excellence. Not sure what for except for disappointment. Website says rides all open and when we get there 4 of the main rides are closed - website is misleading at best. We drove down from Orlando - if tickets...More

Thank Realmelbourneperson
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Adventure Island. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment in regards to our attraction closures. We aim to have all our attractions in operation during your visit, however certain factors may lead to the temporarily...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Park is a total rip-off. Asking full admission price + parking and then open 5 rides in total. Even the lazy river was closed.. asked around to find out the reason, apparently they are short staffed so they only open 40% off the park. Really...More

3  Thank sprince
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent visit to Adventure Island. The experiences and comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. We understand your frustration regarding some of our attractions being closed due to staffing demands....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The park is decent and affordable price compare to the ones in Orlando. Didn't get too crowd, the rides are good but they need new stuff and new rides. The food is overpriced , but if you buy the all dining plan is a good...More

Thank Edgardo G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are semi-local, live about an hour away and try to make it a few times over the summer. So we know weather will always effect water parks this time of year but this review is not about that. We took our two kids who...More

Thank tampapi
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent visit to Adventure Island. The experiences and comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. Naturally, we were displeased to read that we did not meet the standards you have...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Mel's Hot Dogs
185 reviews
1.00 km away
Zeko's
95 reviews
1.22 km away
Crown Colony House Restaurant
181 reviews
.93 km away
Dragon Fire
27 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Busch Gardens Tampa
13,709 reviews
1.17 km away
Yuengling Brewery
296 reviews
1.42 km away
Museum of Science and Industry
1,120 reviews
1.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Erica W
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from floridagirl17 | Reviewed this property |
I haven't seen anything that says you can't
0
Votes
wanderenn
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Trudy S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can go in and out of the park but you have to get a stamp before you go to your car. Yes you can bring in a cooler but there will be a check point to check out your bags and cooler for safety reasons. For being open... More
0
Votes
poolpt
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BuschGardensTPA | Property representative |
Hello! The Cabanas come with a total of 8 bottles of water. All Day Dining details can be located on our website under offer details. The concierge menu is limited menu of items available for nearby restaurants within the... More
0
Votes