We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 6555 Lexus Dr, Rockford, IL 61108 (Formerly Weis Morris DaySpa Salon)
Phone Number:
+1 815-398-4000
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 08:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sun 08:00 - 17:00
Description:

Here at WM DaySpa Salon, we go above and beyond to deliver the services you...

Here at WM DaySpa Salon, we go above and beyond to deliver the services you expect. Our customer service is far superior to what your typical salon can offer. We are committed to getting to know our customers and building a lasting relationship. At WM DaySpa, you are more than just a customer, you are part of something much bigger. To maintain our reputation of excellence and keep our customers satisfied, we offer a comprehensive array of health and beauty services, including: body care, hair care, hair removal, cosmetics, facials, nail care, skin care, and others. We are passionate about giving our team continued inspiration and education to ensure that we are on the forefront of fashion and beauty. We also offer a variety of packages to meet your needs, and both ladies and gentlemen are welcome! At WM we have built our reputation as "Daymakers." What is unique about our staff is their commitment to every guest and to each other. They are passionate about sharing their talents and skills with one another to create an environment where everyone is at their best. At WM we love what we do - and our goal is to share that love and passion through every guest experience.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
amazing stone massage!

Had another amazing massage on WM Day Spa. This time it was a 60 minute stone massage. Want to totally relax this is the place to go.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 November 2016
craiglegros1282
,
Rockford, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I recently visited for a spa day with my husband. The massage and facial that we got was wonderful and I would recommend. However, please don't waste your money on the "no chip" manicure. Not only was the manicure terrible (polish not to the end of my nail, misshaped nails and gaps on both sides of my nail) but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank marie e
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this review

Hi Marie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your facial and massage services. We regret to hear you were not satisfied with your manicure service, however. Our No Chip Manicure services are guaranteed, a manager will be in contact with you shortly! More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

Had another amazing massage on WM Day Spa. This time it was a 60 minute stone massage. Want to totally relax this is the place to go.

Helpful?
Thank craiglegros1282
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review! A stone massage is an excellent choice for the colder seasons and a wonderful way to de-stress around the holidays. We are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016

I recently went to WM Spa for a 45 minute sun peel facial and a 60 minute body massage. I had the opportunity to have two wonderful girls Brittney and Lindsay. They both took their time to answer any question I had and make sure the experience was above and beyond excellence. They both were very thearow with the products... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunbum2103
Howard M, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of WM! We appreciate your feedback of our consultants, cleanliness, and your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again soon! More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have been having monthly massages at WM Day Spa in Rockford IL and cannot say enough about the service and the atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and informative. The atmosphere is super relaxing! They have a quiet room with a gas fireplace and a steam room which I love! The massages are GREAT! I always feel rejuvenated afterwards.... More 

Helpful?
Thank craiglegros1282
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback of WM! We are so happy to hear we continually provide you with great services and experiences. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2016

The husband is picky and requires a deep tissue massage for his knotty back. He was impressed (this says a lot) with KimMarie who gave him a very nice 60 minute massage (cost was 75).The spa carries AVEDA products which is a bonus and stay open late another bonus. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Lynsie D
Megan K, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are excited to hear we have met and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything we can do to give you a five star experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to serving you again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2016

I paid $120 for a 90 minutes massage for my 17 year old daughter. The massage was cut short by 20 minutes and I still paid full price. I attempted to contact WM twice by email and once by phone and have not have heard back from them. It is unacceptable to cut a massage by 20 minutes and even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
megan k, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this review

Sherry, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so sorry to hear your daughter did not receive her full service. If you could please provide your contact information, we would like to take care of this. You can reach me at nicole@wmdayspa.com or call me direct 815.398.4000 ext 13. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2015

From the moment I walk in the door at the Beloit location I am greeted warmly and taken care of. I love working with Rachel who cuts and colors my hair. I have also had wonderful massages from both technicians. I can't speak highly enough of the WM Dayspa.

Helpful?
Thank Cari V
illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2015

very nice day spa, tranquil, enjoyed every minute. service was amazing, looking forward to returning soon.

Helpful?
Thank kateb1
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2015

Rude, horrible and disgusting manager! Beloit location Sat August 22nd My partner and I had an appointment that had been set for over two weeks. We have been going to this location since it opened to support local business. Not to mention the amount of referrals I give out when attending business functions in town as I am a business... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey T
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2015

I scheduled a quick chair massage to work out a kink in my neck on very short notice. When I arrived there was a large bridal party checking in, but they got me checked in quickly and were very welcoming. Good massage, peaceful music and low lights. I scheduled a longer session before I left.

Helpful?
1 Thank 19Flyer65

Travellers who viewed WM DaySpa Salon also viewed

 

Been to WM DaySpa Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of WM DaySpa Salon and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WM DaySpa Salon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?